We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely slow !”
Review of Federico II

Federico II
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Federico II is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #73 of 363 Restaurants in Ragusa
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Extremely slow !”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

The decoration is beautiful, looks like a castle inside. we were not sure if going or not due the recent bad reviews,now we see they were right. It took from 30 to 45 min to serve each course (dessert and bill included), most of that time we were ignored because the waiters were not around. All this with the restaurant only 20% full. During that time we saw two groups leaving because of the wait. The food was ok, nothing special. Not happy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smmizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    167
    69
    37
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super delicious sea food meal!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Again in Sicilia, and again in Federico's. this time around we came with my father, my sister and young nephew. And everybody wanted some decent sea food meals. No needed to look up in the menu. Just ask the manager Antonio what he can offer. The staff he brought on the table was absolutely delicious, sea food starters, pasta, oysters, Zuppa di cozze and of course that famous vino della casa, homemade wine. Thank you guys for everything! The food was excellent ! Bravo!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Exceptional food - wonderful ambiance”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Three of us stumbled into this restaurant, hot and tired. We were looking for a simple lunch and a cool place to sit. We were not excepting to have such exceptional food, made fresh with obvious expertise. We shared tomatoes and mozzarella, and the cheese was clearly made earlier in the day. We ordered simple pasta, and what came out was fresh pasta with delicate sauce and filling. I cannot recommend this place more highly. One of the great benefits of being in Sicily!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MLP0316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent food and served like an artist pallette”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Our b and b owner recommended this restaurant as his favorite -- he was correct, the food was excellent. The food was exquisitely presented and the portions were reasonable -- we ate in the garden and enjoyed a lovely spring evening.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelersanonOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“lovely restaurant in the heart of ragusa. bellissimo!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

beautiful spot, friendly athmosphere,delicious fresh fish and amazing dessert!
next time in sicily ill make this spot a must go place!!!!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank francabarrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Federico II also viewed

Ragusa, Province of Ragusa
 
Ragusa, Province of Ragusa
Ragusa, Province of Ragusa
 
Ragusa, Province of Ragusa
Ragusa, Province of Ragusa
 

Been to Federico II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing