We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Fioriere
Nearby Hotels
Open Gate(Praiano)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alfonso a Mare(Praiano)(Great Value!)
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$230
$217
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$296
$257
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Il Pino(Praiano)(Great Value!)
$156
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva(Praiano)(Great Value!)
$141
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Smeraldo(Praiano)(Great Value!)
$208
$201
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Holiday(Praiano)(Great Value!)
$155
$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pellegrino(Praiano)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveler rating
364
83
15
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
83
15
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busamalfi coastthe main roadrooftop bartop floora family run hotelrooms are largepath of the godsa wonderful place to stayhotel guestschose praianothree nightsour honeymoonthe location is perfectbeautiful viewenzobalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 464 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

t beautiful stunning little hotel run by a family who were exceptional hosts to us . Luigi and his mother rosana could not do enough for us . the situation is ideal with the rooms facing the sea and the high street . the balcony offers stunning views across the amalfi coast and it is just heaven . the breakfast was good and with a very personal service . we shall certainly to stay here

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JATINLEICESTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We loved it so much we extended our stay - we'd hoped for 3 more nights but of course they were fully booked on the weekend. The Hotel le Fioriere is beautifully located for westerly views of Positano and Capri, ocean and mountains from the beautiful rooftop terrace. We watched the sun go down every evening. The sunsets were truly stunning. What could be better than a lovely glass of wine, some delicious snacks and terrific music?

This family run hotel strikes just the right note. Thank you to Rosanna, Luigi and Rosalia - who made it clear that we were welcome and anything we wanted,from beach towels to parking was not a problem. We will miss Enzo's coffee and care in the morning. Saulo and Alphonso enhanced those sunsets...
The 400 or so steps down to the fabulous water are not for the faint of heart. The rewards are aplenty with deep warm, slightly rough water to bob around in or have a vigorous swim.The walk up to the convent is highly recommended too. There are rewards up there - beautiful frescos dating from the early 1400s and fresh lemon juice and when we were there, fresh figs off the trees.
It is our fantasy to come back with our adult children and their partners this time next year.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 2nd floor on the southwest side of the building which gave us a terrific view. It is on the main street so there's a lot of excitement as buses and tourists negotiate their way - you can shut all this out with well-sealed french doors or you can enjoy the action and the noise as we did. Again the terrace is spectacular.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a family run hotel - and it shows. What lovely people! A brother and sister as well as their mother own and operate this hotel. From a terrific breakfast (with apparently no end time) to the bus stop right in front of the hotel this property was just a joy to stay at. Lovely room, beautiful view from the terrace, and EVERYTHING in town within walking distance. We ate in three different restaurants in town, walked everywhere - even managed to find a cable to connect my camera to my computer, which I forgot, only a few doors away from the hotel. This is a restful place, great for relaxing and sightseeing, and about 15 minutes by bus from Positano, where we took the ferry to Capri. Parking was free, and the breakfast was included in the very reasonable rate.

Room Tip: Get a room at the front of the hotel - beautiful terrace with lovely view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bob375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We loved the Hotel Le Fioriere!  We stayed 2 nights and should have stayed several more.  We drove to Praiano, parked at the hotel, and took buses up and down the coast to visit several towns.  

Several things stand out:

1. The hotel has a fantastic roof top terrace.   They serve drinks and complimentary snacks every night at 7, and we found ourselves up there every night listening to mellow music and enjoying the view.  Great life!  If we had booked earlier, we could have gotten our own sea view balcony, but I think we would still have gone to the roof for the perfect ambiance at sunset.  I used our large balcony (blocked sea view) every evening after we left the rooftop--did emails, and enjoyed the breeze.  We had enough gourmet hors d'oeuvres on the terrace that we never made it to dinner either night.

2.  The hotel served the best all-you-can-eat breakfast and it is served at your linened table, not as a buffet. They serve eggs, meats, cheeses, fresh fruit (e.g., one day it was mellon chunks and grapes, the next slices of kiwi and banana), yogurt, cereal, and a large assortment of great pastries and breads. They even made decaf cappuccino.  Hands down the best breakfast we had in Italy.

3.  The hotel is family run and at check in you know right away you will get excellent service.  They hand you an information packet with maps, orient you (eg, point out the bus stop, which is conveniently right in front of the hotel), explain the bus and ferry systems, and ask what you want to do on the coast so they can answer all your questions up front.  So helpful! 

4.  The hotel is spotless, and well designed.  Our room was large and inviting with tile floors and a roomy bathroom.  Beautiful shuttered doors opened out to a balcony furnished with a table and chairs. 

5.  The location is very good.  It can be challenging to get to your hotel on the Amalfi Coast.  Because the hotel is on the main road, has parking, and is where the bus stops, unnecessary walking on narrow streets or stairs is minimized.

We highly recommend the hotel.  

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DettaAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Loved this hotel. Fantastic, friendly owners, beautiful terrace, parking and large clean rooms. The locations was absolutely perfect also. Good access to the Path of the Gods walk (which is a must do), great restaurants nearby, beautiful views and so much nicer than the overly touristy Positano! Praiano brought a tear to my eye. Just stunning! We were so sad to leave!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne-Allan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews