We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pity place to stay in..”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Le Sirene

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Praiano
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Le Sirene
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Haifa is
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pity place to stay in..”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Me and my wife booked in the Hotel the day we arrived in the Amalfi coast. Stayed 2 nights. No parking . Plenty of stairs to get down the hotel. Breakfast was light. Rooms are clean . The beds are separate. Owners got itchy for a broken glass of wine...prices were reasonable unless we had to pay for the broken glass!

Room Tip: If you have a heart problem ,do not choose the amalfi coast to stay in. Many stairs to get to the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    30
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
99
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chestertown, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We booked the hotel because of its perfect location in between Amalfi and Positano, and its economical rates. Although the description of the Hotel Le Sirene on the internet was promising, we had no idea how wonderful it would be. The facility itself is ideally situated, away from the busy road with beautiful Mediterranean views. Flowers are everywhere which complement the beautiful architecture of the hotel. Service and cleanliness were excellent. Our hosts went out of their way to help us with some auto rental issues which developed during our stay. Were we to return to this area, we would not bother to consider any other hotel at any price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VICTOR S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Top location just off the bus route between sorento and amalfi. Just a short walk up a steps to the village centre and church. Great view from room. Clean and comfortable. Nice shower. Big breakfast. All good. Nice owners.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thabs_n_Mags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Le Sirene is a lovely peaceful escape to come home to after a day out in the much busier towns of Amalfi and Positano. A quiet pre dinner drink watching the sunsets, settles the nerves after the bus rides and busy-ness of this gorgeous coastline. The breakfasts are a wonderful start to the day, and the discrete care of our hosts was perfect. We were made to feel so welcome and all queries answered, and help given with travel plans.

Room Tip: We had the room straight off reception which meant no more steps (there are enough of them to get to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ros H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We recently stayed 4 nights at Le Sirene in Praiano. Our time there was incredible, we could not fault it. The location was fantastic - nice walk (with stairs!) to the beach, close to the restaurants of Praiano, and far enough out of Positano to avoid the mad crowds (but close enough into Positano for day trips). The rooms were large, clean and have amazing balconies to watch the sunset each night. The breakfasts each morning of fresh fruit, cereal and pastries were a healthy and tasty start to the day. The communal courtyard with pretty garden gives the hotel a boutique and tranquil feel. The owners were lovely - Maria and Giancarman made us feel very at home and relaxed. We felt like they were our friends, rather than hotel owners.
We would recommend this place without hesitation, and hope to return one day soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeliaLovesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We visited Le Sirene in 2011 and reviewed it. We stayed for 7 days then and decided that we loved it so much that we returned in 2012, which is something we have never done before. This time we stayed for 10 days and it was just as wonderful. We had time to go out and about and visit some of the places we had not visited last time, such as Ravello and Ercolano, as well as to just relax and enjoy the views from our terrace.

We were not at all disappointed - it was like going back to visit friends and we loved the welcome from Giancarmine and Maria. The views, of course were just as wonderful and the breakfasts, too. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone - it so peaceful and there are so many places to eat in Praiano. A perfect holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

I can not believe I have not rated this hotel sooner. Wish I could visit this little romantic spot every year! We spent 5 days of our 2 week Italian honeymoon here last September and it was hands down our favorite part of the trip! Everything about Hotel Le Sirene was wonderful. The room was charming and quaint, clean and well kept and all with a breathtaking view you can not take your eyes off of. The rooms are quaint, the shower and bathroom very small, do not expect high end but clean and nothing can take away from the view! I would only recommend this location for those who are up for walking but we are a fit couple and did not mind the walk up and down steps from town to beach and back to our little room. The beds are not the plushes, but we Americans are spoiled! And when we told Giancarmine the mattress felt a bit off, a new mattress was quickly replaced. Maria and Giancarmine were wonderful, friendly hosts who were very happy to spend time talking to their guests; so much more kinder then many B&B's we've been too! And because they knew it was our honeymoon, made sure to not be invasive on the one rainy day we had and send housekeeping in often like many hotels do. We appreciated their kindness and tact to make us feel welcome!

I almost wish I could keep this spot a secret and be sure it stays the exact same way. The town of Praiano offered the calm and local Italian feel we wanted. Position is a short speed boat away but not our cup of tea with all the tourism. Go at least one day though! In Praiano, we went to mass at the church located steps away, took in a sweet local St Gennaro Festival, watched the school children play and locals sing and dance, played ping pong, enjoyed amazing Italian dinner within 5 minute walk and our favorite lunch was at One Fire Beach and La Gavitella and enjoyed our daily breakfast of cappuccino and warm fresh made croissants, hard boil eggs and fruit on the balcony with incredible views of the sea and Positano. While in Praiano we felt loved and like a local; our kind of vacation! The beach at One Fire was magnificent and fun and worth the hike down and back (be prepared- it is a hike on a windy, dirt path over the sea but the views and end beach are worth it!)

The breakfast and service of Hotel Le Sirene was just perfect and we can not thank them enough for having us.

Can't miss spots to check out: One Fire Beach- rent a beach chair, order a beer and a panini, jump off the rocks into the crystal clear waters, it's pure perfection! La Brace for Pizza. La Gavitella for lunch. My husband loves the memory of the lunch here when the waiter rolled out an extra table with our order. Yes, you read correct. We were the only ones there and got the royal treatment. Delicious fresh fish and yummy veggies made to perfection. Hosteria il Pino for a romantic dinner. We are in love with Hotel Sirene, the location, the town, the locals and all the memories we will hold dear for a lifetime! We can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Praiano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#5 of 20 in Praiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
0.5 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Torre Saracena
Hotel Torre Saracena
#9 of 20 in Praiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Angelina
Casa Angelina
#4 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Onda Verde
Hotel Onda Verde
#3 of 20 in Praiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Sirene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Sirene

Property: Hotel Le Sirene
Address: Via San Nicola 10, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Praiano
#6 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Praiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Sirene 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Le Sirene Hotel
Hotel Le Sirene Praiano, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing