We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Hotel - Very Poor Food” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baia di Nora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baia di Nora
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Pula
Certificate of Excellence
South Wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel - Very Poor Food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2009

Generally acceptable standard of hotel for 4 star. Disappointing that there are no sea views despite being within 200 metres of the sea. Staff friendly and helpful. However food not 4 star, not even 3 star, barely 2 star. Despite paying for half board we chose to eat out for the second half of our holiday. "Salad Buffet" consisted of lettuce, tomatoe and grated carrot EVERY NIGHT. Unable to even provide a decent pasta or risotto. Despite hotel being ok would never return as good food is such a vital part of our holiday. The rooms reaked of smoke which despite their best efforts were unable to resolve. Patio had birds nests and therefore bird droppings redering it virtually unusable. One evening we came home and had an ant invasion in the room.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MariaCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    120
    37
    14
    6
See reviews for
93
152
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2009

This hotel is listed as " 4* Superior " in the brochures. In our opinion it hardly reaches the lower end of the 4 * rating.
Our room,161, was small and dark with a tiny bathroom. The Terrace was oppressive being overshadowed by the planting.
My wife and I are vegetarians , which was supposed to be no problem for the hotel. However all they could offer us other than salad and pasta with tomatoe sauce was over cooked ommelettes. There is no cooked food for breakfast. The salad bar for dinner frequently ran out and the guests had to ask for it to be replenished. he food was uninspired, poorly presented and badly served. I have had better choice,quality,service and value from my local Pizza Hut.
The pool area is good but the sun loungers are very close together on the paved area. The beach is narrow and scruffy away from the hotel area. There is a charge for the beach sun loungers and for the towels.
The bar charges are high a cocktail ranges from 10 to 15 euros beer at 6 euros. The bar lunches are also expensive , a toasted cheese sandwich, with no garnish cost us 6 euros each.
I get the feeling that they are cutting cost in the catering area and ground maintenance and charging as much as they can for drinks, towels sun loungers and other "extras"
This hotel has potential. It's in a good location just outside of Pula and half way between Gagliari and the great beach at Chia. However it is let down in the areas detailed above and deffinately not in the 4* Superior class.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mak45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2009

I went to this hotel a couple of years ago for my honeymoon, it has taken me this long to write about it as any reminder of this place makes me unhappy, considering this was supposed to be my honeymoon. I thought it was about time I let people know what sort of holiday experience they may receive before booking and wasting money.

First of all the rooms are clean, the grounds are nice & the beach is beautiful but very very crowded in August, not a good time to go at all.

The food is disgusting very tasteless, i had better food in a third world country. I do not recommend eating in this hotel, my husband and I had to travel to the local town everynight to get a decent meal. The hotel service was terrible especially the waiter service, at one point we were eating dessert and they still hadn't cleared away the first course dishes, when I asked our waiter if he could remove them, he started to mutter something.

It seemed to me that some countries got first choice of everything. They had better table positions, better allocated sunloungers on the beach, better rooms, better quality of service. This may be due to this hotel having more Italian guest than British or maybe August is a bad time to go for the Brits.

When trying to speak to anyone who worked at the hotel they seemed not to understand English, strange!!!

All in all this was the worst holiday ever..... please be aware before booking that this is the sort of service you may get, is it worth it......

  • Liked — Nothing really.
  • Disliked — No iron allowed in rooms.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank UkTiny_tears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2008

Spent 2 weeks in June at Baia di Nora and thoroughly enjoyed it, would love to return.
We had a problem with our rooms air conditioning and the staff couldn't have dealt with it any better, moving us as soon as a room was available.
Staff throughout the hotel were always willing to help and very pleasant.
Food was excellent lunchtime and evening meal with some great pasta courses. Small restaurant up the road Terme dia Nora (towards town just past a military base) was well worth a visit and only 10 mins walk, centre of the town being over 20 mins away, but flat, paved and lit all the way.
The grounds, more of a paradise garden are very peaceful with many colouful plants and varied wildlife.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GoldfishUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2008

We have just returned from an Italian holiday part of which was spent at the Baia Di Nora Hotel. We were delighted by the feeling of privacy that the outstanding design of this hotel offered. Our room, 244, was spacious and well appointed with a dressing area and a large bathroom. It was a short walk to the restaurant where we thoroughly enjoyed all our meals. Breakfast offered lots of choice with different breads, a large varirty of fresh fruit, eggs and every kind of coffee. Dinner consisted of four courses plus lots of salads and fruit. Alberto, our waiter, was extremely professional but also very friendly. There was a good selection of wines which we felt were reasonably priced for a hotel of this calibre.
We didn't use the pool as the sea was so beautiful and we had an excellent spot on the beach! We hired a car and travelled into the capital, to Chia and Teulada and along the spectacular Costa Del Sud. Pula is a busy little town and well worth several visits but do go and see the Roman remains at Nora.
We would not hesitate to visit this hotel again and again.

  • Liked — A well designed hotel in beautifully maintained grounds.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spiders8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2008

Fantastic surroundings, if a little off the beaten track, but a paradise.

Lovely setting, good food and service and clean, value for money and worth staying at......

  • Stayed May 2005, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PMRMoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2008

We stayed at Hotel Baia di nora for our honeymoon in June. The hotel was lovely, exceptionally clean and very comfortable. The pool and beach were quiet and relaxing with excellent facilities - it was like we had the place to ourselves! Most of all though, the staff were exceptional! We were well looked after, but also given the space to enjoy our holiday. The food was also excellent every night, and we even ate there for lunch most days too!

We'd definitely go back

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cbaxt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pula
1.7 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lantana Resort, Hotel & Apartments
28.4 mi away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#4 of 33 in Villasimius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Forte Village Resort - Hotel Castello
Forte Village Resort - Hotel Cas...
#1 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Flamingo
Hotel Flamingo
#9 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
3.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
27.2 mi away
Hotel Cormoran
Hotel Cormoran
#7 of 33 in Villasimius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baia di Nora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baia di Nora

Property: Baia di Nora
Address: Localita su Guventeddu SS 195 | Nora, 09010, Pula, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Pula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pula
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pula
#7 Family Hotel in Pula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Baia di Nora 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Baia di Nora is a 4 star hotel that lies along the south coast of Sardinia, one of this island’s most fascinating and unusual areas, only a few minutes away from the ancient Phoenician city of Nora. You will feel at home at Hotel Baia di Nora, thanks to its elegant 120 rooms tucked away in nature, its private white-sand beach and the clear blue waters of the sea, that will make your holiday very relaxing,far away from the city lifestyle and surrounded only by the nature of the Mediterranean. At Hotel Baia di Nora’s Restaurant you can enjoy the many dishes of Sardinian tradition along with an excellent selection of local and international wines. At the Snack Bar you can taste a quick snack, a salad or a sandwich for lunch and you may also have an aperitif or sip a cocktail.Whether you come here with your partner or family, you will have everything you need to rest and relax to the full. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Baia di Nora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baia Di Nora Pula, Sardinia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing