We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS. Not quite Florence but probably an even better location!”
Review of Hotel Flora

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Prato
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Flora
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Prato
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This hotel already came highly recommended and did not fail - the staff are friendly, helpful and lots of fun :-) Prato is about 30 minutes from Florence which surprised us, but the location is lovely, great shops and restaurants on the doorstep, without the touristy feel. We passed a wonderful Saturday evening sitting outside on a piazza watching a huge crowd of locals walking, chatting and eating gelato late at night :-)
The hotel provides parking, the rooms are large, big bathrooms with hot, powerful showers - much, much better than the bustle of tourists in Florence.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DKFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Flora
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 95 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2011

We visited Prato for a conference and wanted basic and affordable accommodation with aircon. We found Hotel Flora offered a high level of cleanliness and service inside the old city area within a walkable distance of the station. The buffet breakfast offered a range of foods including fresh fruit, and we appreciated the free internet access.

Room Tip: You can avoid the crowds and accommodation costs of Florence by staying in Prato. Prato has many go...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maggies53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Welcoming receptionist, antiquely furnished hotel, clean, with wifi and a/c and free parking.
Not much to see in prato, a piazza with the duomo a shopping street and the river shots during sunset..

But the food!!! Great restaurant right across the street from the bridge across the river. Where locals eat. Pasta pizza antipatsti.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank jonsilverfacebook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Great location near to most of the places on interest in Prato but still relatively quiet. No restaurant for lunch or the evening meal but this isn't a problem as there are plenty nearby. Every room has its own special, and sometimes quirky, layout. Friendly and helpful staff. An old building with character, missing some of the facilities you might expect in a modern hotel, but with a certain charm that makes you glad that you selected it.

Room Tip: No two rooms are the same, so go with an open mind and see what they give you.
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CCWestFinchampstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2009

Typical Italian family hotel. The Flora grew on me over the few days I was there, rooms are spacious and well equipped. The staff are what make this hotel, from the reception the breakfast staff, all were friendly and attentive. Free WiFi makes this place even better and the breakfast is generous and good, particularly if you sample the various home baked goods on offer. Criticisms were there were some noise issues with my neighbours, not sure if it was the thin walls or if they were in fact just very noisy guests, but the staff did ask them to quiet down without my asking. And my room faced an internal courtyard so it was quite dark, which made sleeping easy, but no so great when trying to work out if it was morning or night in my jet lagged state.

Prato is a great place to stay if you want to avoid the craziness of Florence, only 20 minutes by Regionale train to Florence SMN and its sights, its a lovely town, which truly comes alive every evening, and there are some great shops for browsing, particularly if you like wool or biscotti.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indie43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vodkasolution
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Daddo10-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prato hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Toscana
Hotel Toscana
#17 of 18 in Prato
94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Art Hotel Milano
Art Hotel Milano
#4 of 18 in Prato
265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo Il Giglio
Albergo Il Giglio
#3 of 18 in Prato
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Flora Hotel
Flora Hotel
#11 of 18 in Prato
6 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#1 of 18 in Prato
201 reviews
1.5 mi away
Art Hotel Museo
Art Hotel Museo
#2 of 18 in Prato
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flora

Address: Via Benedetto Cairoli 31, 59100, Prato, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Prato > Prato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Prato
Price Range: $80 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Flora 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historical center of Prato, in a quiet area and close to the main monuments, museums and theaters of the city. 31 rooms with all facilities. Buffet breakfast. Easy to reach by car with private parking available, train, and bus from Florence Airport ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing