We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Dirty, noisy ... Don't go !!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Brigantino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Brigantino
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Procchio
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dirty, noisy ... Don't go !!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Don't deserve 3 stars at all: this is a 1 star plus. Staff welcome me by saying that my room was not booked and that I had to find another hotel before changing mind but without explaination. The room is just horrible: invasion of ant , everywhere including the cupboard. Very noisy: I could hear people speaking, brushing their teeth, kids crying ... As soon as someone's goes to the bathroom in 1 roo, everyone is awake in all the room of the floor. Breakfast starts only at 8am and dinner at 8pm... Really to Late When you want to leave early for a nice walk.
The beach is not far and is pretty nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fashion_fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    161
    29
    6
    10
See reviews for
255
39
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Procchio is in a very nice area since it is not far from the main city (where the ferry is) but in a beautiful gulf. And the hotel is just 500 mt away from the seaside, where you have both beach club and free beach.
What I really liked at Brigantino was the service. Courtesy of the staff is 5 star and really makes a difference, after a couple of days only you feel like part of a "family" and they'll all do their best to meet your requirements.
The other big pluls is the food. Buffet lunch is simply amazing with an embarassment of richness to chose from every day. Same for dinner, everything was from good to excellent .
Rooms are ok, basic and very clean (which is all I need), nothing fancy. Samme applies for the swimming pool. The other big plus is the small "playfield for babies", where you have table tennis, swing, slide, etc. so that kids can play.

Strongly recommended for families

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank utente2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

If your touring Elba this is a good place to start and suitable for a few days.Has its own pool and close to the beach.We went with B&B but seem to have very good value for Half Board.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gofar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days. This is a hotel, a 2 minute walk from the beach of Procchio (Campo all'aia). The rooms are clean, not too small and practical. Ours featured the smallest TV we have ever seen, with solely italian channels, which is normal since practically 99% of the tourists we have seen are from Italy. In the Brigantino, it was mostly italian families with kids. As mentioned in the title, the hotel is absolutely clean, has several common rooms which are nice, and the food is really good (nothing fancy but tasty). The personnel didn't go out of its way to help us, but answered every inquiry. The biggest problem was that it all felt somewhat lifeless. we have talked long about it, we can't find any reason for it nor can we describe it better. We didn't have air conditioning, but it is hardly necessary. Maybe some nights we got a bit hot, but the hotel is in shade all day, and Elba enjoys a moderate temparature. The biggest problem was that there was no internet.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kleitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Procchio
0.5 mi away
Hotel Del Golfo
Hotel Del Golfo
#1 of 10 in Procchio
4.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Desiree
Hotel Desiree
#6 of 10 in Procchio
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Biodola
Hotel Biodola
#2 of 25 in Portoferraio
4.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Capo Sud
Hotel Capo Sud
#1 of 5 in Lacona
4.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Valle Verde
Hotel Valle Verde
#4 of 10 in Procchio
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hermitage -- Portoferraio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brigantino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brigantino

Property: Hotel Brigantino
Address: Localita Campo All'aia, 57030 Procchio, Marciana, Elba Island, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Elba Island > Marciana > Procchio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Procchio
#3 Family Hotel in Procchio
#5 Romantic Hotel in Procchio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brigantino 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Brigantino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Brigantino Elba Island/Procchio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing