We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gallia Palace Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Golf Hotel Punta Ala(Punta Ala)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Bussola(Punta Ala)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roccamare Resort(Castiglione Della Pescaia)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riva del Sole Resort & SPA(Castiglione Della Pescaia)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Rossella(Castiglione Della Pescaia)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
174
42
11
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
42
11
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymoonthird generationa family run hotelmany yearslunch buffettuscan citiesyear after yearhigh seasondelicious foodlarge groupfree shuttlepine treespagodarelaiswaitersbeachsaturday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 246 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We have been coming for some 20 years to this great Hotel, usually end of June/first half of July and end of August. We feel like at home !
Excellent and very frienldy staff, from the bellboy, the maid to the barman and the waiters/waitresses, the maîtres and the cooks. Great food, an excellent wine list and wonderful cocktails from the bar. Very consistent over the many years and staedy improvements with a great management team.
Rooms well equipped with very comfortable beds.
La Pagoda, a nice restaurant at the beach and since this year with a beatiful bar/snack corner under the pine trees. Al fresco dining on a nice terrace and theme evenings from time to time.

Punta Ala offers a wonderful beach and a challenging golf course.

A great holyday place which we could not miss.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean Pierre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

I was here for couple of years and always had a good time.
hotel staff was very friendly and handsome.
The private beach was really nice and the pagoda restaurant is something you can only dream of!
to connect it with the main bulding of the hotel there's a private shuttle service wich used to be runned on an italian antique beauty!
The gala dinner is something you will never forget for your entire life, it's italian delicious food and put in a marvellous buffet in some great shapes!

the only backdraws of this hotel are the rooms on the back which are a bit noisy, and the price, which ib ny opinion are too high, specially for the private beach!

but I would recommend it for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

We spent 2 weeks there with our 2 teenagers in a spacy suite with all you can expect from a 'relais-chateaux'. Personnel is very gentle , food is fine and comfort excellent.
The private beach is also etremely pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viji67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2009

This hotel was wonderful. The rooms were excellent and staff incredible friendly. They build up a relationship with you and it has a lovely family run feel to it. The beach was magnificent and the food was out of this world. We aimed to eat out of the hotel one night, but after seeing the menu each morning for the evening we could not bring ourselves to eat anywhere else. The hotel left me feeling relaxed, rejuvenated and incredibly full!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kgr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2007

We stayed at the Gallia Palace for a week for our honeymoon, after spending countless hours trying to find a top hotel in Europe that wasn't in a packed resort but had its own beach and a decent size pool. We were aware that the Gallia Palace charged £32 for two people per day for its beach, but couldn't find much else to meet our requirements and so ruefully decided we'd have to pay. We were so glad we chose it - it was luxurious. we were well looked after, the beach was beautiful and the pool was a great size, as I like to swim properly. The pool area was always very quiet, despite the fact that we were there in high season, the gardens were beautiful, and the beach was within easy reach - either a 5-10 minute walk, or a short hop in the hotel shuttle bus, which goes every 5 minutes. There was a pianist in the bar nearly every night, and the food was great - although not a particularly wide choice for vegetarians like me, but that's pretty much the case for the whole of Europe, not just the Gallia Palace! That said, the lunchtime food in the beach pagoda was absolutely gorgeous, and there were loads of things for me to eat, and plenty of steak and fish for my husband. The lunches, like everything else at the hotel, were expensive (about £37 pp I think), but we knew we'd have to pay for luxury, and accepted that, as it was our honeymoon. Overall, the only thing I could fault about it was that it had one of those rubbish hairdryers attached to the bathroom wall that blow out so little air that you may as well not bother using it. As I said, it WAS expensive, but you do get what you pay for, although I'm still not sure that it should have been as expensive as it was. Nevertheless, we have no regrets about choosing it, particularly as Punta Ala is a delightful little place, and not touristy at all. The hotel itself isn't exactly a gorgeous building from the outside, but it's nice inside, the staff are friendly although definitely not over-familiar, and I really would reccommend it. We'd go back if we won the lottery! [--]

Stayed: July 2007
2  Thank LisaLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews