We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
28
33
11
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
28
33
11
11
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 90 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2016

Stayed here mid December , lovely place helpful staff, breakfast fine Wifi very good. , bedrooms large and spacious, good air con soft towels firm beds good hot working showers ,public bus services just at the end of the road.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EurotravellerDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed in Pula's Hotel Del Corso for 14 nights in late June/early July 2014. The hotel is very pleasant, beautifully decorated and its fixtures and fittings were all relatively new. Free wifi is provided which we found very useful for keeping in touch with the kids and planning excursions etc. The hotel staff were very friendly and always helpful. The bedrooms were spacious and some of the cleanest we've ever experienced.
The hotel is well positioned within Pula and suitably distanced from the lively and quite noisy central square. Pula has lots of good restaurants, but we often found that the restaurants away from the central square offered more variety and better value for money.
Buses do operate through Pula, however, we would recommend hiring a car as the bus services appeared to be somewhat erratic, the hotel also has a small and very secure car park a short walking distance away.
The hotel does have a spa area in the basement and also a sun lounge area on the roof, however we did not have the opportunity to use these particular facilities, but based on our experience of the rest of the hotel, we would not expect them to be anything other than good to very good. If you wish to visit South Western Sardinia, this hotel provides an ideal base to tour from.

Room tip: Our room was 112 which was located at the front of the hotel with French doors that opened onto a Juliet balcony. The hotel is situated by a main road, however, the one way system meant that it was not particularly noisy and neither myself nor my wife suffered any disturbed nights, however, if you are a very light sleeper ear plugs might prove useful. The majority of the rooms overlooked a covered central courtyard, but personally I would recommend the rooms at the front.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveRolph1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

If you want to discover the southern coastline of Sardinia by car the hotel del Corso in Pula could be the right choice. Great beaches within 15 to 50 minutes drive, free parking at the hotel, basic & clean rooms to a reasonable cost, and friendly staff that knows the area and the city very well, happy to advise you very well recommending excellent restaurants where eating becomes a real delectation to a proper and correct price.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AS-traveller48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

We stayed at Hotel Del Corso for 4 nights in July 2010. We originally were only booked in for 2 nights but because we liked the Hotel and the area of Pula so much we ended up staying an extra 2 nights.
The room we had was very spacious. It had 2 x double beds and acres of room left over after that. The bathroom was also very large and we could get internet access (free) in the room. The room itself was on the street side but very well insulated so am not too sure of the noise that others have mentioned in other posts (visitors tend to go out quite late in the evening and come back even later). Maurizio as a host was perfect. He spoke very good English and went out of his was to inform us of the best beaches and how to get there. I also needed to get a haircut when I was there so he even booked this in with his own hairdresser and arranged for a taxi to pick us up and drop us off at the hairdressers. Definitely going above and beyond the usual hotel offers!
Parking was a tad strange – we took our UK car over and were offered either an off street or on street parking – we went for the former and this turned out to be a locked garage for a house about a 5 minute walk away – not sure who owned the house but suited us fine…didn’t ask where the on street parking would be.
Breakfast was better the usual basic Italian breakfasts and you could get cereals and a selection of juices. Also there was a great selection of pastries (that are baked the night before and makes for a great baking smell when you arrive back from a late dinner)! All in all a great stay and would definitely come back and visit.
Recommendations include the Brazilian (churrascaria) BBQ place at the start of the town called Aruana. Exceptional food and well priced with good service!

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Branzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

The Hotel del Corso is well situated in Pula, a small but lively town near Cagliari on the southern coast of Sardinia. We chose Pula to explore the beaches nearby during a 4-day stay. Maurizio and his team were quite helpful, and the hotel was charmingly decorated in Sardinian style. Everything is new and clean.

We gave this hotel 4 stars but not five because we had two small issues. First, we had a misunderstanding with the staff about making a dinner reservation one night, which meant we ended up having subpar ravioli at a random place instead. I would counsel guests to be very clear about their requirements (as the best dinner places in Pula fill up a day in advance). Second, on our last night, the conversations on the street below kept us awake past 1am. Again, I would counsel guests to request a room on the back of the hotel, as the rooms are otherwise very cozy and the beds quite comfortable.

One additional tip: if you stay in Pula, you must try the Sottozero gelateria slightly off the main square. Delicious gelato, and open very late!

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pocketofposies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews