We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveler rating
177
87
32
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
87
32
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk pula town good size junior suite cold meats fantastic hotel four nights breakfast is served peace and tranquility the hotel offers local beach within easy reach excellent breakfast give advice light lunch beautiful town quiet at night
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 300 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Lovely hotel with beautiful gardens and pool. The staff were brilliant and helpful at all times. I cannot understand the previous negative reviews.
The proximity to Pula is also a plus as it was easy to walk there for a meal in the evenings. 15 minutes max and Pula itself is delightful. This is a definite plus as many hotels in this area are isolated which means eating every night at the hotel or having to drive.
You do have to be careful about insects and bites but this was true was everywhere we stayed in Sardinia.
But a fantastic place to stay!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gillian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

Tucked away to the south of Pula is this very comfortable hotel, tidy private rooms, great staff ,good food and service with a few very nice touches, free bike hire , parasols for the beach etc, and a very relaxing week was had by all. Valentina ,Graziano ,Arianna and everyone else made us extremely welcome and added much to our break with their local knowledge. Nearby Pula held some fine restaurants all serving excellent food , a relaxed atmosphere added to the ambiance and all local beaches etc where in very good order. The ancient site of Nora is worth a visit as is the Spanish Tower close by and at this time of year the trees and flowers are in full bloom a picture in its self. All aspects of this trip were very acceptable and we would recommend the hotel at this time of year to anyone. One tiny note of dissent take your mosquito repellant ,this coming from someone who has very rarely been an attraction for the little devils this time surpassed himself and was bitten several times.

Room tip: All rooms looked acceptable.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

Despite reading some negative reviews of the hotel before we arrived, we were convinced that the overall impressions were positive. From arrival to departure the staff at the hotel were friendly, professional and very helpful. The hotel was very well kept both in terms of the public areas and the dining spaces.

Our room was basic and as others have mentioned, was a bit dated as the furniture was dark and in keeping with the style of the room/building. However the bed was extremely comfortable and the shower was good both in terms of pressure and hot water availability. The fridge was small but useful especially when the staff were happy for us to keep some items of our own in it.

The pool was nice and although on the cooler side was fine after a cool shower before swimming. It was very well looked after by the attendant who was nice and really friendly. Surprisingly to us the hotel gave out pool and beach towels which we didn’t think they did and brought our own from home.

We spent a number of days relaxing by the pool and amazingly although the hotel had many guests, we had the whole areas to ourselves and so it was like a private facility. We were just so chilled out. Afternoons when Grazziano was working we treated ourselves to cocktails and the hotel provided nice little canapés to accompany them.

The hotel is well within walking distance of Pula and the beaches but if you have a car you can easily venture further to the beaches near Chia or inland.

Overall a great place.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dokieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

I concur with many reviews I’ve read, about the dated rooms at this hotel. However, all you need to do in there is shower and sleep, and the bed was the comfiest we’ve ever experienced on a holiday! And we never heard a sound at night, so on to the positives. The cleaners were excellent, and very unobtrusive. The hotel is so peaceful, though if there were any children, which whilst we were there, there weren’t, it may be a different kettle of fish. We enjoyed the tranquility, and the beautiful gardens. Breakfast did become a bit “samey” but was adequate and varied. The staff, were absolutely lovely. Grazziano is a great cocktail mixer! Give one of his drinks a try! And the little plate of nibbles and sandwiches or pizza was a nice touch!
Would definitely return to this hotel, just for the rest and surroundings. Lots of restaurants within walking distance, also beaches.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank skipper123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

This hotel is very intimate, quiet and very traditional. It is very clean and tidy and the gardens upon which the rooms look out onto and which feature the pool are immaculate. The hotel is run by a team of polite staff but who can appear to lack confidence and thus are not always at best to really help the customers relax. The rooms are as we expected quite small and dark and with very traditional furniture and fittings. The bathrooms could really do with furbishment eg our basin had numerous hair line cracks which were not nice to look at, the shower screen had also seen better days and our loo did not flush properly and gave up on the final morning. There is a kettle in the room which was a bonus since I love a cup of tea first thing. Breakfast was ok and the scrambled eggs were first rate: much much better than the grey stodgy mess that was served up in our previous hotel (Lanthia Resort). Snacks and light dishes are available during the day and in the evening. There is a bar near reception and on some days one is set up by the pool which was a lovely treat. The hotel is located 15 minutes walk from Pula and 20/25 mins walk from Nora. There is also a restaurant about 5 minutes walk on the way to Pula which we enjoyed eating at. Pula is a charming town with a good choice of restaurants: Fredericos was our favourite. While we were there there was also evening entertainment in the main the square. The hotel has bikes you can use for free and we took advantage of these to get into town and to the number of local beaches. It is a very cycle-friendly place with cycle paths on the main routes to and from Pula and Nora. We explored further afield too. Firstly by car along the Costa Del Sud and stopped off at a few of the bays and beaches including Porto Teulada. We also took the bus to Calgialari but was very disappointed in the city: untidy, full of roadworks and not that much to see not helped by the fact we went on Monday when all the museums were shut. The visit was retrieved by a leisurely lunch at Cafe Antico: well worth visiting but sit inside to enjoy the ambience and to get away from all the noise of the traffic. Don’t forget to look out for the flamingos on the wetlands to your right as you leave the city back to Pula.
While staying at the Nora Club hotel you should also see the archeological site at Nora with it’s fine mosaics, baths and latrines! Nb the timings of the tours you need to go on to view the site can be problematic: they don’t always run when they say they do.
Overall a pleasant hotel albeit too reserved and traditional at least for us.

Room tip: Avoid our room (no. 39). It is next door to the hotel’s laundrette so you can get woken by the spin driers.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kippur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews