We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for everything”
Review of Hotel Le Fioriere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Le Fioriere
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We were welcomed with open arms and with fantastic hospitality from Luigi and staff whilst we were staying within Praiano for our wedding. Many of our guests stayed here for 3-4 nights and they were well looked after. Amazing and friendly service meant we spent most days and evenings, relaxing in the outside bar, watching the town go by. It was exactly what we hoped would have happened with everyone relaxing in such an amazing place. We would highly recommend this hotel to stay in while in Praiano or to pop by for a tasty selection of cocktails. We can not thank Luigi enough for his kind wishes to us and for looking after every one. Many Thanks Sarah and James Robinson

Room Tip: All the rooms are very spacious. 2-4 people can fit in all of them. The higher rooms have the better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesrobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 464 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely family-run hotel. Everyone was always so helpful and friendly, the breakfast was really great (full breakfast with eggs, fresh fruit, yoghurt, breads, juice etc) and it was all the little touches that made things even more special - when we first arrived a waiter knocked on the door of our room to bring us 2 glasses of prosecco to welcome us to Praiano! And at breakfast each day we were treated to a home-made torte that Rosanna had made herself in the Italian tradition at Easter (we were there for Easter week). Everything about the hotel felt cheerful and bright, and easy going and friendly. The only thing I wish is that the roof terrace had been ready (and it had been warm enough to use it) when we were there - we could imagine it would be a perfect chill out spot during the height of summer, with a bar and grill, amazing views and beautiful whitewash decoration! No matter, I guess that's the perfect excuse to come back! :)

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank PrincessFroggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We have just spent 3 nights at this lovely hotel in Praiano. All the staff are delightful and happy to help with information and queries. Our room was large, clean and had everything we needed and we we could see the sea from our balcony. Enzo served us breakfast every morning with a smile, and nothing was too much trouble for him. I really like the little town of Praiano as is not too touristy and I certainly intend to come back to Hotel le Fioriere in the future. There are lots of very good restaurants nearby, and the buses to Positano and Amalfi stop right outside the hotel, so it is very well placed for everything.

Room Tip: All the rooms face out to sea, but I expect the ones on higher floors have a slightly better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We loved our stay here last weekend, being warmly welcomed. They helped us park (space is a premium in this region), and we were quickly settled. The rooms are sparkling clean, the staff friendly (Roselea, Luigi, and their lovely mother), and they did their utmost to make us feel appreciated as their guests. Breakfasts are a treat since they offer eggs and toast (in addition to the traditional selections of cereal, rolls, cold cuts and cheese), not usually found in European hotels in this price range. The fresh-squeezed juices were a treat! Very family friendly place we will happily recommend to anyone. Note: the restaurant isn't open for evening meals.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The little hotel sits on the main road in Priano, a much less touristed town than Amalfi and Positano. Of importance is the free parking as it is difficult to find space on the road. The road is narrow, lacks sidewalks and can be a challenge to navigate. Once in the hotel, a sense of peace prevails. It is immaculate and well appointed. Sitting on your personal balcony or the roof level bar looking out at the sea at sunset is a high point.

Breakfast is elegant! White linens prevail. There are different fresh cut fruits daily and eggs made to order. It is the most gracious breakfast ever!

This is a family owned and run hotel. We were told it is one of the two hotels in Priano where English is understood.

Room Tip: The top floor has the best sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VaSusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The reviews from others who have been fortunate enough to stay in this beautiful little town, and this wonderful family run hotel are spot on and matched our experience exactly. It was our first stop in Italy and while everywhere we went was memorable, the Hotel Le Fioriere will hold a very special spot in our heart forever. While I sometimes feel like we are not making the most of our holiday by revisiting places we have been before, this is place I would go back to in an instant and stay longer than the four nights we had. The terrace in particular, and our nightly drinks with the fantastic views, the laughs with Sal and Luigi, were a particular highlight. We loved this town and Hotel Le Fioriere was the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We rented a car and drove from Napoli to Praiano. We passed through Sorrento and Positano to reach Praiano and therefore loved this little village even more. It's the perfect place to stay at the Amalfi Coast since it is near enough to the other famous coast towns, but not in the midst of the tourist madness.
My first impression of Hotel Le Fiorere was one of apprehension. The room was big and there was a parking spot for our car but it did not at first look like a place I would fall in love with. But I did. And this was because of the people who ran this establishment. Luigi, his mamma and sister, Enzo and Giovanni were always there, always friendly, and never short or brusque no matter how silly the questions. Unlike some other places in Europe.
Apart from that, what did I like most? The room with the balcony, the fabulous terrace with a spectacular sunset, the terrace barbecue (a British chef who tossed up really good steaks and burgers), the perfect recommendations for local restaurants, a nice hot breakfast, and yummy capuccinos.
We would drive around the Amalfi Coast all day and end up at the terrace each day for the sunset cocktails, even if we went elsewhere for dinner after. On the last evening, we met some great people who were also staying at the hotel, and after drinks we asked Luigi if we could have some of the great Limoncello we had bought from Positano. The staff chilled it for us and got us shot glasses to have it the correct way :-).
We absolutely loved our stay here and this is where we will come back next time, because at the end of the day...it's the people that make the journey.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floor have the sea view, but the terrace affords the most spectacular view in an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AartiSethiKhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Praiano hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
1,586 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Onda Verde
Hotel Onda Verde
#4 of 20 in Praiano
1,088 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Tritone
Grand Hotel Tritone
#7 of 20 in Praiano
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Torre Saracena
Hotel Torre Saracena
#10 of 20 in Praiano
505 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Angelina
Casa Angelina
#3 of 20 in Praiano
844 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Fioriere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Fioriere

Address: Via Gennaro Capriglione 138, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
#7 Family Hotel in Praiano
Price Range: $146 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Fioriere 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an enchanting, breathtaking position in Praiano between Positano and Amalfi, features the most panoramic view the Amalfi Coast offers. 14 well-furnished rooms all with terrace (7 with sea view), private bath, telephone, Wi-Fi Hot Spot and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Fioriere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Fioriere Hotel
Le Fioriere Praiano
Hotel Le Fioriere Praiano, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing