We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Art Hotel Milano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Art Hotel Milano
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Prato
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Very nicely decorated hotel, Like a museum, Fine italian furinture in the room, Breakfast is nothing great, Washrooms are small, But slightly overpriced than the hotels in the area.
recomended if you get a better deal on web...

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hemant74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtMuseoPrato, Manager at Art Hotel Milano, responded to this review, March 11, 2011
Dear Client,

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your comment and we hope you will be soon again our Guest.
Best regards
Paolo Mazzoni - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    103
    89
    14
    9
See reviews for
36
50
16
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2010

Wonderful service, staff, and food! The shower is a bit small though (appox. 2.5ft by 2.5ft). Despite that, I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarlemTraveLer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2010

The bed in our room was broken when we checked in, and the staff were initally unwilling to do anything about it, until we attempted to locate another hotel to move to. They eventually replace the matresses with brand new ones and it was comfortable and large. The hotel is generally outdated and run-down. Our room had multiple marks on the walls, cigarette burns in the carpet (in a non-smoking room), rotting wood in the bathroom, and the shower was only functional as a hand-held device.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wonky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtMuseoPrato, Direttore at Art Hotel Milano, responded to this review, November 9, 2010
Dear Sirs,

We have been really surprised reading your post; we remember the problem you had with the room we initially gave you, but our staff was very helpful solving immediately the problem with the bed putting brand new mattresses in your room and after this you seemed to be satisfied and you didn't make other claims to us.
We are deeply sorry that your stay in our hotel has not been as you imagined, but we really hope you will give us the possibility to host you again to try to change your opinion.
Best regards
Paolo Mazzoni - Direttore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prato hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2010

Lets start in the lobby. It is large, but dated. The staff were great handling our group, and helped us whenever we needed it. Free internet was also available. The breakfast was poor, and the room was small and unable to accomodate all 30 of us at once. The rooms were small, but clean, and the bathrooms seemed brand new. The location was average. Good for Prato, and near the train station, making Florence just that much closer.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waterman88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2006

We stayed in this hotel during our Italy tour, as a base for exploring Florence. Since we had a car we were worried about staying in Florence and parking there. The hotel is a few minutes walk from the train station, where you can reach Florence in 20 minutes. Trains, however, are not that frequent, especially on weekends, so it can take about an hour to get to central Florence. In the one time we drove to Florence, we had no problems finding a parking place, so I would recommend staying closer to Florence.
The hotel itself was decent and clean. The breakfast room, however, was very crowded, especially on the first day, and was understaffed, so one had to wait ages to get a cup of coffee. Otherwise, the breakfast was pretty extensive. The reception also recommended a restaurant in Prato, itself an handsome city, which turned out to be rather good. The night receptionist, however, was not as welcoming. The first evening we called for an extra pillow, and he asked us to come down for it, as he cannot leave his post. We came down later, and then he said that the storage room has been closed and he cannot help us. The second night, when we came he was not there at all. We waited a few minutes, and after he did not appear, I took the key to our room myself, which made him pretty upset when he finally showed up.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank YigalM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2005

Would definately stay at this hotel again!
The room are tiny however after hearing so many horror stories about accomodation in italy i was so pleasntly suprised when i walked into my room; compact but clean, pleasant and perfectly adequate. I stayed in a single room; however another member of our party had double room which was substatially more spacious and quite airy too.

The hotel, athough not in the historic town centre is very well situated and walking distance to the hub of prato. I would thourougly reccomed basing your self at this hotel even if you plan to holiday in florence; it is so well priced and only 10 mins by train to florence (trains run about every 15-20mins to florence whilst i was there). However, do be carefull when catching a train from florence as not all stop at prato (i ended up in bologna on my first attempt). that said, the train line that runs past prato also runs through many well-known tuscan towns so its very well located. Prato is an industrial city, however the town centre is picture-post card perfect. The hotel states that its 'across the road from the train station' which is a bit of dramatic liscence; its about a 10 minute walk when your doing it with lugguage and its a bit painfull if you have a lot of it (as i did)
The reception staff (who i think are the men who run the hotel) are absolutely wonderfull; really helpfull (which is unusual for italy ;p) and friendly.
The rooms have everything you need with a suprisingly large bathroom (compared to what i found in rome; not per se). toiletries are provieded, and housekeeping are fantatstic too; the bathroom did have a one of those hand-held shower head things which i found quite difficult to get used to and consequently drenched the bathroom every time i had a shower!!!!
The buffet breakfast was sufficient by regular hotel standards however GREAT by italian standards. They had a fairly good variety (which i found to be generally lacking at other places in italy) of simple, home-cooked options and some beautifull home made cakes that reminded me of things my nona makes!
All in all a great experience!!!! two thumbs up!

  • Stayed October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jlsar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prato hotels
1.3 mi away
Art Hotel Museo
Art Hotel Museo
#2 of 18 in Prato
360 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wall Art Aparthotel Prato
0.2 mi away
Albergo Il Giglio
Albergo Il Giglio
#3 of 18 in Prato
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Giardino
Hotel Giardino
#8 of 18 in Prato
126 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Toscana
Hotel Toscana
#17 of 18 in Prato
94 reviews
1.7 mi away
Datini Hotel
Datini Hotel
#13 of 18 in Prato
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel Milano

Property: Art Hotel Milano
Address: Via Tiziano 15, 59100, Prato, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Prato > Prato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Prato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Hotel Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Hotel Milano is the central core of the philosophy of ART HOTEL GROUP, in which modern art is the star of a new concept of hospitality. A hotel in the very heart of the city of Prato , located near the medieval walls , a few steps from the Castle of Emperor Frederick II , the charming Textile Museum and Monash University.Visitando from international common spaces, from the lobby to the reception and bar you feel the philosophy of delight and please the guests , as in a private home. Art Hotel Milano becomes the place where you can rediscover the pleasure of hospitality and culture of the area. The hotel regularly hosts exhibitions by local artists and is home to initiatives related to the culture of citta.ART HOTEL MILAN, BUSINESSMAN AND STAY NICE WEEK END HOTEL FACILITIES : Free wi-fi connection in all hotel, Bar, Meeting Room , Gym, Garage , Pet of small size. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Art Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Art Milano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing