We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Al little piece of heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Sirene

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Le Sirene
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Al little piece of heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Positano was booked out so we stumbled across le sirene how glad we were the views and sunset were spectacular our room has a balcony overlooking amalfi coast and positano rooms were bright and airy and cleaned daily our hosts were a delight and nothing was too much trouble. They helped us book tours and were there in the evening to chat with guests as they returned. There a quite a few steps down to the hotel but certainly worth it. There are porters that can help u take luggage back up. Would Definately return and recommend u try it u won't be disappointed

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Val592013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    30
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
99
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

I have stayed in plenty of hotels over the years; from high end, sophisticated five star hotels (ie. Four Seasons, Ritz, etc) to low end as well (Motel 6, Holiday Inn Express, etc). Coming from the States, my wife, daughter and I were on a two week tour of Italy. Amongst all of the craziness of this trip, we found this wonderful hotel in this dramatically beautiful area. In so many ways the hotel is simple and yet it meets, and exceeds, all of your wants and needs. It's my understanding that the owners (husband and wife) have been running this hotel for several decades and that it has been a part of their family for even longer. The Ritz could probably learn a thing or two about customer service from them, but then again, I think it is impossible to duplicate that sort of personalized connection in a large, chain hotel. I give them the highest praise!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

My husband and I stumbled upon Le Sirene after walking the Path of the Gods. We walked from Nocelle to Priano (an incredible number of down hill stairs) and made our way into Priano. We did not know our way around Priano and were wondering aimlessly looking for a town center, water, and nourishment. It was early and nothing was open nor easy to find. We stumbled upon Le Sirene at a point of frustration. The manager and possibly owner greeted us in the court yard and when we told her we had just walked the path she invitd us to "please come see my view." Despite not being open for service (the restaurant only serves breakfast and later in the day, drinks and bar snacks) she invited us to have a seat and served us cappuccinos and water followed by several plates off of the snack menu. We were the only guests in the restaurant and we felt that all the staff went out of their way to help us. They even helped us figure out the bus schedule and gave us a copy of the schedule and pointed us to the closest Tobacci to get tickets. They did not rush us at all! The view is incredible of Positano! We did not stay here but based on this experience I would certainly try it in the future!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allison2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

The first morning I awoke in this B&B to birds singing, church bells ringing, and the wonderful scent of Jasmine. Giancarmine and Maria were so nice and welcoming. They have a beautiful place overlooking the ocean and the terrace was perfect for breakfast, an afternoon game of cards, and bruchetta with a glass of wine in the evening. Our room had windows that opened and faced Positano. The sunsets were gorgeous. It is approx 100 steps from the street down to the hotel, but there are some walkways and a church yard in-between, so it really was not too bad! And they helped with our luggage. The bed was hard, but I was given an extra blanket which I put under the bottom sheet and slept comfortably. A great breakfast with yogurt, meats, cheese, croissants, fruit salad and great coffee. It was beautiful and peaceful! We would definitely return and also really enjoyed our hosts!

Room Tip: The rooms with a balcony were already booked, so I would try for this first. But our room faced Pos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl-Linz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

We did a lot of research before booking Hotel Le Sirene and in the end we are so happy that we booked this hotel and that we chose to stay in Praiano. After busy days exploring the Amalfi coast we loved coming back to the peace haven that was Hotel Le Sirene. The hosts could not have been more warm and welcoming. The rooms were clean, serviced each day and exactly as described. The views of the coast and Positano are absolutely amazing from the hotel terrace. We enjoyed some drinks, bruschetta and a platter in the afternoons on the terrace and could have sat there for hours. The drinks and food are very reasonably priced and service by the hosts is great. Breakfast on the terrace was a great way to start the day each morning and they make a great coffee!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

We did not stay at the hotel and just came for a drink in late afternoon. We first wanted to relax in Positano but there are more clouds and less sunny places there so we went to Praiano and we found this hotel a bit by chance while walking in the small streets of the village. They have a very lovely terrace with an astonishing view on the sea and the moutains of the amalfi coast (see pictures added). The personnel was very nice, we were the only customers on the terrace at that moment and were really surprised this place was not crowded given its superb location and view!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank psycoconut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful view of the coast and of Positano. This is a nice, very well located place for those who like quiet and easy going. Comfortable, clean everything works fine. We had a balcony looking out on the ocean, and the sunsets, fantastic. Decent breakfast, good coffee. More sun than Positano. Recommended.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cbxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Praiano hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pellegrino
Hotel Pellegrino
#1 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#6 of 20 in Praiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
0.9 mi away
Hotel Onda Verde
Hotel Onda Verde
#4 of 20 in Praiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Fioriere
Hotel Le Fioriere
#8 of 20 in Praiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Sirene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Sirene

Property: Hotel Le Sirene
Address: Via San Nicola 10, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Praiano
#5 Family Hotel in Praiano
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Praiano
#6 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Le Sirene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Sirene Hotel
Hotel Le Sirene Praiano, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing