We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The most elegant and most impressive Hotel on the beautiful Amalfi Coast.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Angelina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Angelina
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Austria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The most elegant and most impressive Hotel on the beautiful Amalfi Coast.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Facts
- small high-end Luxury Hotel in Praiano (Amalfi Coast)
- built into the cliffs directly above the sea, stunning view from your room
- excellent breakfast
- great beach club
- reduced, stylish and consistent overall concept
- amazing Suites

Design
Lots of art objects from a collector are part of the whole Hotel, and most of the furniture has been especially produced for Casa Angelina. This results in an impressive and reduced overall style concept, which stays in the background, underlying the overwhelming beauty of nature. Lots of glass, lots of white, every detail has been taken care of.
There are several different room types available, from cosy and chic double rooms to most luxurious Suites. You can also book exclusive and romantic "Cave Rooms", adapted old fisherman's houses which have been built directly into the stone and are even closer to the sea.

Around
Casa Angelina is located in Praiano, which is quite in the middle of the Amalfi Coast and which is one of the more authentic places, among more touristic places like Positano or Amalfi - which are nevertheless definitely worth seeing. I recommend especially Positano, which also has a beautiful beach and Casa Angelina provides a complimentary shuttle service to this nice village.
You can spend a lot of time in the region, going hiking high above the sea, visting Capri and the many other beautiful places. Of course also volcano Vesuv and Pompeji are a muste-see, as well as visiting Naples and trying the best pizza in the world.

Conclusion
When you wake up in the morning and open the curtains your are immediately overwhelmed by the stunning view out of the oversized terrace doors. It seems that your are part of the sea, part of the coast line, part of nature. It's an amazing experience which will accompany you the whole day, and which keeps you smiling... inside and outside. Breakfast is served on a beautiful terrace with delicious local specialities and premium quality dishes. And then the day is yours...
Either relax on the hotel pool, have some drinks or spa treatments or you go out for sight-seeing. Take your time for the little things... Relax and enjoy the moment!
Buy Limoncella & Mozarella di Buffalo. Visit Vivaro Wine Bar in Positano, and meet the great cook Gennaro - who will guarantee a perfect meal, but without a menu... He just asks about your preferences and surprises you with daily changing, superb meals. Enjoy the beach club beneath Casa Angelina with a glass of Aperol Spritz and some Mozarella. And experience life and lifestyle in its purest form!

(heartoflife.cc)

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank heartoflife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    107
    23
    9
    1
See reviews for
42
562
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

What a refreshing take on the Amalfi lifestyle! We really enjoyed our stay and thought the hotel was fabulous. The food and service were great- as was the constant supply of almond milk. The hotel even has beach access which really makes it unique. I was also personally impressed by the fitness facilities, which most hotels seem to forget about.
I'd recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a contemporary luxury accommodation on the Amalfi Coast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freddycharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Having just returned from a short weekend visit to Casa Angelina, I just had to write a review here. I just LOVE LOVE LOVE this hotel - the stunning white walls (constantly repainted by the charming Pepe) which accentuate the splashes of colour from the amazing murano glass sculptures. The spacious rooms are spotless and modern, the food is fantastic, especially the breakfasts at Piano nel Cielo. The staff are so lovely and the facilities and location are just fantastic. Yes, there are about 200 steps to the seaside club, La Gavitella, but you get to work off that lovely food and then go back for more!!! Praiano is half the price of Positanom a lot less busy and you get the same, if not better, magnificent sea views and actually a fantastic view up the coast to Positano itself. There are some restaurants in Praiano if you don't want to go into Positano, but if you do the hotel provides a free shuttle bus throughout the day. All the staff are courteous, kind and go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. I cannot recommend this hotel more highly - it is just perfect in every way!

Room Tip: Go for the Romantic rooms to get a balcony with table and chairs and full sea view or the Relaxing o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed at Casa Angelina without our children to celebrate our anniversary. We are delighted we chose Casa Angelina for our 3 days away but wished we had stayed for longer! The location of the hotel is stunning and as soon as we walked in we were met with a warm welcome. The staff throughout the duration of our stay were friendly and professional and could not have done enough to ensure we were looked after - the service was excellent. The terrace of our room was the ideal spot from which to enjoy the view of the beautiful Amalfi Coast and we loved our room (Romantic sea view). We enjoyed wandering around Positano, dinner in the pretty village of Priano, limoncello mojitos on the bar terrace and the most superb dinner in the hotel restaurant. We cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

My partner and I just returned from 7 wonderful days on the Amalfi Coast and staying at Casa Angelina. We just loved the hotel from the moment we walked through the door. Both of us work in travel industry and have stayed in a lot of beautiful 5* hotels but this was by far, one of the best experiences we'd had. Location, service, food, ambiance was exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble with the staff when we asked for help or needed anything in our room. The cool décor and beautiful white rooms were a perfect frame for the gorgeous views across to Positano. It was dramatic and exactly what we had hoped for as all the other hotels looked very classic and traditional. We loved being in Praiano too, rather than busy touristy Positano and enjoyed being easily able to visit each day with the shuttle so the location was the bonus for us. We stayed in a romantic room which was large and spacious and we were very comfortable for the 7 nights considering we had a lot of luggage! We didn't want to leave and can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RivertheWonderDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Casa Angelina for an all too short visit.
Loved the location and the views from my terrace overlooking the sea were magnificent. Even with being about 10 minutes from Positano, I preferred spending several hours both evenings, wandering thru Priano and enjoying the locals & a glass of wine while watching the sun set.
The views, the very relaxing contemporary design, great location and outstanding food make this a very special place. But what really made it a perfectly memorable experience for me, was the staff, from the front desk to management, the service was spot on! Relaxed, but extraordinary and attentive - nothing was lacking, nothing overlooked ! I will return again, but next time for a longer stay!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traceyh351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

I have been hearing about Casa Angelina for some time from friends who have visited and had always wanted to visit Amalfi Coast. We stayed on the last weekend of the season and we were surprised to find the hotel was still a buzz of activity. The staff we absolutely charming and Annarita made us all feel really at home ! We had an amazing time from start to finish. Love the style, the relaxed unpretentious service and fabulous food....I am dreaming of my next visit and will be booking in for the beginning of next season. See you soon and many thanks.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JBJW1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Praiano
3.9 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pellegrino
Hotel Pellegrino
#1 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#3 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
2.9 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#1 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Angelina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Angelina

Property: Casa Angelina
Address: Via Gennaro Capriglione 147, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Praiano
#2 Luxury Hotel in Praiano
#4 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
#11 Family Hotel in Praiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Angelina 5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot Luxury on Italy's Amalfi Coast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Casa Angelina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Angelina Hotel Praiano
Casa Angelina Praiano, Italy - Amalfi Coast
Hotel Casa Angelina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing