We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peaceful and amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Praiano
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“peaceful and amazing”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

i am so glad that we opted to stay in praiano instead of sorrento or positano. this hotel was so quiet and relaxing with AMAZING views of the sparkling blue water. the restaurant was good as well, although we ate their for all of our 3 nights and i think one or two would have been plenty. try the limoncello. and the lemon desserts, but only if they are made fresh that day.

the furniture in the rooms was a bit old, but it didn't bother me. the whole place had a rustic, outdoors feel while still being clean and comfortable. i miss praiano already.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 232MK232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Locanda Costa Diva, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
thanks for the beautiful words by all the staff at the Locanda Costa Diva. I am glad that your stay was relaxing and peaceful and that you enjoyed our dishes.
greetings from the Amalfi Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    754
    155
    17
    4
    6
See reviews for
171
535
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malmö
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We were a large group (three families) exploring the Amalfi coast and wanted something close to Amalfi and Positano. We did not want to stay in any of the towns as parking is a pain. Costa Diva simply turned out to be a stunning choice. We rented three suites over looking the ocean, and I can certainly recommend the large suite with the private terrace. It's worth the price, the views are simply breathtaking. We were charmed by the lemon trees that pretty much cover the entire property. The staff and service is good and the food is local. There is some limited private parking on the property for free, which is a big plus. Though you have to climb steps and walk quite a bit to reach your cars, it's worth it, considering all the other positives.

Room Tip: Large suite with private terrace and a Jacuzzi is worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinay_kapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Locanda Costa Diva, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Locanda Costa Diva to spend the holidays with your wonderful family. We are pleased that you likes oiur suite and that from your terrace you could appreciate the landscape of the beautiful Amalfi Coast.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for five days before a weeding of a friend of mine took place there. Elio and his family took great care of me and my family, they are always helpful professional and kind. the food at the restaurant was every night outstanding: fresh fish local products excellent wine and a restaurant by the sea. the hotel is in such beautiful surroundings that you can always admire the see from every part. My room "carmela" had a beautiful terrace overlooking the sea but if you have the chance as for "Federica" were the bride and groom stayed.I will miss this piece of paradise back in London!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viaggibene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Locanda Costa Diva, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are pleased that here at Locanda Costa Diva you and your family will be felt pampered and you had a pleasant stay.
Greetings from the Amalfi Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This nice hotel is perfectly located in the middle of the Costa Amalfitana, between Amalfi and Positano.
Rooms are small but very clean.
The sea view is great.
The food served at the hotel is great and the staff is very nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilles78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Locanda Costa Diva, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review about Locanda Costa Diva.
We are placed that during your stay you enjoyed our rooms, our dishes and especially the beautiful scenery of the Amalfi Coast.
greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We were so happy to have stumbled across the Costa Diva - located in Praiano; the perfect base with which to explore part of the Amalfi Coast.
The owners greeted us with a warm welcome and then showed us to our room giving us a panoramic view looking out over the Tyrrhenian Sea. Turning 180 degrees, we then looked back up at the mountain tops; an amazing contrast! Such a picturesque view everywhere we looked!
Our room was well appointed with "old school" electrical wiring forming part of the decoration of the room.
Whilst cozy, the bathroom was perfect for our needs and the bed was large and very comfortable.
The restaurant at the Costa Diva was good - so good that we didn't eat anywhere else!
We were looked after so well by the team, the restaurant and surroundings brought an instant smile to our faces.
We look forward to coming back again to experience this magical place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Locanda Costa Diva, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review about Locanda Costa Diva by all the staff. We are pleased that you have spent a good time on the Amalfi Coast and that your stay here has been pleasant.
We look forward from seeing you soon for your new holidays,
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
149 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We just spent a lyrical week at CostaDiva, the surroundings are stunning, citrus orchards with fruits dripping from the trees... from our arrival, walking through the 'corridor of lemons', I knew we had arrived at a 'magical' place...the room we got was very large, had an enormous bathroom with jacuzzi (!) and a 40-sq metre terrace overlooking the sea and fruit trees.. fantastic! Filippo and family looked after us well, the rooms were spotlessly cleaned every day, we ate several times at the restaurant, it was a super base for our Costeria Amalfi vacation.... will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DWams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Locanda Costa Diva, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you very much for the nice words about the beautiful Amalfi Coast and the Locanda Costa Diva. I am delighted that your holiday was nice and you want to come back again.
We look forward from seeing you soon
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2012

The Owners were very cordial, from the moment we checked into the hotel. We ate a large Sunday lunch, which was memorable. Fresh fish, and homemade pasta, local wine, while overlooking the incredible coastline, from a terraced lemon grove. The room was cool and quiet; the electrical wiring was a little funky. They have large family rooms, so we didn't have to book two rooms for the 4 of us, which could be quite expensive in this area. Parking is free, a definite plus; going rate for a private lot is Euro 20-30 per day. They also have a peaceful terrace with lounges and a cold outdoor shower, if you don't want to walk to the beach, which is closeby. Not a 5-star luxury hotel, but the local flavor, location and scenery outweigh any simplicity.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClubSnowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Locanda Costa Diva, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you very much for the nice words about the beautiful Amalfi Coast and the Locanda Costa Diva. We are delighted that your holiday was nice and that you found the hotel pretty and simple just as the landscape hat surrounds it.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Praiano
0.2 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#3 of 19 in Praiano
1,393 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#5 of 19 in Praiano
809 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Tritone
Grand Hotel Tritone
#7 of 19 in Praiano
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holidays Fico d'India
4.9 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Hotel Onda Verde
Hotel Onda Verde
#2 of 19 in Praiano
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Locanda Costa Diva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Locanda Costa Diva

Property: Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
Address: Via Roma 12, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Praiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Locanda Costa Diva 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locanda Costa Diva is situated in Praiano in a privileged position overlooking the sea. Pride of the house is the beautiful lemon garden of 7000 qm which surroundes the building and it is fully accessible by hotel guests. This is the ideal place for people who are looking for a relaxing holiday but also for people who love nature. The hotel is equipped with all the comfort and makes possible to spend un unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Locanda Costa Diva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Costa Diva Hotel Praiano
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva Praiano, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing