We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Art Hotel Milano
Nearby Hotels
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Hotel Museo(Prato)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Locanda Giolica(Prato)(Great Value!)
$76
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$117
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$83
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
$366
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveler rating
53
118
99
15
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
118
99
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle roomexcellent hotelbacon and eggscomfortable staygreat positionlovely cityhand held shower headclose to the train stationfree wifi worked wellevery morningfew minutes walk awayreception staffwithin easy walking distanceeasy accessold townrivercentre
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 296 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We were travelling by car in Italy and decided to stay outside of Florence instead of dealing with parking. The Art Milano Hotel had easy street parking and was a few blocks from the train taking us to Florence. The hotel itself was fine with a clean lobby and a clean room, nice balcony that had a nice view of the river that ran by the hotel. The breakfast was fine--all the usual hot and cold items on the buffet. The only thing is the room was not warmly decorated--kind of institutional as though I was having a meal in a hospital cafeteria. Front desk was fine although we tried to negotiate a better price and they wouldnt budge on price. Sent us to an amazing restaurant for dinner which we returned to the following night it was so good. Also, the trains to Florence were frequent and we did get to downtown Florence in just 20 minutes.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappiTravelerChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Ok...the front desk and staff were so nice but this place was so depressingly bad. It smelled, the blanket and pillows were older than I am and the carpet stained. Just drive through.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank donnafil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtMuseoPrato, Manager at Art Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

Dear Guest,
We are deeply sorry and astonished to realize you have a so bad opinion regarding our hotel, even because, as you can see in other reviews, fortunately, it is not the general opinion!

Allow us to disappoint: our hotel do not bad smell, our blanket and pillows are not brand-new, but certainly not old and we change linen every day!

We are really sorry you did not like our hotel and that probably you won't come back, we however cheer up, seen that we have a very significant number of regular Guests, which come back many times in a month for business to our hotel and enjoy their stay!

Best regards
Paolo Mazzoni - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Very nicely decorated hotel, Like a museum, Fine italian furinture in the room, Breakfast is nothing great, Washrooms are small, But slightly overpriced than the hotels in the area.
recomended if you get a better deal on web...

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hemant74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtMuseoPrato, Manager at Art Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2011

Dear Client,

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your comment and we hope you will be soon again our Guest.
Best regards
Paolo Mazzoni - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

Wonderful service, staff, and food! The shower is a bit small though (appox. 2.5ft by 2.5ft). Despite that, I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarlemTraveLer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

The bed in our room was broken when we checked in, and the staff were initally unwilling to do anything about it, until we attempted to locate another hotel to move to. They eventually replace the matresses with brand new ones and it was comfortable and large. The hotel is generally outdated and run-down. Our room had multiple marks on the walls, cigarette burns in the carpet (in a non-smoking room), rotting wood in the bathroom, and the shower was only functional as a hand-held device.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wonky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtMuseoPrato, Direttore at Art Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2010

Dear Sirs,

We have been really surprised reading your post; we remember the problem you had with the room we initially gave you, but our staff was very helpful solving immediately the problem with the bed putting brand new mattresses in your room and after this you seemed to be satisfied and you didn't make other claims to us.
We are deeply sorry that your stay in our hotel has not been as you imagined, but we really hope you will give us the possibility to host you again to try to change your opinion.
Best regards
Paolo Mazzoni - Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews