We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Midday beer and caprese!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Brace

La Brace
Ranked #20 of 32 Restaurants in Praiano
Price range: $7 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Midday beer and caprese!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Great place to stop and enjoy a beer on the balcony, the sea breeze and shade cooling you after a long walk. La Brace garnished the caprese with sweet, juicy tomatoes. A bit pricy for what we ordered.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DanProko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    157
    110
    42
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wood fired pizza recommended by locals.”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Authentic little restaurant where the locals go to eat. All the food seemed well prepared, but the wood fired pizza was some of the best we've had in Italy.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Adequate”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

~Good pizza
~No ambiance - brightly lit and functional
~Minimal service - food order taken, food brought. Not particularly welcoming.
~Cost - fair for what we had.

In summary, a bit like a fast food place. Visit to quell your hunger, but not as a memorable experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deepem60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Complacency”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

It appears that the restaurant, well-regarded previously, is now resting on its past laurels. Standards in Praiano are high; set against them, La Brace underperforms.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not for tourists?”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We got the distinct impression that we weren't exactly welcome at La Brace. The waitress didn't manage to make eye contact throughout the entire process of 'welcoming' us, showing us to our table, taking our order, clearing our plates or presenting the bill - quite a skill! Certainly no hint of a smile!

Perhaps because we ordered soft drinks and not wine, we were considered to be 'below par', but is that an excuse for getting both of them wrong???!

I've seen reviews where people were disparaged because they ordered pizza. My husband did so and it ended up being a white pizza although the menu didn't describe it as such. I had fish which was really tasty but that didn't seem to make any difference to how we were treated.

I suppose you could describe this restaurant as 'no nonsense but good food'. Unfortunately, I prefer to at least feel as if my custom is valued.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KnickersLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Brace also viewed

Praiano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to La Brace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing