We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Ala

Just Chia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Just Chia
Front Entrance and Garden Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Just Chia
Front Entrance and Garden
Bedroom
Living Room and Entrance
Living Room and Kitchen
Bathroom
Pula Beach
Porto Nora
Just a look underwater
Sunrise at Pula beach
Cagliari
Campana Beach
Chia Coast
Can you hear the surf?
Relax on the beach
Capo Teulada
Flamingos
Cala Cipolla
Rock climbing at Cala Fighera
Ancient ruins of Nora
Golf Club Is Molas
Riding on the beach at Santa Margherita
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Pula, Province of Cagliari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LoreleiFi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What more can we say, all the reviews have said it all. Perfect location. If you have a car or want to jump on a bus to explore further afield of Sardinia it's perfect. If you want to stay local and walk or cycle there are beautiful beaches minutes away.
The flat has everything for couples or a family like us with a toddler, including bikes.
Ala and Rob are wonderful. As others have said,you have privacy, yet if you need anything they are there to offer help or recommendations.
We would definitely go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
hi Lorelei,
glad to hear you and the family had a great time, you are always welcome back,
all the best,
Ala and Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fransie05...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The property is located in an ideal spot; within easy walking distance to the centre of town and only a three minute car ride or ten minute bike ride to the nearest beach. Ala and Rob are perfect hosts, always willing to help if needed.
The property itself is very quaint and just the right size for couples. Had a great time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2017
We are happy to hear you had a wonderful and relaxing vacation at Casa Ala.
All the best,
Ala and Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelD8...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing five nights at Casa Ala”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a great stay at Casa Ala and Rob and Ala (and pets) could not have done more to make us feel welcome, including a bottle of fizz on arrival! The apartment is in a great location and we really enjoying exploring Pula and all the nearby beaches which are within a 30min drive. The apartment has everything you need including beach towels, beach chairs and cool bag and shops are a 5 min drive away. There are also bikes available to use for free and we cycled into Pula one evening for drinks. We enjoyed sitting out in the garden in the evening, drinking wine and having BBQs and when we did go out to eat, Rob and Ala were very helpful with recommendations and making reservations. We felt really relaxed by the end of our stay and hope to come back again soon. I would highly recommend as a comfortable base for exploring the Pula/Chia area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2017
Looks like your vacation was a success! Happy to hear and you are welcome back any time.

All the best
Ala and Rob
Casa Ala
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Sardinian retreat ”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Peaceful accommodation on a quiet street, within short driving distance to beautiful sandy beaches. Very welcoming and kind hosts, always accommodating to our needs and provided thoughtful additions to the apartment for our one year old.

Thank you Rob and Ala for a much appreciated stay in Sardinia ! Hope to see you again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Great to see you had a wonderful stay, come again,
all the best and thank you,
Ala and Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TP999
Montclair, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in one of the most beautiful corners of the world”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment even better than described, it is super clean and cozy, perfect for couple or a family of three. It is located in a safe residential neighborhood of Pula that allows convenient access to the spectacular local beaches, beautiful historic downtown Pula and the archaeological site of Nora all of which are all easily accessible within a minutes drive by car or by bicycles which the hosts generously provide at not extra charge. The hosts Rob and Ala and super welcoming and amazing people that make you feel at home, they are always accessible to answer any questions or provide assistance but at the same time leave you with complete privacy while staying at the apartment. They provided us with tremendous food recommendations at some wonderful local restaurants, and made reservations with a local scuba instructor for a diving excursion in the Mediterranean. In addition to bicycles they provide basic beach necessities (umbrella, beach chairs, towels, etc.) that make it super convenient for a light packed tourist. With a help of a rental car have access to the beautiful southern Sardinian mountains and remote beaches that are a short drive from Pula. Rob and Ala thank you for your tremendous hospitality and we cannot wait to come back to Sardinia on another holiday.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2017
hi Taras and Natalia,
happy to hear from you and to receive such a nice review,
thank you,

all the best,
Ala and Rob
Casa Ala
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful apartment”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the very professional booking service to the wonderful warm welcome we received, our holiday at Casa Ala was a delight.
The apartment is charming and has everything needed for a great holiday in this lovely part of Sardinia. As recommended, we hired a car which made visiting the nearby beaches and the archaeological site at Nora very easy. Lunch at Le Terme di Nora along the road from Casa Ala was excellent.
Situated towards the edge of Pula, the apartment is still within walking distance of several good restaurants including Machrì where we had a superb dinner.
Ala, Rob and the family were ever-smiling and helpful which added to the overall pleasure of our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YorkWalki...
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exactly as we hoped it would be”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this lovely apartment in Pula for a week in May. It is just as nice as the pictures suggest and everything you need is there. A lovely warm welcome in a comfortable apartment in a quiet residential area not far from town. We loved our daily cycle to the beach through the quiet roads. The bus trip to the amazing beaches at Chia is also an easy one. Pula itself was very quiet as we were just at the beginning of the season when the town was waking up for summer. There were some lovely bars and restaurants though and because we were a little early in the year we had a lot of the beaches nearly to ourselves, just sharing with small families with young children. Ala and Rob are lovely hosts and nothing is too much trouble, but they leave you to your own devices. We were lazy and did very little but relax, beach, restaurant which was exactly what we planned to do and we had a lovely stay. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beaches, use of bikes, cleanliness of the apartment.
Liked least: Town a little quiet in the evening and many shops not yet open for the season, but that was due to the time of year we visited, and plus side was we had an empty beach!! :-)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing