We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic sunset bar”
Review of Hotel Le Fioriere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Fioriere
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Luigi's has worked wonders with his hotel. I've bee every second year for the last six years. I always feel at home and always a great welcome. Luigi's latest addition, the roof top bar is wonderful. Lovely to sit with a nice glass of wine and watch the sun set. Highly recommended. It's a nice change to the little more crowded Positano

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Lyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 463 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2014

You could not find a better place in Praiano. We had a second floor room with a balcony that looked out to the coastline. We could sit out there and enjoy the surroundings. The breakfast served each morning was delicious. Enzo was our server and was a delight to talk to each day. In the evenings they served a special treat of appetizers on the top of the hotel. We ended up enjoying this every evening. What made the visit even nicer was the management. This is family owned and they are proud of their place and do everything to make you feel at home. I would love to return.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isabelMVerona_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Le Fioriere for 3 nights during our recent trip to the Amalfi Coast. I can't say enough about how this family run hotel exceeded our expectations. The family owners were outstanding hosts, and all of the staff were friendly and efficient. The quality of the rooms and view from the balcony were truly excellent, and all of the little things done right made for a memorable stay. I would also like to add that the town of Praiano was an absolutely perfect place to stay. I would highly recommend it vs. the much more touristy (and more expensive) alternatives in the area.
We chose to use the regional SITA Italian bus system, and what a good idea. The bus stop is right out side the door and runs efficiently and relatively on schedule. Also, the caipirinha drinks made on the roof top(ask for not too much ice) are the best we've had outside of Rio!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rdu22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Tripadvisor reviews played a great part in selecting this hotel ,all were exceeded by our actual experience ,cant say much more than all previous guests,2 night stay not enough, will definitely return. Superb Staff etc etc etc

Room Tip: Stayed in room 32, sea view, balcony, mini bar etc . Sunshine from lunchtime till dusk on balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FOODTART2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Stayed here three nights. This family run business has exceptional staff very welcoming. Luggage taken straight to our room and a welcome drink offered on the roof top balcony, Great to leave the car parked in the hotels car park our entire stayand catch the bus ,which is right outside the front door to Amalfi and then to Positano. The room has great views and the rooftop balcony a great place to enjoy cocktails and a fabulous BBQ which was a perfect ending to the hustle and bustle of the Amalfi Coast! Breakfast is included, one of the best offered anywhere:) highly recommend this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: There is a lift so no problem if on second floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed here 3 nights and had wonderful treatment. Luigi and his wife are so charming. As soon as we arrived they took our luggage to our rooms. The view from our balcony was beautiful the room is nice very clean good towels and a nice size. Breakfast is served in a lovely tea room and they will graciously even make you eggs if you ask. There is free wifi. This was our first stop on our trip to Italy and we were kinda spoiled for other hotels. You must go here and you will love Luigi he is so charming. the roof top deck is another great feature. They were cooking hamburgers on the grill one night. The view up there of the sea is so awesome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WisconsinCaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Le Fioriere for 4 nights during our recent trip to the Amalfi Coast. I can't say enough about how this family run hotel exceeded our expectations. The family owners were outstanding hosts; and, all of the staff were friendly and efficient. The quality of the rooms and view from the balcony were truly excellent, and all of the little things done right made for a memorable stay. I would also like to add that the town of Praiano was an absolutely perfect place to stay. I would highly recommend it vs. the much more touristy (and more expensive) alternatives in the area.

Room Tip: Definitely pay the few Euros extra for a second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilTacoma_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Praiano hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#6 of 20 in Praiano
853 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
1,541 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Il Pino
Hotel Il Pino
#13 of 20 in Praiano
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pellegrino
Hotel Pellegrino
#1 of 20 in Praiano
734 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Onda Verde
Hotel Onda Verde
#4 of 20 in Praiano
1,065 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Fioriere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Fioriere

Address: Via Gennaro Capriglione 138, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
#8 Family Hotel in Praiano
Price Range: $131 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Fioriere 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an enchanting, breathtaking position in Praiano between Positano and Amalfi, features the most panoramic view the Amalfi Coast offers. 14 well-furnished rooms all with terrace (7 with sea view), private bath, telephone, Wi-Fi Hot Spot and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Le Fioriere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Fioriere Hotel
Le Fioriere Praiano
Hotel Le Fioriere Praiano, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing