We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay when in Tuscany!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Accademia Residence
Ranked #19 of 22 Prato B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed here for two months while my wife was studying at Monash in Prato. They were so welcoming and happy to help with any little question or request we had. It was a great combination of staying in a serviced apartment mixed with the perfect hotel.

The apartment was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The Old Town in Prato is spectacular and there is more to see than you would think at first! Accademia Residence is located in the perfect position, close to the train (20 mins to Florence) and some of the best restaurants and shopping in the area.

If you are a student studying at Monash, forget the hassle and expense of staying in Florence, this is just perfect and all of my wife's fellow students were very jealous.

After a number of trips to Tuscany in the past, we will certainly be striving to stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blu3mupp3t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 24 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

The location of the hotel is perfect!! The stuff which is not big was sooo helpful & lovely!
Within two days I I made friendship with all residents :) it's bc we had to smoke together down straits, most of them were students as there was a university a few steps of the hotel!

If you're looking for a good breakfast it's only 10ft away from the hotel on the left side! Also for a great dinner the restaurant is on the next door!

The rooms were fairly good & comfortable!

The price is good!

Room Tip: The top floor rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrtieonafly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Good place to stay, a bit hard to find (using GPS to get there is a no go, is in the centre of the pedestrian area; better leave car at the near church and fortress and go on by foot but local police helped get there and hotel staff navigate to get there).
Rooms nice and spatious, everything fine.
Had problem finding restaurant in vicinity in the evening; town is not that "touristy" ...

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HonzaCi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

These apartment are in a great location, in the centre of the old part of Prato, however our room was very noisy, the plumbing whined and the noise from guest above and the restuarant beside was very bad some nights.
Also the heating was faulty, but was sorted out within a day or two.
Great location for the railway into Florence, only 20 minutes, lots of trains.
Prato is also worth seeing.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GandTCornwall_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accademia_Residence, Manager at Accademia Residence, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2011

Accademia Residence is located within the beautiful and peaceful Medieval Town Centre of Prato.. We hope to evoke luxury and style together with all the comforts of one's own home to all our guests. Our goal is to make our guests' stay with us as memorable and comfortable as possible.

The restaurant next door closed down several years ago and is now part of the residence. Providing a spacious and friendly area for meetings or simply a comfortable place to enjoy a cup of tea with a biscuit or the traditional Cappuccino with the warm Croissants.

Our aim is to give excellent quality because we care for each and every one of our guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Paolo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camilla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FRANCESCO B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prato hotels
0.2 mi away
Albergo Il Giglio
Albergo Il Giglio
#3 of 17 in Prato
69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo Giugni
Albergo Giugni
#4 of 22 in Prato
83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Manassei
Residence Manassei
#3 of 22 in Prato
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sogno Suite & Breakfast
1 mi away
Locanda Giolica
Locanda Giolica
#10 of 22 in Prato
13 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Il Bacchino
B&B Il Bacchino
#6 of 22 in Prato
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accademia Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accademia Residence

Address: Via Dell'Accademia 45, 59100, Prato, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Prato > Prato
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Prato
Price Range: $87 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Accademia Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Accademia Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing