We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but tasteful”
Review of Osteria da Martino

Osteria da Martino
Ranked #12 of 93 Restaurants in Pula
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 25, 2018

Good food especially fish withreasinable prices. Requires reservation as the plca is crowded with tourists and locals.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank LustForTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 282 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

We went here for dinner on our last evening in Sardegna. The food was good and the service was friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was relaxed and very enjoyable. We particularly enjoyed the sardine appetizer and the side olives. And had our last serving of the Sardinian pasta we had enjoyed during our visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank suzanne_baal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018

Osteria Da Martino - what a wonderful Restaurant.
The atmosphere is unique, compelling, traditional. It reflects the history and culture of the Island so authentically.
It is a pleasure just to sit in there - and that's before you even start on the fabulous food.
The Food. Beautifully presented and every mouthful a real treat.
We dined there four times during our two week Sardinian holiday. A very warm welcome and excellent service at all times.
Nicola took us under his wing from our first visit - what a great guy, but all of the Staff were absolutely charming.
A very BIG THANK YOU to Martino and Cristina, we will be back.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

Every course we ordered was perfectly prepared, seasoned, fresh and delicious (tuna tartare, meat anti pasti, pasta with traditional Sardinia sausage, the biggest rib eye steak I've ever seen simply served with garlic olive oil, and the mixed grilled seafood platter with butter and parsley garlic and lemon!). Mmm

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank 664kavil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

My wife and I were spending a few days in Pula at the Hotel Lantana and would stroll to Pula town for eats. We spotted this restaurant one morning and checked out the menu. They had roast suckling pig which is a local speciality and noticed that it had to be pre-ordered. English was difficult as was our Italian but in the end we managed to book our table for that evening and to order the roast suckling pig which had to be cooked slowly that afternoon and through to the evening. Note that they took us on trust that we would turn up that evening notwithstanding that they would be spending time and money preparing the dish.

We arrived at the restaurant at 8pm and were warmly greeted by the lady we saw earlier in the day. The restaurant was fairly empty and there were only half a dozen tables occupied mainly by locals.

We were served a bowl of complimentary salad followed by two bowls of chips and then a large tray of meat and we knew immediately that with our small appetites we would never finish it. The pork was served in small, carved pieces complete with bones so it was a case of getting hands on and tucking in. As you would expect, the meat was very tender for having been cooked for so long. The crackling was perfect.

We couldn't eat it all and the lady looked crestfallen that we appeared not to have liked it but we had to explain that it was too much. We had their home made tiramisu which was tasty and with half a carafe of wine and coffees, the bill came to 66 euros. The suckling pig was 40 euros for both of us which we felt was good value given the time taken to cook it and the quality of the meat.

Date of visit: October 2017
2  Thank CliveT64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria da Martino also viewed

Pula, Province of Cagliari
Pula, Province of Cagliari
 
Pula, Province of Cagliari
 
Pula, Province of Cagliari
Pula, Province of Cagliari
 

Been to Osteria da Martino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing