We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Fioriere
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$223
$216
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$294
$255
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Il Pino(Praiano)(Great Value!)
$155
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alfonso a Mare(Praiano)(Great Value!)
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Angelina(Praiano)
$789
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva(Praiano)(Great Value!)
$140
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Smeraldo(Praiano)(Great Value!)
$207
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Holiday(Praiano)(Great Value!)
$152
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pellegrino(Praiano)(Great Value!)
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveler rating
364
83
15
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
83
15
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busamalfi coastthe main roadrooftop bartop floora family run hotelrooms are largepath of the godsa wonderful place to stayhotel guestschose praianothree nightsour honeymoonthe location is perfectbeautiful viewenzobalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 464 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2010

We feel like we made a New Friend in Luigi! He is the owner of this amazing property. We spent so much fun time together in the Cocktail and Wine Bar. There were over 25 of us here in town for our friend's wedding and Luigi and his entire family made us feel very special. The facility is fantastic. Views, Food, Rooms, Location, & Entertainment all exceeded our expectations. All 25 of us would highly recommend this property if you are visiting the Amalfi Coast.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelsnob58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

We stayed 3 nights in this wonderfully quiet town. A short bus ride to the more bustling Positano. We had wonderful food and fun beach days. The Irace family make you feel like guests in their home. I am particular and this hotel was especially clean with very good air conditioning and spectacular views from your balcony.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LHelenNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

It's hard not to get carried away about just how lovely our stay at this hotel was. We stayed 8 nights and felt like we could have moved in permanently ... such was the warm, gracious and genuine hospitality of the Irace family.

Our room, on the upper (2nd) floor was spacious, bright and clean with an excellent bathroom and a balcony that beckoned us out hour after hour to sit and take in the sparkling sea view towards Positano and Capri.

Why do battle with the tourist crush in Positano or Amalfi, when you can be a short bus journey from either and based in an enchanting village with good quality restaurants and local shops to provide you with lunch on your balcony ?

If you're into walking, Praiano is a great spot to start the stunning 'path of the gods' walk across the cliffs to Nocelle, near Positano ... or an equally lovely walk lower along the coast on the Amalfi side of the village. Buy the local map guide for details.

Michele Irace, his lovely wife, their son Luigi and daughter Rosalia appear born to the hospitality trade, with a genuine concern for their clients and always finding time to help plan the day’s outing.

In our case that included helping arrange a birthday surprise for my partner with beautiful flowers provided free.

We have food allergies, but they still managed to make an excellent breakfast for us ... and provided a fridge in our room for food we needed to buy. Nothing was too much trouble.

Downstairs is a trendy little bar that we found perfect for a drink mixed by Luigi or Rosalia at the end of the day. We’re light sleepers, and the noise from downstairs didn’t worry us at all.

We also considered this hotel real value, at a fraction of the price of the 4 and 5 star establishments in overcrowded Amalfi and Positano.

Mrs Irace told us one night that she liked guests to feel that the hotel surpassed their expectations. This one did that, in spades.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ric-Gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

Never before have I met anyone running a hotel or bed and breakfast that went SO far out of their way to make our stay wonderful. Not only that - but it wasn't forced at all. Mike, Rosana, Luigi & Rosalita were warm, sincere, thorough and helpful in every way. They worked with us to create the best possible Amalfi Coast experience over the 4 days we had in the area.

Our experience started by driving up to the hotel on the narrow but fun SS163 from Positano. Luigi met us in front, as if he knew when we'd be arriving. He greeted us warmly. He parked the car for me, and got us settled in. NOTE - this hotel features FREE parking, which is very rare on the Amalfi Coast.

Our room on the top floor was spacious, modern and very clean. It had a wonderful balcony, with an outstanding view back to Positano, and peeks of Capri in the background. We used it often, day and night, for the view and to eat & drink the wonderful Italian food & wine.

Praiano is only 10 minutes from Positano, but is even more authentic than it's popular neighbours. It has a lovely church and piazza, and a place to swim and sun about 300 steps below.

My only caution to those staying at Le Fioriere is that if you are a light sleeper, to bring some ear plugs. As the hotel is on the main Amalfi Coast road, with rooms over the road, there is some noise associated with motor bikes and buses. I personally slept just fine though.

That being said, the pros of staying at this hotel by far outweigh this one con. To top it off, Le Fioriere offers exceptional value for the area.

We look forward to returning to the Amalfi Coast one day with our kids, and will be sure to visit our newly adopted Praiano family :-)

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tizmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

Just off the plane from an amazing holiday in Praiano. Hotel Le Fioriere is without a doubt one of the best places to stay in the world. Stunning views, large clean rooms, with the best HOSTS in the world. The family who've run the hotel for over 30 years know everyone and everthing there is to know about that corner of the world and they treat all their guests with such warmth and hospitallity that it makes you feel like you're at home. For anyone travelling to this incredible part of Italy I highly recommend a visit!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews