We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Residence Manassei

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Manassei
Ranked #2 of 22 Prato B&B and Inns
GLASGOW
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Loved this little hotel/apartment in the centre of Prato.

Room very comfortable and clean. Nice sun terrace on roof.

Staff friendly and helpful. Would recommend.

Great base for visiting Prato/Florence, very close to local train station.

Nice bars, restaurants, coffee shops on doorstep.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JENA78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiaraManassei, Direttore at Residence Manassei, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you so much for finding the time for reviewing us! And thank you for the nice words to us. We do hope to have the occasion of welcoming you here again. Of course we will do our best to keep all the same way you have found during your visit, or even better! All the best, Chiara and the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    40
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
23
25
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Lovely place to stay and right in the middle of Prato and also good choice to visit Florence or taking the train all over Tuscany. Very helpful service from Chiara on reception, and a nice apartment in the heart of Prato, with a lovely roof garden. Very functional apartment with comfortable bed and very clean.

Room Tip: I have to confirm that no tips
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiaraManassei, Direttore at Residence Manassei, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for your review and for your nice words! It's nice to hear that our help has been appreciated and that you enjoyed your stay here. We do hope to meet you again soon. Meanwhile we send you warmes greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Staff very helpful. Very good english, good with directions, recommendations and general advice about the area. The hotel itself is in a very good location, close to all the shops and many good restaurants, including a bustling town square Internet was very poor on our first visit but we pointed this out and found it very good and fast on our return trip.
Will visit again

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank plainpurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Very functional apartment overlooking lane in old town walls, the roof top garden provided views of the mountains and church towers. Evening drinks to the bell towers a highlight of our stay. Rooms are basic but value for money. The apartment is very central and very close to town rail station - Prato Porta al Serraglio ( not to be confused with the main station - Prato Centrale - on same line, which was still within walking distance for us). Front door is a bit confusing first time you let yourself out, but owner/manager very available and helpful when we phoned regardless of time of day. Excellent location to Monash University campus.

Room Tip: Top floor close to roof garden for easy access
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElizaS221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Manassei surpassed all of my expectations in regards to cleanliness, character, furnishings, and location. Just off Prato's main piazza, it's in the perfect area for walking around town or taking the train all over Tuscany - especially Florence. Prato is a perfect, affordable base for exploring central Italy and has many cafés, ristorantes, and shops. Some of the friendliest and most hospitable Italians are here. They provide top service - especially at Manassei's front desk and Maria's Blu Lanterne pizzeria (down the alley). If you're looking for a quaint, peaceful, CLEAN, and big studio apartment that's 20 minutes from the tourist traps of Florence, pick Manassei. There's even onsite laundry and a rooftop patio. I stayed for 8 weeks and it's now my base in Italy. You feel like a local here. You get the true la dolce vita here. After traveling across Mediterranean Europe, Manassei still remains my very favourite. See for yourself.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minolago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed in Residence Manassei for 3 weeks and I found the whole place to be wonderful. Any concerns or problems that we had were dealt with quickly and with a smile. The rooms have a rustic feel and it's a very relaxing and timeless place. Highly recommended for anyone staying in Prato.

Room Tip: Get a room on the street side, the view is amazing and gets you even closer to the fantastic culture...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hayden M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for a month whilst attending Monash University and was in apartment 1. Gulio and Chiara the management make the Resdience stay so easy. They are very helpful people. Nothing is too much. The location is perfect. Just down the street from the Duomo and walking distance from the train station (the one after central). I would highly recommend the apartments.
On the down side - the shower recess is very typically Italian - small and the sounds travels easily. During our stay there were some very drunk and loud American students carrying on late into the night. However minor inconveniences.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prato hotels
0.4 mi away
Art Hotel Milano
Art Hotel Milano
#3 of 18 in Prato
261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Giardino
Hotel Giardino
#8 of 18 in Prato
126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albergo Il Giglio
Albergo Il Giglio
#4 of 18 in Prato
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wall Art Aparthotel Prato
1.6 mi away
Art Hotel Museo
Art Hotel Museo
#2 of 18 in Prato
351 reviews
0.3 mi away
Accasa & Accanto Al Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Manassei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Manassei

Property: Residence Manassei
Address: Via Dei Manassei 3/5, 59100, Prato, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Prato > Prato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Prato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Manassei 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Manassei offers 11 tastefully and completely furnished mini apartments, which can accommodate small groups or single clients. Each room is equipped with fully furnished and thoroughly equipped kitchen corner; double bedroom with colour TV, free wi-fi, telephone; a/c and heating, bathroom with shower and hairdryer. The rooms are located on three floors, all reachable by lift. On the upper floor a beautiful roof garden wait our guests which can have a drink or relax enjoying an enchanting view of Prato with its old characteristic roofs. Residence Manassei is mostly the really good alternative to Florence, as you can lodge at cheaper prices but visit it in a twenty minutes trip by train. Moreover it is reachable by car, as we offer our clients a car permit which allow them to get in the pedestrian area and park right in the adjacent streets, without any fee. It is also easily reachable by train, as the train station (Prato Porta al Serraglio) is located at 5 minutes walking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Residence Manassei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing