We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No airco and a bad smell”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golf Hotel Punta Ala
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Punta Ala
Reviewed October 4, 2011

The hotel looks nice but we had a room where the airco was not cooling just recycling and there was the smell was of a dead animal in the system. Every day we complaint, but the staff just sprayed with a deodorizer which did not help, the maid said she was not allowed to talk, according to us it was a dead animal (rat or lizard) in the system, the doors of the corridor were left open by the staff the whole week to remove the smell, but it did not help.
The airco never worked throughout the whole week.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerardthehague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (670)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 670 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2011

We just spent 8 days at the GolfHotel in Punta Ala--only superlatves. Staff was totally prepared and accomodating--friendly and fun. Hotel was very clean and modern with excellent facilities. Pool area beautiful as are gardens. Beach fine but beach restaurant(not part ofhotel unfortunately) is expensive and not great.Food in hotel was very good--antipasti incredible as were the othercourses.Desserts excellent and lots of fresh fruit.Excellent wine sommelier.

Compliments to all

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

the bedroom was facing the garden and swimmingpool. it was comfortable, clean and well equipped. my child could play in the garden and I could relax on my terrace.the swimmingpool is large and safe, a lifeguard is on duty checking for kids not beeing too loud and disturbing and looking after guests. a nice garden and pinewood is surrounding the building. the atmosphere is quite and relaxing.restaurant provides very good food and smooth service. a shuttles connects the hotel to the beach. only 5 minutes far away. the beach is clean, well organized and the staff is kind and reliable.the sea is clean and there is a fine clear sand.at night time there is live music, we had a performance of brazilian bossa nova music.miniclub is efficient and amusing. I really suggest this lovely spot for a relaxing holiday with your children . the spa is wonderful!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grundeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

We arrived expecting a nice resort on the beach at Punta Ala. When we checked in, we very advised that we were upgraded to a better room. When we entered the room, it was very musty, we opened the windows and hours later, the smells still were not gone. We had two showers and both had issues, from being much too small(we are not very large people), water pressure not very good, one of the shower heads kept falling down, and the water smelled very stale, almost like sewer water. The location is very remote, one of the charms of Punta Ala.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mjannunziata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank goldrake15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Stanze umide e vecchie
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tommaso Giulio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sconsigliato
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Stefania P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Ala
0.1 mi away
Gallia Palace Hotel Relais & Chateaux
5.1 mi away
Riva del Sole Resort & SPA
Riva del Sole Resort & SPA
#3 of 22 in Castiglione Della Pescaia
742 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Bussola
La Bussola
#3 of 5 in Punta Ala
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Baglioni Resort Cala del Porto
10.4 mi away
L'Andana
L'Andana
#2 of 22 in Castiglione Della Pescaia
361 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel L'Approdo
Hotel L'Approdo
#8 of 22 in Castiglione Della Pescaia
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golf Hotel Punta Ala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf Hotel Punta Ala

Address: Via del Gualdo 2, 58043 Punta Ala, Castiglione Della Pescaia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Castiglione Della Pescaia > Punta Ala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Punta Ala
Price Range: $194 - $692 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golf Hotel Punta Ala 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive 4 stars hotel in the middle of a 50.000 Square meter private park and located in the green Maremma region only 700 meters off the sea. The hotel offers a very well equipped private beach, a wide outdoor swimming pool, a 800 sqm modern SPA offering a wide range of wellness programs and beauty treatments, an elegant restaurant and large meeting areas accomodating up to 280 people ideal for events. The hotel counts 24 modern double rooms and 106 Tuscan style suites that can accommodate from 2 to 5 people. Golf Hotel is the reference hotel for the famous Punta Ala Golf Club, an amazing 18 hole golf course with sea view. Punta Ala is a tiny natural paradise in southern Tuscany in front of Elba Island. It is the ideal tourist destination for people wishing to spend their holidays in total relax. Wild coves amid greenery of Mediterranean vegetation are characterized by wide fine sand beaches, crystal-clear water and lush pinewoods. Only a few kilometers off, the inland offers the opportunity to visit fascinating natural reserves, suggestive archaeological sites and the most important Italian cities of art including Florence, Pisa and Siena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Golf Hotel Punta Ala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Punta Ala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing