We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed”

La Moressa Italian Bistro & Lounge Bar
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 10/18
8:00 PM
Ranked #10 of 36 Restaurants in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $55
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rude service from waitress, manager seemed friendly but did not serve us, fish was over done in both the salt cod and risotto, dessert we had panacotta which was grainy, overall not worth reviews this has had. Cocktails however were good.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank N1462OOstephanies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The view was amazing of course.. we got there before the kitchen opened but a young girl sat us outside anyway and let us order drinks and even brought us some chips to snack on. Great pizza, great service, would be back!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Nsogluizzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We popped in here for a quick coffee and liked the view ( of course) but also the extremely friendly staff. We were provided with a map and helped on our way with a smile. That's customer service. A small expenditure reaping positive praise.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Seasonedtraveller142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a wonderful experience at La Moressa. We accidentally missed our reservation (thought it was later) and although they had to give our table away, they were extremely sweet about it and gave us Prosecco while we waited. We both got pizza and it was very good. We did go at night, so it was nice to see all the lights of the coast. I know it would be a great place for a sunset view as well.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sammybier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Situated high up with great views.
Food portions were on the lean side but tasty.
Good staff. Although we were disappointed upon arrival to be seated in a poorly situated table. We had attended the restaurant three days earlier and hand picked our table which had a premium view of the full moon rising.
I must say to compensate we were given a free round of drinks and moved to a better table when available so all ended well.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank MarkF54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Moressa Italian Bistro & Lounge Bar also viewed

Praiano, Amalfi Coast
 
Praiano, Amalfi Coast
 
Praiano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to La Moressa Italian Bistro & Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing