We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh Seafood, nice place!”
Review of Zia Leunora

Zia Leunora
Ranked #32 of 81 Restaurants in Pula
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fresh Seafood, nice place!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Zia Leunora is a nice restaurant in the centre of Pula, serving fresh seafood. Prices are in the average, the staff is friendly and the place is really decorous. Booking ahead is recommended especially in high season. They have some tables outside for al fresco dining

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fabrix82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    109
    69
    47
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very good seafood.”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Classical Mediterranean seafood menu, well prepared fresh fish. Other reviewers have commented on poor service, but our experience was very good on an evening when the restaurant was 70% full.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank dhardiegb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“don't miss it! non perdetelo!”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

it's definitely the best in town,or actually...one of the best in Italy..Every year I wait for the summer to arrive to travel to pula from rome,my home town, and eat fish and amazing pasta here! among the appetizers don't miss the "tonno escabeche" or the "polpetti" or the "cozze" :-) All the pasta is delicious but if you want to try something tipical from Sardinia, try the "fregola". if your stomach is still able to eat, maybe a "spigola alla vernaccia" :-) can close well your meal. Wine is very good as well as service.Sometimes in summer it can get a
bit slow but hey,that's a worth wait! enjoy!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuckySere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
263 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“A must visit in Pula!”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

My family and I greatly enjoyed our dinner at Zia Leunora (so much so that my boyfriend and I went back on the following evening!). The food is excellent (go for the fresh seafood) and the service staff are friendly and accommodating (they speak decent English). It is a bit difficult to find - so make sure you give yourself enough time to get there. And be sure to have reservations! It's a busy place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GroteAppel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant hidden from the crouds”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This restaurant was recomended from the hotel we were staying, it was quite difficult to find it as it's in a small street relatively far from center (but Pula is small so nothing is far), but we were surprised that there were no tables left outside, so we had to book it and come next day. We had some good seafood and fish
and wine. Very nice food and service.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank BeachloverSardinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zia Leunora also viewed

Pula, Province of Cagliari
Pula, Province of Cagliari
 
Pula, Province of Cagliari
Pula, Province of Cagliari
 

Been to Zia Leunora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing