We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
45
36
6
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
45
36
6
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 91 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2018

A short walk, less than a kilometer from the Prato Porta Seraglio Rail, station,and well situated for exploring the city. We took two days out to explore Florence too which is only 25 mins away by train. Our double room was comfortable and there was everything we needed. The staff, we only saw Mein Host and His Wife, were very helpful albeit it with limited English. Excellent breakfast was included.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wardieeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile

Spent 5 days at this hotel. The location does lend itself to some noise from the streets below, especially if you’re on the first floor and facing certain directions. However, the hotel is quite clean, comfortable and its owners/management are pleasant, very courteous and helpful though they don’t speak much English so be prepared for that if you don’t speak Italian. The hotel only serves breakfast which is fairly simple and typically Italian - bread, salami, mortadella, cheeses, pastries - that sort of thing. Quite adequate. A number of restaurants are close by including an excellent cafe just around the corner. WiFi is available but somewhat erratic. Overall, good value and I would stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Saffer73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016

4 days stay :the hotel is very clean and partially renovated. The owners are very helpful and the location is very central , 500mts from railway station
Breakfast is simple but very good quality ...finally an hotel offering a real italian coffee or cappuccino!!

Room tip: noisy street , btter to book an internal room
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcosan65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2015

.
The hotel is in a great location in the center of old Prato
The room was ok, very clean and had everything I needed. The staff was very helpful although somewhat hard to communicate (very little english). There is some parking problems there but the staff helped me with that. Very enjoyable stay enjoyed my stay

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yoavb728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights, in room 10, which was a king size bed with a newly remodeled private bathroom. The room and decor were sparse, but very comfortable and spacious. It was one of the bigger rooms I have stayed in while traveling in Europe. And the air conditioning worked great! Room was always nice and cool despite it being very hot outside!
The location is great. It is within the walls of Prato, and walking distance to everything you need, but also on a nice quiet street.
The owners, Guiseppe and Carla, were very pleasant and willing to help. Their English was not the best, and our Italian was not great, but we were able to communicate just fine.
My only reason for taking a star off is that the wi-fi was pretty inconsistent and did not always work well. But we didn't mind as much since we didn't really need it anyways.
Definitely would stay here again!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews