We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silva Suri

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silva Suri
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Ragusa
Certificate of Excellence
Medford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

We couldn't have asked for a better way to kick off our honeymoon. The room was very comfortable, modern and clean. The food in the restaurant was some of the best we had all trip, both from the chef and from the owner Rosa. Silva Suri has great views of the sea and allows for a great escape after a long day of exploring Southeastern Sicily. The staff couldn't be friendlier! The chef will go out of his way to see that you have an amazing Sicilian meal every night and Chiara (who speaks English very well) is so sweet and will help you out with plenty of information of what to do in the area. A must stay if you plan to visit different parts of Southeast Sicily!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    39
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
95
138
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Beautifully restored farm buildings with magnificent views to the sea. Lovely beaches close by which are great for swimming. If you like your towns then Ragusa Ibla is well worth a visit. If you enjoyed the Montalbano books you will love this part of Sicily. Missed on a trip to Scicili , hopefully next time.

The restaurant was very good quality with good service, which was welcome after a very long drive. Breakfasts terrific.

Special mention for the tips on where to eat and go and overall friendly and relaxed environment. Ask about the sea food restaurant in Porto Empedocle, a great recommendation.

Would come back again which I don't often say.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Just_Jim_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

The property is rustic but also elegant. The most comfortable room ever, with a fabulous bed, convenient desk and table and modern,spacious, newly renovated bathroom. What a treat! Sea views, perfectly calm, and we were greater by our wonderful hosts as though we were family they'd just met. Delicious, generous breakfast, good cappuccino. We hated to leave.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
181 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Silva Suri... I still remember how disappointed I was to find this place fully booked back in September. I didn't leave things to chance this time around and booked ahead. It's really about three things at Silva Suri. 1) The warmth of the family running the hotel and the flawless service provided by their staff 2) the breathtaking views over the med as you have dinner at their outstanding restaurant 3) Modern and smart rooms. On a personal note I also very much enjoyed the fact that the hotel is not by the sea but on a hill 2.5km from the sea and the coastal town of Ragusa di Marino meaning that you can commute to the coast in 5 minutes and retreat to the lovely farm house fro escape the crowds when you want to. Flawless.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank djopm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Our short three-night stay was a delight. The rooms are spacious, attractive and well appointed without being too luxurious, while the friendliness of the family who own and run the hotel is exceptional. So, too, is the restaurant. Outstanding food, beautifully presented and served with both pride and style. Breakfasts are exceptionally good. Perhaps the biggest surprise is the modest price for such a wonderful country-house hotel. I paid almost exactly the same as for a much more modest agriturismo just 60 miles away. Strongly recommended. A bonus was being able to watch booted eagles and buzzards from the sun terrace, with its panoramic view of the coast.
David Tomlinson. Suffolk UK

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights the hotel is beautiful very high standards rooms were clean and comfortable, staff were very friendly and the views were breath taking! We will deffinatley be visiting again in the future i would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family thank you

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kath1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, ME
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

This beautiful country hotel was once farm buildings that have been upgraded into a comforting retreat. Our hosts were gracious and so helpful, obviously intent on providing the best service possible. The rooms were spacious and well-appointed. The restaurant served wonderful, fresh, and well prepared meals. Breakfast was included with the room and we were extremely fortunate one morning when we were invited to enjoy some of the ricotta freshly prepared by one of the nearby farmers. We'll gladly return as soon as possible.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ragusa hotels
7.7 mi away
Artemisia Resort
Artemisia Resort
#1 of 39 in Ragusa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
11.7 mi away
San Giorgio Palace Hotel
11.2 mi away
Antica Badia Relais Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Eremo della Giubiliana
Eremo della Giubiliana
#6 of 39 in Ragusa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
5.7 mi away
Relais Parco Cavalonga
Relais Parco Cavalonga
#8 of 39 in Ragusa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
7.6 mi away
La dimora di Spartivento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silva Suri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silva Suri

Property: Silva Suri
Address: Contrada Pulce Carrera SNC | Strada Regionale 82, 97100, Ragusa, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Ragusa > Ragusa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ragusa
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ragusa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antica masseria ragusana, sapientemente ristrutturata per ottenere ambienti confortevoli e rilassanti, adatti ad accogliere sia i viaggiatori piu esigenti sia gli amant.i della buona cucina ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Silva Suri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silva Suri Ragusa, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing