We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had a great time!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Med Kamarina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Kamarina
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Ragusa
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“We had a great time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

We had a great time in club med Kamarina. It was our first club med experience and probably not the last as it is great when you have kids.

The good
- excellent food, really impressed by the choice and sophistication
- lots of sports activities to choose from. Special thanks to Victor, Michele and Charlotte from the tennis club
- great and huge swimming pool
- kids entertainment
- all inclusive
- nice atmosphere generally thanks to the GOs, and friendly chef du village Remy

The not so good
- the rooms were quite basic, dated and a little bit damp. But this did not compromise our enjoyment of the holiday as we spent little time in the room.
- for three nights we had the company of 200 Erasmus Spanish students partying like crazy - not much club med can do I guess!
- bungalow cost of eur20 per hour!!!

All in all, a great holiday!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank odyssea76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    995
    463
    230
    102
See reviews for
1,454
385
92
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We arrived quite late and were taken to the restaurant for a meal but then abandoned. The resort is huge so we struggled to find our room which at 11pm with two small children is not ideal. The room was TINY and although we were told it's an ajoining room it had one bathroom and the only entrance was through the children's room. There is balcony or outside area so we had to go to bed at the same time as our small children. The bathroom was so smelly and shabby and was full of coach roaches.
The pool was lovely and the kid's club was excellent. Most of the GOs were amazing.
I got food poisoning half way through the trip from eating the fish and so was in bed for two days. I told reception and they were completely disinterested, they didn't even ask which restaurant we had eaten in. Other than food poisoning, the food was outstanding.
Overall, I would pay a bit more and go to a different resort, this is tired and run-down and the rooms are of a very low standard and the lack of outside seating really affected our holiday experience. We paid £2,800 for a family of four for 7 nights and I don't think that was particularly good value for money.

Room Tip: Pay more for a larger room - it's worth it and don't buy into the 'adjoining room' c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank victoria s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northants
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

visited Sept last year - would not return again to this tired resort. some of the food was of poor quality and was not up to scratch - rather a let down.
No trips were put on for guests as they said there were not enough people to go on them - we were then given the option to go by taxi at a cost of £400 for a day trip (complete rip off) so sadly we did not get to see Mount Etna.
Evening entertainment was complete rubbish - poor music and dreadful singers that should of stayed back in the 1980,s!
This place needs revamping and updating!
also everywhere was thick with flies! especially round the bar areas.
On the good side some of the staff were very pleasant

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 875steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ragusa hotels

Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

All regular stuff offered in Club Med. Really a family place, a lot of small children... Rooms are very simple in the Villagio, a bit low standard compared to the price. Fantastic pool. Nice stay, however, not the best club med. Great circus team and facilities.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Lolapalooza01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

We traveled to Kamarina at September 18 2013. When we arrived to the club, the employees of the club were greeting us with dancing and music, and serve us a cold fresh iced tea drink.
The baggage was taken to the area of our rooms, near to the agora bar, the center of the village.
The rooms are standart, not something special, but it planned like this to require the guests to go out and have fun.
The main pool is enormous! I've never seen a pool like this one, great pool, area of the pool is well equipped with a good sun beds and umbrellas.
The agora bar is located in the center of the village and active from 10am till' after midnight. Excellent service, plenty of choices, and I full of thank to Anna.
Reception is great, helpful and patient. Federica - thanks for the help. Pay attention - from 21 pm, the reception is full of guests who wants to sign up to special restaurants, like the fish & sea restaurant Volcano and others.
The room was always cleaned and tidy, without compromise,
A lot of attractions all the day - from Kamaran sailing to archery. Great club for families, specially children.
Restaurants, all of them (there is 5 or 6 restaurants) were clean, full of plenty, fresh food.
All the G.O's are amazing people, doing their best to let you have fun and relax.
Totally recommend this club.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RomKalderon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vevey, Vaud, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Overall our family holiday was enjoyable. The pool and beach are fantastic - and weather superb BUT:
1) the accommodation was basic and far too damp inside
2) food fairly basic based on out other club med experiences and feel a bit like school dinner (tinned fruits etc)
3) mini club pretty average. "Carers" mot very welcoming or caring (led by PEPE)
4) boat staff had a huge attitude and s unwelcoming.
Sure a family will enjoy but Club Med need to pay attention to details which will start to impact their brand equity. They are meant to be a premium resort (cost was not cheap) and service/food/activities are thief pillars. Poor show on that front.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

It was very nice.
The Mini Club was great for the kids. food was fair and the price was reasonable, a lot of activities nice staff, so what else can I ask. Regarding the rooms, it was nice if they were renewed but given the full activities for the all days and nights we just needed a place to lay ours heads so it was not a big issue.
very good for families

Room Tip: rooms that starts with 300 are near the center
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Erez Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ragusa
12.2 mi away
Artemisia Resort
Artemisia Resort
#1 of 39 in Ragusa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
48.3 mi away
Grande  Albergo Alfeo
Grande Albergo Alfeo
#7 of 74 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
81.1 mi away
Verdura Resort
Verdura Resort
#1 of 10 in Sciacca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.2 mi away
Serenusa Village
Serenusa Village
#1 of 5 in Licata
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,847 reviews
44.5 mi away
Hotel Borgo Pantano
Hotel Borgo Pantano
#1 of 74 in Syracuse
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
84.0 mi away
Hotel Le Calette
Hotel Le Calette
#2 of 35 in Cefalu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Kamarina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Kamarina

Property: Club Med Kamarina
Address: BP 25 | Scoglitti (Ragusa), 97100, Ragusa, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Ragusa > Ragusa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Ragusa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Med Kamarina 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the land of Etna, where steep alleyways and flower-filled squares look out over the Mediterranean! Kamarina is where you can appreciate Sicily from beneath the shade of its olive trees. You can inhale the scent of the bougainvilleas as you stroll the paved walkways of the Resort, or freshen up in Club Med's largest swimming pool. In this vast 96-hectare Resort, which offers the pleasures of roller blading, tennis or sailing, children and adults alike can discover a 100% family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Kamarina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Kamarina Hotel Ragusa
Kamarina Club Med
Club Med Ragusa
Ragusa Club Med
Club Med Kamarina Ragusa, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing