We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at Cala del Porto”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baglioni Resort Cala del Porto
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Punta Ala
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay at Cala del Porto”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Cala del Porto by Baglioni hotels for a weekend and it was a wonderful experience. We were fortunate with exteemely hot weather so we could lie at the private beach that is connected to the hotel all day. In the afternoon we rested at the pool and enjoyed the marvelous view of Punta Ala marina and the Island of Elba further out in the sea.
The room was perfectly clean, nice decor and furnitures that gave an impression of a beach side hotel. A good size furnitured balcony had a view over the hotel pool and marina.
The staff was smiling and welcoming and the service was top tuned. Everything was so peaceful and tranquil that it immediately took any stress away. Soo nice!
We had dinner on the balcony one night - an extravaganza of seafood:)
The perfect place for a romantic get away and to relief yourself of any stress. And its only a 2,5 hours drive from Rome Airport.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHBruun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalaPuntaAla, Direttore at Baglioni Resort Cala del Porto, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear Client,
I am very grateful for his beautiful words.
For us it is very easy to work in a place where nature is luxuriant and amazing, but thank you for sharing with us his good feelings.
We all thank you very much.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    33
    21
    7
    4
See reviews for
28
106
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We spent 4 nights here at the beginning of our holiday in Tuscany. We had a lovely room with a balcony and a view over the marina towards Elba, and had the benefit of some glorious sunsets. The welcome was both warm and efficient, and the staff were most helpful. We only went on one trip outside Punta Ala during the three days we were there because we were just wanting a rest before setting out on the main part of our holiday in Tuscany! We thoroughly enjoyed the pool area and the views from there. We did not take the free shuttle to the hotel's beach, so are unable to comment on that, but Italian beaches do come with very expensive sunshades and loungers. Wifi was not free at the hotel although there was a computer available in the lounge area for basic searches and information. We had two enjoyable meals in the hotel restaurant and ate at restaurants down in the marina area (only a few minutes walk down the road) for the other two nights. One of the marina restaurants, Deep, made free wifi available to its customers, which proved very useful to this email addict. As has been mentioned by a previous guest, there is not much to do in Punta Ala but to watch the boats and relax - which suited us down to the ground. On our last evening at the Cala del Porto (a Friday) the hotel guests were invited to a drinks reception (on the house) which consisted of Bellinis and canapés - a very pleasant way in which to finish our stay at this excellent hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Makushla-O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnani_Luigi, Direttore at Baglioni Resort Cala del Porto, responded to this review, April 2, 2015
Dear Value Guest,
It was a great pleasure to have you (and your Family) as welcome Guest during last summer season and we hope you enjoyed a wonderful and relaxing holiday leaving you with unforgettable memories…Springtime is now approaching and the Relais and Chateaux Hotel Cala del Porto will open on April 17th for the new season and we all, we are looking forward to pampering you and proposing our warm, Italian Hospitality making you immediately feel at home. My Staff and I, we will be pleased to assist you in meticulously planning every aspect of your journey in order to create the perfect getaway…
At the Relais and Chateaux Cala del Porto you will enjoy 38 elegant and refined double rooms overlooking the Tuscan sea or the unique Maremma Pine forest, 2 private fine sandy beaches and we have enriched our your Goumet Experiences proposing the selection of our 3 restaurants: the Belvedere by the swimming pool and view over the Marina, the La Spiaggia in the beach-side with a magnificent view of the Bay of Follonica and the La Vela Restaurant on the terrace of the new multifunctional La Vela Beach Club: an oasis of summer comfort and relaxation in the heart of the Tuscan Maremma that offers, in addition to the resort, a fitness area, wellness area, restaurant, bar and beach bar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teramo, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed for one week and enjoyed our time thoroughly. The complimentary upgrade was amazing...( Thank you very much Pia!)
This is a small high class hotel, situated at the end of the Punta Ala peninsula, overlooking the marina. As such, it is quite peaceful and quiet. Not much to do in the immediate vicinity, unless you like frying on the beach, Italian style. However, there are many interesting places to visit by car...from Etruscan ruins to hilltop towns and warm sulphur springs.
The hotel restaurant is nicely situated...we ate outside on one of the two terraces each time. Service was always excellent and friendly...menu was varied and interesting, however a little bit too Nouvelle Cuisine for us. The breakfast buffet was good but should be overseen and replenished more often.
We took afternoon tea several times, the petit fours which came for free were a nice touch.
Chambermaid service was excellent and unobtrusive, cleanliness in the entire hotel was perfect, as it should be in a 5 star hotel but not always is! Well done management.
We were sorry to leave...being pampered for a week was so good!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrianJulia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnani_Luigi, Direttore at Baglioni Resort Cala del Porto, responded to this review, April 2, 2015
Dear Value Guest,
It was a great pleasure to have you (and your Family) as welcome Guest during last summer season and we hope you enjoyed a wonderful and relaxing holiday leaving you with unforgettable memories…Springtime is now approaching and the Relais and Chateaux Hotel Cala del Porto will open on April 17th for the new season and we all, we are looking forward to pampering you and proposing our warm, Italian Hospitality making you immediately feel at home. My Staff and I, we will be pleased to assist you in meticulously planning every aspect of your journey in order to create the perfect getaway…
At the Relais and Chateaux Cala del Porto you will enjoy 38 elegant and refined double rooms overlooking the Tuscan sea or the unique Maremma Pine forest, 2 private fine sandy beaches and we have enriched our your Goumet Experiences proposing the selection of our 3 restaurants: the Belvedere by the swimming pool and view over the Marina, the La Spiaggia in the beach-side with a magnificent view of the Bay of Follonica and the La Vela Restaurant on the terrace of the new multifunctional La Vela Beach Club: an oasis of summer comfort and relaxation in the heart of the Tuscan Maremma that offers, in addition to the resort, a fitness area, wellness area, restaurant, bar and beach bar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed at Cala Del Porto for two nights to break up our driving from Rome to Siena. Arriving late in the day after 16 hours of travel CDP was a nice break. Unfortunately the weather was not great, which in a small resort like this leaves little to do. The area is very small with a few restaurants, and just a few shops. The grounds are well maintained as is the pool area and dinning. The staff are very accommodating and willing to please all guests. Housekeeping was excellent as our room was prepared each day, and fresh towels at night. For our purposes CDP provided us a chance to adjust to the time difference and get our legs underneath us for the busy two weeks we had planned.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sam12399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnani_Luigi, Direttore at Baglioni Resort Cala del Porto, responded to this review, April 2, 2015
Dear Value Guest,
It was a great pleasure to have you (and your Family) as welcome Guest during last summer season and we hope you enjoyed a wonderful and relaxing holiday leaving you with unforgettable memories…Springtime is now approaching and the Relais and Chateaux Hotel Cala del Porto will open on April 17th for the new season and we all, we are looking forward to pampering you and proposing our warm, Italian Hospitality making you immediately feel at home. My Staff and I, we will be pleased to assist you in meticulously planning every aspect of your journey in order to create the perfect getaway…
At the Relais and Chateaux Cala del Porto you will enjoy 38 elegant and refined double rooms overlooking the Tuscan sea or the unique Maremma Pine forest, 2 private fine sandy beaches and we have enriched our your Goumet Experiences proposing the selection of our 3 restaurants: the Belvedere by the swimming pool and view over the Marina, the La Spiaggia in the beach-side with a magnificent view of the Bay of Follonica and the La Vela Restaurant on the terrace of the new multifunctional La Vela Beach Club: an oasis of summer comfort and relaxation in the heart of the Tuscan Maremma that offers, in addition to the resort, a fitness area, wellness area, restaurant, bar and beach bar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2010

Cala del Porto is beautifully located, at least from a view point of view... they just never tell you (website) that the beach is 3km away... but that's OK, I can live with taking a shuttle. I just don't if I can live with a staff that never answers your questions, with a restaurant that by definition gives 2 ladies travelling, menus without prices (24€ for 4 raviolis... I'm not even kidding) and that first gave us a "standard" room that was overlooking a wall and clearly needed refurbishing. I am grateful we were upgraded. For that, thank you.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DanouZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnani_Luigi, Direttore at Baglioni Resort Cala del Porto, responded to this review, March 23, 2015
Dear Value guest, thank you for your review, we all hope to havo you again at the R&C Cala del Porto in the future.

Travel Ideas 2015

Enjoy the unforgettable Experience of a magic swim at the sunset at Cala Violina, one of the most beautiful
beaches of Italy. White sand, clear blue sea and unspoiled nature reserve will be the unique setting of your
romantic dinner directly on the yacht.
Romantic Dinner at Cala Violina Bay
• Leave Punta Ala at 6.30 pm
• Welcome on board by the Captain and welcome
aperitif at ‘Lo Sparviero’ Island
• Magic swim at Cala Violina Bay at the sunset
• Exclusive Romantic Dinner on board prepared by
the Hotel Cala del Porto chef.
Cost starts from 980.00 Euros.
The package is valid for two people, up to a number of 8.
4 courses Dinner Menu, beverage included.
Boat: L.o.a 18,00mt (55 fts); Width 4,75mt.
Anniversary experience
Let yourself be pampered by the Hotel Cala del Porto staff for a memorable anniversary getaway.
• 1 night stay in Panoramic Suite overlooking the
Tuscan Archipelago
• Champagne Cocktail, flowers bouquet and
Massage in Suite upon arrival
• Aperitif at the sunset at the ‘Sparviero Island’
• Dinner at our ‘La Vela’ Restaurant on the Punta
Ala beach
Cost starts from 1.550,00 Euros.
The package is valid for two people, up to a number of 10.
4 courses Dinner Menu, beverage included.

Personal Wine & Food Shopper

Enjoy a day of sight-seeing, food sampling and wine tasting.
• Visit the ‘’Biancane’’ fumaroles and geysers in the
Tuscany landscape, World Heritage Site 2010.
• Tour of the cheese factory ‘Tanda’ powered by
geothermal energy
• Lunch with genuine Tuscany products (cold cuts,
pickled vegetables, cheese and wine)
• Tour of the famous winery ‘Petra’ with a wine
tasting
• Tour of medieval Village of Massa Marittima with
her gorgeous Dome, stop to taste oil, salami and
chees at the Enoteca ‘’Il Bachino’’with possibility
of purchasing
Cost starts from 350.00 Euros.
The package is valid for two people, up to a number of 6.

Napoleon Villas visit – Elba Island

• The excursion to Portoferraio by Private Yacht
will start in the morning at 10 a.m. from Punta
Ala port, with a welcome aperitif on board by
the Captain
• The route will reach Portoferraio for the visit of
the city and the magnificent Villa of Napoleon
• Suggestive lunch on board and stop for a magic
swim in the clear and transparent waters of of
Punta Calamita
Romantic yacht trip to the beautiful Elba Island, famous for Napoleon’s exile.
Cost starts form 2,900,00 Euros.
The package is valid for two people, up to a number of 8.
Lunch Euro 35 per person including beverage.
Boat: L.o.a 18,00mt (55 fts); Width 4,75mt.
Summer Gourmet Festival
A dip into the authentic Mediterranean flavours at at the Hotel Cala del Porto Restaurants.
• Two Nights in a DeLuxe Double Room
• Dinner at our Belvedere Restaurant, under the
stars and the moon, with a stunning view over
the Marina of Punta Ala
• Lunch at our La Spiaggia Restaurant,
overlooking a sandy beach, surrounded by
the pine trees of the bay of Punta Ala. Our
Chef Giuseppe Angelucci will pamper you with
an à la carte menu with the highest quality
ingredients cooked in the Mediterranean style
The selection of wines is noteworthy and
includes Italian and foreign labels as well as a
wide choice of Champagne
NB: 3 courses menu, including a home beverage selection.
The package is valid for two people.
Cost starts from 900,00 Euros (April-May-June-September-October).
Cost starts from 1.600,00 Euros (July - August).
• Dinner at the trendy La Vela Restaurant, a magic and spectacular terrace on the sea. Enjoy our fish and
meat specialties from the Tuscan cuisine and our Sushi Menu
• Welcome aperitif
• A massage per person during the stay

Via del Pozzo | 58040 - Punta Ala | Italy | Tel. +39 (0) 564 922455 | Fax +39 (0) 564 920716 | cala.puntaala@baglionihotels.com
BAGLIONI HOTELS COLLECTION: ITALY | FRANCE | U.K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2009

We have stayed several times at this hotel as we love its out of the way location, views and proximity to the beach. The Hotel is however showing signs of age and the standard rooms are only just adequate. I understand they are embarking on a major refurbishment programme which will extend ifrom the end of the 2009 season into next year but expect the prices to rise accordingly and even now the better rooms are very expensive. As the room we had booked had stains on the carpet and was looking very tired we upgraded, at an extra charge, to a suite (2 standard rooms knocked together) with excellent facilities including 2 bathrooms and a marvellous view across the Marina to the Mediterranean Sea from the 2 balconies. Breakfast (a cold buffet) was included in the price (otherwise 30 Euros per person) but this was always somewhat disappointing as there was little choice and everything was the same each day of our 5 night stay. In particular they seem to have a problem with the bread which was pre-sliced and unappetisingly laid out on a large plate! At night the terrace is used for dinner (we ate here once) which again was quite expensive,especially the wine list which was vastly overpriced even for local wines. The food was very much of the nouvelle cuisine variety with small servings on large plates and quite a lot of fussing around. However service was on the whole good and most of the staff very friendly and professional. Whilst it has a nice pool there were a lot of bugs around as it is surrounded by beautiful flowers and vegetation and we did get quite badly bitten. Also although the Hotel advertises itself as being close to the Beach this is a 10 minute car (or free shuttle) ride away and they charge a hefty 40 Euros a day for an umbrella, a couple of chairs and loungers. There is also a good beach restaurant managed by the hotel but this is also not cheap if you eat there everyday as we did. The beach itself is excellent especially if you like to take long walks as it goes on for miles and the sea itself is quite calm and warm. The hotel overlooks the marina of Punta Ala but this is very quiet even at night and is certainly not a place for party goers although there are a couple of bars and restaurants which are very average. There are also some very expensive shops but little worth buying. If you want some life you need to visit nearby Castiglione della Pescaia which is a small but bustling fishing village about 30 minutes away. For this you must have a car and parking is a bit of a problem as they charge all night. The main centre comrises a charming street with plentiful bars and restaurants as well as shops. We ate outside every night and the food and wine was good with prices overall about the same as in the UK. The only other problem in this area is that few locals (especially waiters) speak English as there are relatively few UK or US visitors and mostly Italians which can make it difficult at time although the Hotel staff are very good at making reservations and advising you where to go.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Masterspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnani_Luigi, Direttore at Baglioni Resort Cala del Porto, responded to this review, March 23, 2015
A memorable Golf escape enjoying
all the colours of the Maremma and the sea of Punta Ala.

With the golf season almost here, enjoy an unforgettable escape and relax on the shores of Tuscany’s coast passing through the many beauties of the evocative and stunning Tuscan landscape.
The climate and temperatures are always pleasant in Punta Ala, helping you to enjoy outdoor life to the full, sports opportunities: sailing, diving, horse-riding and tennis. A region rich in traditions, with cities and towns filled with art, cultural life and great food & wine events, the renowned harbour and marina with shopping and boat hire available but above all the long, fine sandy beaches and the exclusive Punta Ala International Golf Club is amongst the most celebrated in Europe.

Our Relais & Chateaux Cala del Porto will offer everything you need here for a perfect golf break:

• 3 Nights stay in Double Deluxe Room accommodation
• Daily Buffet Breakfast for two
• Welcome Drink
• Green fees for two and golf car, for two days, at the Punta Ala Golf Course (18 holes, mt.6.168, PAR 72) which, thanks to its stunning setting has the added bonus of unforgettable views on the sea. During the first Day the Punta Ala Golf Club will be pleased to offer you a drink on the terrace of the golf Club
• 3 Courses Dinner for two (wines suggested by our Sommelier included), at the arrival day, at our Belvedere Restaurant with view over the Marina of Punta Ala
• One massage per person, per stay, at the new La Vela wellness & fitness centre
• Last but not least… an unforgettable Conte of Florence surprise….

Package rate:

April, May, June, September, October 2015:
Rates start from € 1.250,00 per Room

July, August
Rates start from € 2.450,00 per Room


Find here our link through Relais & Chateaux, and thank you in advance for any assistance you could give to me, http://www.relaischateaux.com/it/search-book/hotel-restaurant/delporto/

GDS code:
Amadeus WBPSAT35 Worldspan WBIT35 Sabre WB42391 Galileo/Apollo WB54991

Tel +39 0564 922455 Fax+39 0564 920716 - Email cala.puntaala@baglionihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuerich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2009

Fans of Italy for over 30 years with a lot of stays in 4/5 Star Hotels and a good exposure to many Relais & Chateaux places in many countries, we arrived at Punta Ala coming from a 5 Star Hotel at the Portofino Coast. On our first visit to Punta Ala and the Cala del Porto problems surfaced immediately as our 2 Double Deluxe Rooms Seaview/Half Board booked for 10 days on the 1st Floor with balcony -not garden level as specifically documented in writing-were not available. We were shown other rooms on the ground floor by reception staff, but all rooms looked rather dated with the bathrooms leaving a lot to be desired. Most indoor areas of the Ground and First Floor including the Restaurant looked in poor shape and in desperate need of renovation. We waited in the lounge 45 minutes for the Hotel Manager to arrive to address our problem and to be told that our rooms would be available the next day only and a move on the following day would be required. We were not happy and ready to leave immediateley, if it had not been for our 10 day commitment involving a 50 % penalty.
So we decided to take 2 Double Rooms on the Ground Floor (in brochure), which looked in somewhat better shape due to the tiled floors compared with garstly green wall to wall carpets on the First Floor (not in brochure).
Lots of problems and running around to get the room safe working, due to incorrect instruction leaflet, which after fixing the safe, the Hotel Manager discarded himself.
Restaurant food was of good Relais & Chateaux standard, but Restaurant Manager was rushed off his feet, as supporting waiting staff seemed to struggle, which became especially noticeable the next morning for breakfast. Breakfast had to be taken indoors due to an overnight thunderstorm which had left outdoor areas wet. Indoor restaurant facilities could not cope with a shortage of tables a seats and staff running around hopelessly headless. There had also been a good raid on the breakfast buffet, which looked thoroughly depleted towards the end of the session. One got the impression that staff were hoping customers would skip breakfast and go away.
Best of hotel are the more recently renovated outside terraced Restaurant area and the pool below. However, we experienced a big problem with mosquitos. The three of us got bitten to bits over dinner in the evening and those blighters were also around during the day, which may have to do with thick foliage and fast pine forests in surrounding areas.
We found the setting in and around Punta Ala just ordinary, as this whole recreation area including the port were stomped out of the pine forests starting in the late sixties with additions over the following decades. Architecture is plain and poor in places with ordinary concrete and brick to look at. The Hotel building looked at from the outside seemed the best in the place.
In our opinion the whole are around Punta Ala with it's pine forests, purpose built holiday villages and camping grounds all the way down the coast from Follonica just does not compare at all with the Portofino or Amalfi Coasts.
We did not experience the beach facilities, which are available 10 minutes drive away from the hotel at extra cost, as the weather did not play it's part on our first day. In any case, having experienced too many problems, we decided to leave the second morning after paying a penalty (50 % of total booking - 5 day stay - for two nights) to return to our favourite hotel in Santa Largherita Ligure.
Cala del Porto is selling itself to high up the ladder for what it represents, this Relais & Chateaux Hotel cost us aproximately 20 pct more (without the additional penalty) than the 5 Star Palace Hotel at the Portofino Coast.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank baglioni_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnani_Luigi, Direttore at Baglioni Resort Cala del Porto, responded to this review, March 23, 2015
Dear Value guest, thank you for your review, we all hope to havo you again at the R&C Cala del Porto in the future.

Travel Ideas 2015

Enjoy the unforgettable Experience of a magic swim at the sunset at Cala Violina, one of the most beautiful
beaches of Italy. White sand, clear blue sea and unspoiled nature reserve will be the unique setting of your
romantic dinner directly on the yacht.
Romantic Dinner at Cala Violina Bay
• Leave Punta Ala at 6.30 pm
• Welcome on board by the Captain and welcome
aperitif at ‘Lo Sparviero’ Island
• Magic swim at Cala Violina Bay at the sunset
• Exclusive Romantic Dinner on board prepared by
the Hotel Cala del Porto chef.
Cost starts from 980.00 Euros.
The package is valid for two people, up to a number of 8.
4 courses Dinner Menu, beverage included.
Boat: L.o.a 18,00mt (55 fts); Width 4,75mt.
Anniversary experience
Let yourself be pampered by the Hotel Cala del Porto staff for a memorable anniversary getaway.
• 1 night stay in Panoramic Suite overlooking the
Tuscan Archipelago
• Champagne Cocktail, flowers bouquet and
Massage in Suite upon arrival
• Aperitif at the sunset at the ‘Sparviero Island’
• Dinner at our ‘La Vela’ Restaurant on the Punta
Ala beach
Cost starts from 1.550,00 Euros.
The package is valid for two people, up to a number of 10.
4 courses Dinner Menu, beverage included.

Personal Wine & Food Shopper

Enjoy a day of sight-seeing, food sampling and wine tasting.
• Visit the ‘’Biancane’’ fumaroles and geysers in the
Tuscany landscape, World Heritage Site 2010.
• Tour of the cheese factory ‘Tanda’ powered by
geothermal energy
• Lunch with genuine Tuscany products (cold cuts,
pickled vegetables, cheese and wine)
• Tour of the famous winery ‘Petra’ with a wine
tasting
• Tour of medieval Village of Massa Marittima with
her gorgeous Dome, stop to taste oil, salami and
chees at the Enoteca ‘’Il Bachino’’with possibility
of purchasing
Cost starts from 350.00 Euros.
The package is valid for two people, up to a number of 6.

Napoleon Villas visit – Elba Island

• The excursion to Portoferraio by Private Yacht
will start in the morning at 10 a.m. from Punta
Ala port, with a welcome aperitif on board by
the Captain
• The route will reach Portoferraio for the visit of
the city and the magnificent Villa of Napoleon
• Suggestive lunch on board and stop for a magic
swim in the clear and transparent waters of of
Punta Calamita
Romantic yacht trip to the beautiful Elba Island, famous for Napoleon’s exile.
Cost starts form 2,900,00 Euros.
The package is valid for two people, up to a number of 8.
Lunch Euro 35 per person including beverage.
Boat: L.o.a 18,00mt (55 fts); Width 4,75mt.
Summer Gourmet Festival
A dip into the authentic Mediterranean flavours at at the Hotel Cala del Porto Restaurants.
• Two Nights in a DeLuxe Double Room
• Dinner at our Belvedere Restaurant, under the
stars and the moon, with a stunning view over
the Marina of Punta Ala
• Lunch at our La Spiaggia Restaurant,
overlooking a sandy beach, surrounded by
the pine trees of the bay of Punta Ala. Our
Chef Giuseppe Angelucci will pamper you with
an à la carte menu with the highest quality
ingredients cooked in the Mediterranean style
The selection of wines is noteworthy and
includes Italian and foreign labels as well as a
wide choice of Champagne
NB: 3 courses menu, including a home beverage selection.
The package is valid for two people.
Cost starts from 900,00 Euros (April-May-June-September-October).
Cost starts from 1.600,00 Euros (July - August).
• Dinner at the trendy La Vela Restaurant, a magic and spectacular terrace on the sea. Enjoy our fish and
meat specialties from the Tuscan cuisine and our Sushi Menu
• Welcome aperitif
• A massage per person during the stay

Via del Pozzo | 58040 - Punta Ala | Italy | Tel. +39 (0) 564 922455 | Fax +39 (0) 564 920716 | cala.puntaala@baglionihotels.com
BAGLIONI HOTELS COLLECTION: ITALY | FRANCE | U.K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Ala
1.5 mi away
Golf Hotel Punta Ala
Golf Hotel Punta Ala
#3 of 5 in Punta Ala
640 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gallia Palace Hotel Relais & Chateaux
11.9 mi away
L'Andana
L'Andana
#2 of 22 in Castiglione Della Pescaia
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Roccamare Resort
Roccamare Resort
#14 of 22 in Castiglione Della Pescaia
387 reviews
6.4 mi away
Riva del Sole Resort & SPA
Riva del Sole Resort & SPA
#3 of 22 in Castiglione Della Pescaia
692 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Bussola
La Bussola
#4 of 5 in Punta Ala
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baglioni Resort Cala del Porto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baglioni Resort Cala del Porto

Property: Baglioni Resort Cala del Porto
Address: Via del Pozzo, 58040 Punta Ala, Castiglione Della Pescaia, Italy (Formerly Relais & Chateaux Cala del Porto)
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Castiglione Della Pescaia > Punta Ala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Punta Ala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Baglioni Resort Cala del Porto 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baglioni Resort Cala del Porto is situated in the Tuscan countryside, near the picturesque Maremma pine forests, leading down to the sea. Facing a quiet bay, you will find 37 airy rooms and suites in a traditional Tuscan décor, with all comforts. Most of the rooms feature private balconies with an enchanting sea view. This Mediterranean style hotel, decorated in pastel colours, offers understated luxury within easy reach of the close port of Punta Ala and its exclusive International Golf Club, one of the most celebrated in Europe. The hotel’s private white sand beach and La Spiaggia Restaurant await guest for a full relaxing and tasting experience. The brand new beach club La Vela is a spacious wellness area including solarium, Turkish bath, massage cabins and a large outdoor fitness centre. It has a panoramic bar and terrace. The restaurant serves Mediterranean dishes or pizza, furthermore the chic beachside bar is be the perfect place to enjoy drinks and cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Baglioni Resort Cala del Porto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais And Chateaux Cala Del Porto
Relais & Chateaux Cala Del Porto Hotel Punta Ala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing