We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stylish hotel”
Review of Casa Angelina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Angelina
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We are just back from the most amazing five days in beautiful Priano. Casa angelina lived up to all expectations . From the moment you arrive down the driveway to be met by the lovely staff, you just know you are in for a treat. The all white hotel whilst stylish still seems to envelope you in comfort. The breakfast is amazing , the Aperol spritz served by Massimo as a sundowner is not to be missed. Don't worry about being too far out of Positano as there is always plenty of room on the courtesy coach in and out of town. Don't miss dinner in the hotel at least one evening, fabulous fabulous food. Yes there are the grand dames of hotels close by, but it was great to see this hotel attracted all age groups. Not for the faint hearted one fire beach below the hotel is a must. Just don't forget anything as the climb back up is pretty hard, but if you holiday in this area then steps are a must. Thanks to all the wonderful staff , for a great holiday.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Theholidaymakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (841)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 841 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014

Spent 4 wonderful days here. Upgraded to a Romantic room (104,) we had a balcony with a great view. We were on the lower level near the pool--wonderfully quiet. Rooms and hotel are done in white with just the Murano glass and beautiful view for color. Service is impeccable. We ate twice at the restaurant for dinner (some of the best food of the trip) and once at their amazing breakfast buffet, If your room does not include breakfast (and only the suites or larger do) it is worth it to splurge at least once for the buffet. A 75 step shortcut leads you up to Praiano where you can dine out or catch the bus to Positano and elsewhere along the coast. (Likewise, the hotel will also provide a complimentary Audi sedan shuttle if you plan ahead). It is 200 steps down the the "beach"--very European....either a rocky beach with locals or a cement platform with umbrellas/loungers/DJ. We actually found the pool at the hotel to be much nicer and more relaxing. In 2 weeks in Italy, this was our favorite hotel--wish we could have stayed longer

Room Tip: Upgrade to a private balcony. Lower level rooms are quieter. Beds are VERY firm. Very happy with r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorjifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

The pursuit of true perfection is an art form rarely mastered. For Casa Angelina it is a virtue that is evident in everything they do. A beautiful and very special place and an experience that will stay with us forever. We have stayed in some excellent hotels in some beautiful locations but Casa Angelina is in a class of its own. Truly outstanding in every way and and we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Only if you are in Love, or if you're planning to fall in Love. It's not a Hotel, it's an experience. One of a kind!! You'll love the rooms and don't miss the chance to eat at the rooftop restaurant. My god, so sexy!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bulfinschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Can recommend this place without reservation.
The hotel and service was fantastic. He had a nice room with a beautiful view.
Service was impeccable. Along with service in the hotel they were able to arrange trips into towns and Capri. Personal service where we were picked up at the dock and taken to the boat. There is also the option of renting the hotel's private boat.

If you have an aversion to white, this is not the place for you. However we thought the 'white out' was perfect for framing the Amalfi Coast.

Best to get a room on the side of the hotel away from the dining room. We saw some reviews about the noise if you were directly below. We were on the far side and it was perfectly quiet. Another bonus is that you are over the pool lounging area.

I believe we had room #108 which had a small balcony but had a pair or deck chairs and an umbrella with a glass front overlooking the ocean. Could not have been better.

The dinner and the breakfast were fantastic. If this place isn't Michilean stared, it will be.

Room Tip: 108. Over the pool with a private area just outside your door. Dont skip breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I have high expectations for hotels and I seldom give 5 stars - this hotel deserves 10! The amazing service started the minute we parked our car. We started to take out suitcases and another guest told us - leave them there - they will take care of everything and they did. The hotel is white - everything is white, and sparkling clean. The only color comes from the modern art and the spectacular views of the mediterranean. We stayed in a junior suite - the room was modern and minimal (which I love) with a balcony over looking the sea. We also had our own espresso machine in the room. The hotel has an outdoor, rooftop restaurant that really blew us away with its service, food, wine and views. Room service was also excellent. If there was any downside - the walk down to the sea is quite a hike - and not for the faint of heart - especially the uphill return. We happily made the hike each evening to go swimming - we had the place to ourselves!

The best thing we did was have the hotel arrange for a boat to take on an afternoon sea tour - it was a great way to see the neighboring villages along the amalfi coast. The boat picked us up right at the hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NOLAEXPLORA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Perfect lux Hotel with top level friendly service. Spent 3 marvelous days in perfect room with breathtaking views.

It is perfectly located in the middle of the Amalfi coast . has a beautiful secluded public beach just 200 steps down...

Restaurant was the best we had in all our trip.

Best breakfast I had in years of travel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronpel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Praiano
0.5 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
1,541 reviews
3.9 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
1,018 reviews
4.2 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#1 of 38 in Positano
887 reviews
2.9 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
422 reviews
2.0 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#7 of 38 in Positano
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Angelina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Angelina

Address: Via Gennaro Capriglione 147, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Praiano
#2 Luxury Hotel in Praiano
#4 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
#11 Family Hotel in Praiano
Price Range: $434 - $1,014 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Angelina 5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot Luxury on Italy's Amalfi Coast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Angelina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Angelina Hotel Praiano
Casa Angelina Praiano, Italy - Amalfi Coast
Hotel Casa Angelina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing