We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Molto Sympatico!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Risveglio Ibleo
Ranked #45 of 142 Ragusa B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 27, 2012

It pays to do your homework. We knew enough to request their larger, book-filled apartment in the main palazzo. What a difference. We loved it for the 5 days of our stay, especially when a heatwave chased us back inside now and again. The cool room, with its cooler fridge contents, was perfect. But not as perfect as the wonderful hosts. The above and beyond help that was consistently on offer, plus the lovingly-prepared, unique breakfasts out on the terrace, made this a B+B to remember. Truly outstanding value. Get Ondina to tell you about her days as a lion tamer with the Moscow Circus.

Room Tip: again---reserve that apartment in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zebecToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 97 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2012

We checked into a lovely, charming, spacious room in the B&B and were quite happy, but then the innkeeper asked if we would be willing to move to an apartment in the back because a family of four had arrived and our room connected to another to make a suite. It was our decision without any pressure from the innkeeper or family, but we wanted to be kind to and so switched to the apartment. It had no windows and the bathroom was substandard. Even if one were staying for an extended period of time and wanted a kitchen, this was a depressing space. We received a reduced price for our troubles and were able to have breakfast in the front of the building in a stately room with the B&B guests. The served breakfast was modest but the atmosphere and other interesting guests made it pleasant. Ratings based on B&B room, NOT apartment. I would not stay in the apartment again and would rate the apartment POOR in all categories.

Room Tip: Be cautious about renting the apartment. B&B rooms in the main building are terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AcePortland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Stayed here last April for one night. The hosts are a wonderful, very sweet and super friendly elderly couple of locals. The location is ideal, in the old-town center of Ragusa. We had place to park our car, which was really convenient and not a given in the old-town. The couple really is very kind and sweet, helping out as much as they can.

I'd say this is one of those experiences where you feel glad you know to whom your money goes to; if one can support such a sweet elderly couple, while visiting the absolutely stunning beauty of the Ragusa old-town, it really doesn't matter anymore that this is not a 5 star hotel. The room had all the basic things you expect from a hotel room. Breakfast was great as well, including many home-made ingredients. Strongly recommended, combined with visiting this wonderful town for 1-2 nights.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snert85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Stayed here last minute with our 3 children and had a huge room for us with big windows and seperate room with double bed plus mezzanine with double for kids. Had shower room and fridge. Very clean, fresh and nicely decorated.

Great location in the centre of Ragusa with parking right outside,

Unfortunately did not get to sample breakfast as due to family illness they were not serving. Vouchers given for local coffee shop but this was disappointing being offered a single coffee and croissant- not great for the kids. Did mean we saw a fab cinquecento rally in the city though!

All in all a pleasant stay in a great location at very reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Masero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We booked last minute so were allocated 1bdrm apt 6 at the back of the house. Size was good and kitchen a bonus. Excellent location with little general store and fruit shops close by. Stale smell and no natural lighting in the bedroom. Pleased we only stayed 1 night. Breakfast in the owners' dining room was delicious with home made yoghurt, bread, jams and yoghurt cake though we felt rushed. Owners kindly looked after our luggage while we waited for our 1pm bus to Ragusa Superiore.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We stayed in one of the self-contained apartments. Could have done with an update but perfectly clean and adequate. Key attraction to this place is that you couldn't be closer to the centre of Ragusa. It allows you really enjoy this town. The breakfast was on the roof terrace and was tasty without being luxurious. The house itself is very nice. Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A40commute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

I stayed there with my parents in a apartment. It was huge!! There were 2 rooms. Our apartment was beautiful, the beds were comfortable, the place was quiet and everything was clean. The breakfast was prepared by the couple owning the place and was amazing. The couple was welcoming and very helpful in telling us what to visit and where to get a good meal. Very well located to visit the lower town.
There is free parking and free wifi.
Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ragusa hotels
0.9 mi away
Bedaitetti
Bedaitetti
#61 of 142 in Ragusa
45 reviews
14.3 mi away
Donnafugata Golf Resort & Spa
14 mi away
Hotel Andrea Doria
Hotel Andrea Doria
#2 of 7 in Marina di Ragusa
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#3 of 7 in Marina di Ragusa
172 reviews
14.1 mi away
Hotel Baia del Sole
Hotel Baia del Sole
#4 of 7 in Marina di Ragusa
164 reviews
14 mi away
Hotel Aria di Mare
Hotel Aria di Mare
#6 of 7 in Marina di Ragusa
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Risveglio Ibleo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Risveglio Ibleo

Address: Largo Camerina n 3, 97100, Ragusa, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Ragusa > Ragusa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in Ragusa
Price Range: $47 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of the baroque district ( mt . 100 from Piazza Duomo ) , in an old building , it is available to our guests an apartment with a large bedroom, a large living room with two single beds and a private bathroom . The apartment has a television , wi - fi , a piano and two bookcases full of books and magazines . Breakfast is served upstairs and , in summer , on a charming terrace overlooking the rooftops of Ibla . We offer our guests a selection of typical Sicilian products ( sweet and savory ) and several homemade desserts ( cakes , yogurts and jams ) . Guests have the opportunity to park their car under the house . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Risveglio Ibleo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Risveglio Ibleo Ragusa, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing