We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Artemisia Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kroma(Ragusa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveler rating
591
93
18
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
591
93
18
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakesdelivery servicewonderful poolbarbecue facilitiesconverted farmhouselocal wineample choiceswimming poolrural settingthe staff were extremely helpfulnice and clean roomsbbq areatea making facilitieson site restauranta lovely place to stayfreshly squeezed orange juicegrounds are lovely
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 703 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

but this resort is fabulous.All the other positive comments about the staff,the service ,the location and the breakfasts are true.The location means that the south eastern coast with its magical beaches and the baroque towns are in easy reach (but you need a car). The rooms are spacious and quiet and it is clear that the staff take a great pride in their workplace and in contributing to the well being of their guests.The gardens will mature beautifully and we will certainly go back to see that.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms have their own terraces
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Angharad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artemisiaresort, Direttore at Artemisia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear Angharad,
We are delighted to hear that your stay at Artemisia lived up to your expectations.
It’s always encouraging to read reviews like yours.
We are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were recommended the Artemisia Resort Hotel by some friends who raved about it and so we had very high expectations which probably coloured out judgement. First of all, Artemisia Resort Hotel is neither a resort (OK - it has a pool) nor a hotel (it has no dining room, bar or lounge facilities). However it is an outstanding B&B. The most important feature are the staff who are fantastic - nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast is a Sicilian spread of sweet delights - as one guest said to us - 'its like a birthday party - all those cakes'. However there are some savoury items more suited to the UK and Irish palate as well. The accommodation is of a very high standard and if we were being 'picky' they could improve on the plastic glasses in the rooms and might have tissues in the bathroom. The biggest issue is that there is no dining facility on site and this means driving to find a restaurant and therefore no drinking for the driver. The hotel staff did say they were planning a restaurant and that would make Artemisia a perfect choice for visiting this interesting region of Sicily.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandalFaulkner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artemisiaresort, Direttore at Artemisia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Randal,
First of all, thank you for leaving a review on Trip Advisor. It’s very important for us to get feedback from our guests. Your remarks will constitute the starting point of our hospitality management. We will do our best to improve on the aspects you have pointed out. Most of all, thank you for the nice words about our breakfast and our staff, they are always happy to help.
Thank you once again!
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

A real gem of Sicilian hospitality, the rooms are large and comfortable, and it's a great base from which to visit all the magnificent local sites and the seaside. In the July heat it provides a cool and comfortable haven to retreat to when you don't fancy driving about, the pool is perfectly maintained and the owner and his staff go that extra bit to make you feel really at home. The breakfast is an enticing feast in itself and the BBQ facilities are great for when you don't want to go out. Delicious coffees, assorted cold drinks and local wines are always available and very reasonably priced. It’s one of those places that which I'm sure will go from strength to strength and build a loyal following.

It doesn't have its own restaurant but the local restaurants are reliably good but just going to the local supermarket and picking up local bread, salamis, cheeses, tomatoes, artichokes etc. etc. fruit and wine to make up fabulous picnics was a real treat and very economical. If you want to push the boat out there's a Michelin starred restaurant in Ragusa Ibla and by Michelin standards, it too, is reasonably priced

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artemisiaresort, Direttore at Artemisia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear Charles,
Thank you very much for your lovely review and for recommending us on Trip Advisor.
We are really happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel, hospitality and service. Your comments motivate us to deliver a great service.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We booked to stay at Artemisia as part of our honeymoon in Sicily... what a great choice!

It is a small, rural-style resort that has been finished beautifully. The place is so picturesque and peaceful, a very enjoyable treat after the chaos of Catania.

We were arrived to fantasticly welcoming staff, who made us feel so well looked after during our whole stay. They were so friendly, helpful and met our every need from lunch by the pool to a bottle of wine to enjoy late one evening.

The rooms are very pleasant and had everything we needed. The grounds have a fabulous pool (including one corner that turns into a jacuzzi), lovely sun loungers and even table football.

The breakfast is an incredible platter of various local foods...a great way to start the day. The lunch we were provided as we lounged by the pool was also first class.

Thank you again to the fantastic staff who contributed to such a memorable honeymoon!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artemisiaresort, Direttore at Artemisia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Jamie,
We’re so happy you chose Artemisia for your honeymoon. It was an honour for us.
Thank you so much for your truly beautiful review. We are happy to share it on Google +.
We wish you all the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

very small and very nice resort close to the city Ragusa. The staff of this 3* hotel is very friendly and helpfull.
The quiet rooms in this old looking farmhouse are spacious, cool and really nice.
The very nice and large swimming pool was checked / cleaned every hour by the hotel staff.
Local breakfast is well balanced and fresh fruit was available.
It was a very nice surprice to have have all this in a 3* hotel for such a good price

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DVD-004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artemisiaresort, Direttore at Artemisia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you very much for your fantastic review and for choosing us. We really aprreciate it. We're happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your opinion counts a lot to us.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews