We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and good”

Ristorante Il Barocco
Ranked #84 of 428 Restaurants in Ragusa
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went there as a party of three and sat outside. When we got there we realized that there were quite a few foreign tourists and got a bit worried (as Italians, we didn’t want to end up in a touristy place) but the restaurant was not a disappointment at all.

We got the barocco appetizer as well as the ragusano cheese to start, accompanied by a bottle of delicious Sicilian white wine. We then had a pasta alla norma and pasta alle sarde and both were cooked perfectly with the right amount of sauce and incredible taste.

To wrap it up the waiter recommended we tried Cassata, which was also delicious.

We would definitely recommend it for anyone who wants to eat something simple in a trattoria. Service was also impeccable and fast!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank francescagianmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,479 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Two evenings we are at restaurant Il Barocco the first time I had grigliata carne mista, second night a pizza scaccia, both were great. The pizza acacia was amazing, a soft dough pizza with great filling, delicious. The plate of Sicilian local cheeses were super flavours. My wife had spaghetti sarde, done with wild fennel and toasted breadcrumbs, delicious. A half litre of local wine 5 euros. Well worth a visit, not expensive, but great vslue. We loved this place, great service, but go early or book in advance. Next year we will be back.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank david_marshall30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Courteous staff, owners are present and help in the operation. Typical good Sicilian food and wine. Large interior area and also outside area on quiet road.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank stephenp204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Nice and cozy restaurant
A wide range of fish and meat dishes
Excellent pizza and desserts in a refined location
Helpful and very kind staff!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank almarga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

Very disappointing. We ordered three starters to share among four and then as the next course 4 different pastas. All the starters and two of the pastas came at the same time, not-at all what we had asked for. Then the next two pasta dishes came at different times. It was pretty poor and meant some of the food was spoiled and we were eating at different times.

There was a good vegetarian choice but my tagliatelle with ricotta and pumpkin was really bland, swimming in too much ricotta and just pumpkin purée, very little seasoning. I walked across to find something to cheer it up – salt pepper etc which was not automatically brought to the table. None of my fellow diners was at all impressed with their meals either. It’s a tourist trap.

The waiter was fine and run off his feet, the man who took the order seemed more senior and was quite off-putting.
Recommendation – try somewhere else.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FromGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Il Barocco also viewed

Ragusa, Province of Ragusa
Ragusa, Province of Ragusa
 
Ragusa, Province of Ragusa
Ragusa, Province of Ragusa
 
Ragusa, Province of Ragusa
Ragusa, Province of Ragusa
 

Been to Ristorante Il Barocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing