We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old world charm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Vittorio Veneto
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Ragusa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I was glad that I chose to stay at Hotel Vittorio Veneto as it gave the best views of Ragusa Ibla on the stairway down to the lower part of the town and it gave better access to a range of restaurants and facilities. The room was fabulous with a large bathroom and every care taken to keep this heritage building in good shape. The staff were excellent with a warm and friendly welcome and extremely helpful when I had a mishap with my passport that was quickly resolved and I thank them for that - the printer I remember, and the lift to the bus and the bottle of wine and leaving my hat in the car, but all worked out perfectly in the end. Breakfast was a delight with home made cakes and a good range of fresh food to choose from. I had reviewed this hotel earlier while I was still travelling but the internet connection must have dropped because it didn't appear when I went to check and so I make amends now because it was a very good place to stay. I loved Sicily and the people of Ragusa were so helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MarkKingscliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 178 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed three nights in this hotel in three different rooms as we had only booked one night initially and the staff were amazingly helpful. we just left out luggage packed and they moved it for us each time. It was a perfect base for going to Ragusa Ibla each night. There were some very good restaurants nearby and the hotel itself is a magnificent building with rooms from the 18th century decorated in a tasteful and modern way. One of the rooms had a splendid decorated ceiling which must have been about 16 feet high. There was a great sense of spaciousness and modernity as well as a feel of past history. The bathrooms were wonderful and showers etc really top quality. The staff could not have been more helpful with information on buses,restaurants etc. With the San Giovanni cathedral just behind and just 11 rooms in the hotel it felt alot more than a 3 star stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank carinacampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I was a little bit disappointed when I discovered the location but to my delight this was a super hotel and my concerns totally unfounded. The receptionist could not do an enough for us, so helpful and informative. The rooms are fabulous and the price was excellent value. There was a very good selection of food for the breakfast buffet. It is also situated in a lovely part of Ragusa and the walk down the steps to Ragusa Ilba gave us breathtaking views.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the room to the front of the building with the blue tiled walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bemsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We recently stayed in this hotel for a week in March. The hotel is devine with beautifully designed rooms, all with an individual theme. Everything is very modern and stylish and the breakfast delicious - although not designed to prevent weight gain! The staff could not be more helpful and courteous. We only mentioned it would be nice to have a balcony and the manager arranged for us to change rooms to have one, as some guests were checking out that day.
If you ever find yourself in this lovely little historic town in Sicily, you will not be disappointed in hotel Vittorio Veneto.
Ranabanana, Nottingham UK 20-27 March 2014.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranabanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is lovingly and painstakingly renovated and a real gem. Receptionist is very helpful and service is good. The breakfast is wonderful. The rooms are big and beautiful. Only negatives: the heat is inadequate. We stayed here in March during a cold snap with temperature around 7 degrees. The room never really got warm. The television does not have one (1!) non Italian-speaking program-- really folks. Well, the coup d'état was Saturday night when disco music was keeping us from sleeping till 4am. Most hotel guests, at least this time of year, are not fun seeking party-goers but 9-5 regular folks looking for peace and quiet in a nurturing environment- no such luck here.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomSonntag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed here one night just to be close to Comiso airport to fly out early the next day. The hotel is in a lovely old building and the receptionist we had during our stay was lovely, spoke great English having lived in the UK for a few years and nothing was too much trouble, from making us a restaurant reservation to sorting out our parking ticket. The wifi here was only in the foyer when we first arrived which was a bit frustrating but by the time we left we think this had been remedied as we were able to get wifi in our room. We didn't have time for breakfast so can't judge this. The downsides of this hotel is that there is no lift so you have to lug your luggage up several flights of stairs depending on where your room is, the rooms are slightly style over substance i.e. we found the ambient lighting way too dark, and would have liked brighter lighting especially in the bathroom, no woman wants to go out looking like a clown having done their make-up practically in the dark. Also there was no obvious way of letting the water out of the sink, until eventually we went right under the sink and found a lever to do this. We didn't have a problem with this hotels location as we had a car, but this hotel is not in easy walking distance of the old town and if you don't have a vehicle you would be best staying at a hotel in the old town itself. Also despite the hotel having an allocated parking space outside it is practically impossible to get in it, so you have to feed the meter outside from 9am to 8pm at 70 euro cents and hour.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thewanderingwinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Large and calm bedrooms with big bathroom. Breakfast : delicious with typical Sicilian products. If you are lucky, you can park your car in the street (count : 7 Euros a day). Hotel a little bit far from Ibla for people who doesn't like to walk. But you can reach it by bus.

Room Tip: You can book for a bedroom with a small terrasse at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirby_franfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ragusa hotels
0.7 mi away
San Giorgio Palace Hotel
3.9 mi away
Artemisia Resort
Artemisia Resort
#1 of 37 in Ragusa
670 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Il Barocco
Hotel Il Barocco
#16 of 37 in Ragusa
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Dimora di Piazza Carmine
4.3 mi away
Domus Aurea Resort
Domus Aurea Resort
#30 of 37 in Ragusa
79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montreal
Hotel Montreal
#21 of 37 in Ragusa
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vittorio Veneto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vittorio Veneto

Address: Corso Vittorio Veneto 93, 97100, Ragusa, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Ragusa > Ragusa
Amenities:
Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Ragusa
Price Range: $75 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vittorio Veneto 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vittorio Veneto is in the heart of Ragusa, one of the most important jewels of the Hyblean baroque.Finely restored, this old dwelling becomes a comfortable and cozy residence for the most refined tourists who will appreciate its sober and authentic style, the high quality of the materials chosen for the restoration and the very privileged location right behind the superb San Giovanni Battista Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Vittorio Veneto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vittorio Veneto Ragusa, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing