We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Brillian Find!”
Review of Hotel Le Fioriere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Fioriere
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2010

I was thrilled to have found this hotel! Excellent value for your money!

Luigi met us at the door as we walked in and was extremely warm and friendly. He treated us like friends during our stay and gave us many helpful tips for seeing the coast and getting around.

Our room was clean, bright, charming, & spacious, and it had a beautfiul view over-looking the ocean. The breakfasts were amazing. We were served fresh croissants, yogurt, fruit, etc...

Positano was just an easy, 10 min bus trip away.

We were so happy to have found this hotel and would highly recommend to anyone. If you are looking to spend time in Positano, stay in Praiano at Hotel Le Fioriere.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globetraveler74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Fioriere
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 460 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2010

My husband and I were taken aback by the friendly people at this family-run establishment. The entire staff was very accommodating for our stay, and we felt that they were genuinely interested in making our stay as enjoyable as possible.

Our rooms were impeccable with gorgeous views of the Meditteranean and Positano. After five days of relaxation followed by restful nights of sleep, we were recharged and ready to head to our next destination. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning to stay in the non-touristy charming town of Praiano!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FastJetster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Single mom travelling with 20yr old daughters. This hotel was like staying with friends. Luigi and his family are SOOOO accommodating. They want you to feel at home and it is obvious in the care they take with all of their guests. Breakfasts were wonderful, abundant and included. The views from our room were breaktaking and memorable. The town of Priano is like no other I've ever been in. Priano's pride is obvious and has such a quiet elegance, I can't say enough about it. We stayed here at the end of 3 weeks travelling Italy. For us it was a chance to relax. Great place for a romantic holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty103_103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

This is a true family-run hotel, exuding all the qualities that make you feel at home while you are away from home. With warm hospitality and a welcoming atmosphere, this hotel is the tops. Every morning, we were greeted with smiles and a genuine interest in what we were doing for the day. And every evening, the same to see how our day went. We saw Luigi and Rosalia the most when leaving for the day and when coming back. The room is beautiful with gorgeous views of nearby Positano and the Faraglioni (three fingers) of Capri. The balcony with the lovely plantings helps it to feel private, even though the main road is just below. The bathroom was very spacious, bigger than what I have at home, with plenty of space for toiletries. The bus stop is across from the hotel, which was extremely convenient for exploring the towns on the Amalfi Coast. Restaurants were within walking distance with great choices for lunch and dinner. Breakfast at the hotel was simply lovely, with personalized service, fresh fruit, and made to order cappuccino. We were only here for two nights, but I wish it could have been more. The perfect place to stay and we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tdel95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

Thank you Luigi, Rosalia and your lovely parents for making our stay at Le Fioriere such a pleasurable one. Our rooms were very comfortable, the breakfasts were delicious and it did feel like we were home away from home. It was thanks to all the positive reviews that we learnt of Le Fioriere in Praiano. The weather wasn't at it's best but this didn't stop us from enjoying our time on the Amalfi Coast. Our only regret was that our time there was too short. We would recommend Hotel Le Fioriere to anyone wishing to stay in Praiano. Praiano is close to Positano, cheaper, so much quieter, and just lovely. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
1  Thank Caro1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

Just returned from a really enjoyable week at this superb hotel on the Amalfi coast. The family were all so welcoming, always making the time for a chat and offering advice if required. The hotel was spotless, towels changed daily and rooms cleaned daily. The breakfast was excellent. Air conditioned through out, it really made the difference as the weather was hot hot hot! Sleeping on the night was not a problem, the hotel is on the main road but this was not an issue for me and I am avery light sleeper. You could close shutters, doors and curtains if rquired and still remain cool with aircon.The bus stop outside the hotel, regulr servises top Amalfi and Positano. We preffered Positano and it is closer. At just 1.40 € each on the local Orange bus and 15 mins away providing no buses travelling around the bend!! We where held up one day when we had to catch Jet to Capri but still managed to cath the jet once the local Police had backed up the stubborn car drivers to allow the buses to pass.We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dane340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Prianio is a lovely village between Amalfi and Positano. A great place to stay although it is 300 steps down (and up) to (from) the beach.
Le Fioriere was a well run family hotel with good rooms, a good rate and nothing was too much trouble.
There is no restaurant but that means that their recommendations are unbiased and we ate very well (oh, and they do serve a decent simple breakfast whenever you want it).

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clive063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Praiano hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#6 of 20 in Praiano
842 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
1,503 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Il Pino
Hotel Il Pino
#12 of 20 in Praiano
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
0.8 mi away
Hotel Onda Verde
Hotel Onda Verde
#3 of 20 in Praiano
1,038 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pellegrino
Hotel Pellegrino
#1 of 20 in Praiano
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Fioriere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Fioriere

Address: Via Gennaro Capriglione 138, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
#8 Family Hotel in Praiano
Price Range: $139 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Fioriere 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an enchanting, breathtaking position in Praiano between Positano and Amalfi, features the most panoramic view the Amalfi Coast offers. 14 well-furnished rooms all with terrace (7 with sea view), private bath, telephone, Wi-Fi Hot Spot and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Fioriere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Fioriere Hotel
Le Fioriere Praiano
Hotel Le Fioriere Praiano, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing