We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good taste of the trip”
Review of La Locandina - CLOSED

La Locandina
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“a good taste of the trip”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

the best assortment of wine and delicios starter with riccota cheese and pumpkin soupe

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ekaterine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    55
    29
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“UNBALANCED”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

this place is not sure what it is - pizza place, restaurant or wine bar. but with wines of over €300 on the list, it is an optimistic pizzeria. nice rooms, food (not a pizza) OK, but a bit expensive as were the wines for its status. music ugh!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank spadesaspade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
559 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Fine for pizzas”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Just to give a different perspective. We went as a family with my grandsons who are toddlers so we couldn't sit around for a fine dining experience!

We went for just pizzas and some wine. Food was fine and wine reasonably priced. Service excellent.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank exeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Gallen
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“good but not amazing..”
Reviewed September 6, 2011

food here is somehow ok but does not really impress beside spaghetti with clams that are pretty good. The pizza is not exactly my taste as it's too thick and just taste much better in other places in sicily. Service a little bit chaotic. Wine choice definitely good even if the prices sometimes are too high (especially from other italian regions)

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank scoi00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Very nice place. Excellent food and interesting wine list. Very expensive.”
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We chose this place while we were walking around Old Ragusa. The place has been recently renovated, and the inside looks amazing. Outside, a dozen tables outside an old house from an old noble sicilian family.
The food is amazing: my gf had an excellent pizza while I had raw tuna carpaccio and homemade pasta with sea urchins....
Service was nice and pretty fast. The only negative point are the prices, especially the wines are incredibly expensive (knowing some of the wine in the list, I would say they apply an excessive mark-up).
Anyway a lovely place if you are ready to spend some extra bucks.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrVigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Locandina also viewed

Ragusa, Province of Ragusa
Ragusa, Province of Ragusa
 
Ragusa Ibla, Ragusa
 
Marina di Ragusa, Ragusa
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing