We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to the 80's..”
Review of Art Hotel Museo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Art Hotel Museo
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Prato
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Location-the hotel located outside of the city center.you need to take a taxi to get anywhere.located 50 mr.from a highway.
For fashion buyers who are interested of staying close to Chinese factories-it's 5 minutes away.
The facility-as I said...back to the 80's.rooms are fairly big and clean but old..
Not a bad place but for me not a place to come back to..,

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank ilay-TLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtMuseoPrato, Sales on line man. at Art Hotel Museo, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, we just want to remark that our hotel was bult in 1991, so not in the 80s!
We are also glad to inform you that we have completely renovated our 5th floor and this summer we wiil proceed with works, so we suggest you to try us again, you will test our brand new rooms!

Best regards

Chiara Da Vela - Sales on line man.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
There are newer reviews for Art Hotel Museo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 370 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

Impressive looking reception but the halls and rooms not so impressive
some of the plug sockets did not work in my room
Room overlooked the pool area
Rooms tired need updating
Car parking difficult no room to drop off due to parked cars
breakfast generally good

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtMuseoPrato, On-line sales at Art Hotel Museo, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Mark,

Thank you for your comment, we are glad to inform you that, as suggested by you, we have already completely renovated our 05th floor and we will update a new floor in two months!

For your next stay ask for new rooms, you will much appreciate them!

Best regards

Chiara - Sales on-line man.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

what to say about my Prato's home.. i am going there since 1995 ... at least twice a year for 10/15 days at the time ( this shd explain that i like it very much )
When you travel a lot for business, there is nothing more pleasant than to get into an hotel where you receive a warm welcome , instead of just been a room number ...

I found the hotel comfortable , all the staff are professional , very helpfull and kind

the restaurant is also very good and breakfast excellent , everyone very attent they always remember what you like.. sometime no need to order you walk in and the coffe is on the table , they right away prepare your fresh squeeze orange juce...
room are large and comfortabe

the only negative maybe can be the luck of elevator form the downstair garage into the hotel direclty instead of walking out... hopefully they will be able to add
otherwise i will continue to go to PRATO and stay at the ART HOTEL MUSEO

Room Tip: room on the back side or swiming pool are more quite the corner rooms are larger and have more li...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferneri49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtMuseoPrato, Responsabile vendite on-line at Art Hotel Museo, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

We have obviously understood who you are!!

You make us proud saying you feel like at home here, you couldn't say nothing better than this to us, thank you so much!! It is a real fortune to have guests like you!

Looking forward to welcome you again, regards.

Chiara Da Vela
Sales on-line man.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

The rooms very good, as well as the bathroom. Parking though was rather difficult and a hassel every single day we stayed here. I was very positively surprised by the hotel restaurant, its menue and the staff.Lighting in the room was a bit poor if you need to do some work.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyGay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtMuseoPrato, On-line sales manager at Art Hotel Museo, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Jenny,

Thank you very much for your review, we will inform restaurant too.

Best regards

Chiara Da Vela - Sales on-line manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel was booked by our tour agency. Room was quite big but the shower area was very small. Pillows were flat and too soft for a comfortable sleep. No tissue paper can be found in the room too. The mirror area near to the room entrance door there were a lot of dust. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 22julmiyako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We (6 persons ) stayed only one night in this hotel (in 3 rooms) on our way further, but our impression was quite good. The only problem I had was the bathroom for the disabled in the accessible room which I got (I use a wheelchair) - the toilet was definitely too high (they evidently used different norms), the washing sink faucet (tap) was broken, the shower head was too high to remove and replace for a disabled person, there was no shower curtain.
We liked the artwork decoration, and the little "library" in the lobby. The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JurekKrakow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtMuseoPrato, Manager at Art Hotel Museo, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment, we are deeply sorry you had difficulty with the height of toilet and shower in disabled room, as you told, that is the one for Italian regulations.

Thanks also to have reported us the broken washing sink faucet at check-out, we immediately communicated to our technician which has already provided for.

Hoping you will be soon our Guest again, best regards

Barbara Costanzo - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Located quite close to the highway it's not very well indicated. When we called the concierge to ask for directions he wan't quite able to help. You pay for a covered garage spot but there is no lift from there to the hotel so you will ave to drag your luggage all the way up.
The rooms are spacious and clean, nothing to say about it. The swimming pool area is not like in the pics n the website. The breakfast was slightly is appointing. There s no real coffee, only that instant one. We're in ialy, this should never happen. Overall I won't go back.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Lamiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtMuseoPrato, Manager at Art Hotel Museo, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment on tripadvisor, we always appreciate them because they allow us to analize our strength and weakness sides.
We are deeply sorry you had difficulty to find our hotel, normally our Guests do not complain for this, but we take it into consideration.
Regarding garage we do not have an inside passage because the fire department gave us not the authorization, explaining that hotel and garage access must be separated, we are working to obtain this permission; in any case usually our Guests first check-in and take their luggage into the hotel, then go to garage.
We have not uderstood what you mean saying that swimming pool is not as shown in the website, our pictures are not touched up with any touch-up photo software!
We are also sorry you disappointed for breakfast, we have already informed Restaurant Manager regarding this.
Hoping you will give us the chance to host you again, we send our best regards.

Barbara Costanzo - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prato hotels
1.3 mi away
Art Hotel Milano
Art Hotel Milano
#4 of 18 in Prato
265 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wall Art Aparthotel Prato
1.3 mi away
Albergo Il Giglio
Albergo Il Giglio
#3 of 18 in Prato
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Charme Hotel
Charme Hotel
#9 of 18 in Prato
107 reviews
0.7 mi away
Datini Hotel
Datini Hotel
#14 of 18 in Prato
172 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#1 of 18 in Prato
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel Museo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel Museo

Address: Viale della Repubblica 289, 59100, Prato, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Prato > Prato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Prato
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prato
Price Range: $85 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Hotel Museo 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Hotel Museo is born under the sign of art , both for its location in front of the Centre of Modern Art Luigi Pecci , but also because modern art is the liaison that connects its entirety and is the protagonist a new concept of accoglienza.La strategic location near the junction of the A11 motorway exit Prato Est, opened the city gates to business travelers while the proximity to the historic center of the city allows tourists to passionate art, design , to fashion and shopping in the outlet . To all our guests we offer comfortable and cozy rooms (106 rooms including 6 superior rooms , 2 executive rooms, 3 deluxe rooms and 4 suites ) as well as functional spaces designed and conceived to offer the complete satisfaction in a setting of absolute relaxation. Art Hotel Museo is not only the meeting point of reference of Prato, but is also an active and dynamic on territorio.SERVIZI HOTEL : Free wi-fi connections in all areas - Restaurant - Bar - Meeting Center - Outdoor pool with garden - Garage - Outdoor parking - Fitness Facility - In Service car - Allowed small pets . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Art Hotel Museo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing