We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, friendly family run hotel, ideally located between amalfi & positano!”
Review of Hotel Le Fioriere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Fioriere
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My room had a sea view, great size, clean and comfortable.. Lovely breakfast with good choice, catering for everyone's needs.. Free wi and gorgeous terrace.. Great sun trap to sunbathe in the day, and stunning views, nice ambient evening music and candles to enjoy food and drinks with friends and family !

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ros360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 463 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

Nice little hotel located in Praiano. Stayed July 4-7, 2013. A great value if you're looking for a nice place to stay in an area a little less touristy than Positano or Amalfi. Great views, great food, and close enough to everything you'd want to see on the coast that you're very happy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Lovely hotel run by a dedicated family. My husband and I went to Praiano for 3 nights, its a gorgeous little town situated between Positano and Amalfi. Its not loaded with tourists like Amalfi coast and Positano are, so you are able to walk around the hills and go to the beach freely and avoid all the congestion. The bus stop is right outside the hotel which is very convenient. We came from Rome, so we took the train from Rome to Sorrento (2.5hrs), then a bus from there to the Amalfi coast (1hr). Took another bus for Praiano (1/2 hour). On the way back to Rome we took the ferry from amalfi to sorrento (1/2 hr) which took half the time and was more comfortable.

The hotel is lovely and clean. The views from the terrace are unbeatable, totally gorgeous! Luigi and Rosalia were extremely warm and helpful in recommending travel, restaurants and places to go. Service was excellent. Wifi was good and loved the breakfast in the mornings. Granite from this hotel was unbeatable, me and the hubby would have a glass every night! There is tiling flooring which is great in the heat. The bed was slightly uncomfortable though.

The beach which was alot of fun, not sandy more rocks but great waves and there are sunbeds available at a cost (at one fire beach). However, the beach was around 400 steps down so coming back up provided us with an extreme workout :(. The Positano beach is probably better to go as it is more sandy and you do not have to do too much walking from the bus stop (the stop is the last one in positano, if unsure ask the bus driver to drop you to the ferries).

Would recommend to anyone who wishes to visit Amalfi, Positano or Capri, best to stay at this hotel as its the perfect location and probably the best hotel to stay in at Praiano.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiranbhatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very nice, warm and charming family operated hotel. Very friendly and kind personnel. Large and very clean rooms. Furniture are old and kind of cheap. but functional.
Breakfast served by Enzo is really a nice start. The lady (Owner) was so nice that she ordered to serve breakfast for our family even at 12:40 pm. I knew we were late and just asking for a place to eat but surprisingly she asked Enzo to prepare the table for us. I never saw this hospitality anywhere else. The Breakfast is really delicious, Egg & Bacon, Croissant and specially their cappuccinos, we couldn't get enough.
I wish I could stay there more.
Amalfi, Positano and Praiano are very beautiful.

Room Tip: Upper Level Rooms have better View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asp4970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our family of four stayed here for four nights in early July 2013. The first night I was a little nervous because at 11pm when we were in our room for the night, we heard voices and people in the hall right outside our door and in the stair well. The hotel is totally tile, no carpet so sound travels. The doors are thin.
However, the second and third night were fine and no noises bothered us. The family at the front desk were warm and welcoming. Enzo in the restaurant served a delicious breakfast each morning and knew our favorites by the second morning. Great cappucino and eggs!
The wi-fi is free, parking is free.
We didn't have a sea view from our first floor room, and the hotel in front of us across the street ($100 more per night) did have a sea view with pool so our daughters were pretty jealous - but we never spent time in the room so no need for us to pay for those extras this time around.

For a family of four in Europe - the room was large, bathroom was comfortable. Each room has a balcony which we used daily to people watch and hang our swim suits. In early July the water was chilly but after about 3 minutes we warmed up to it. It was clear all the way to the bottom, and no funky stuff lurking. Bring you water shoes to wear - the rocks hurt! No sand.

A family-moon we won't forget!

Room Tip: I'd request a room on the second floor away from the elevator and stairs to minimize noise disru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smith4Roma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

A superbly run, delightful family hotel perfectly situated between Positano and Amalfi. The rooms are beautifully presented and offer stunning views over the sea. Luigi prepares cocktails at sunset and will recommend the best restaurants and gelati in Praiano; Rosalie will look after your daily needs and even pack a hearty travellers' breakfast and Mama will perfect your Italian. We were treated as members of the family; all the staff knew us by name and had our drinks and breakfast orders down pat within the first day. If you want peace and quiet a world away from the tourist hordes, yet within easy reach of the sights (the bus stops outside the door of the hotel) and beach (300 steps) then look no further than Le Fioriere. Highly, highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Stewart and Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Whenever we travel in Italy, we look for hotels that are family-owned and operated. Our belief is that such hotels are most welcoming as well as excellent value. At Le Fioriere, this premise was once again proven right. Luigi and his famiy were extraordinarily warm and helpful. The hotel was also tastefully furnished (in the common areas) and remarkably clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Praiano hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#6 of 20 in Praiano
853 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
1,539 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Il Pino
Hotel Il Pino
#13 of 20 in Praiano
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pellegrino
Hotel Pellegrino
#1 of 20 in Praiano
733 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Onda Verde
Hotel Onda Verde
#4 of 20 in Praiano
1,062 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Fioriere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Fioriere

Address: Via Gennaro Capriglione 138, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
#8 Family Hotel in Praiano
Price Range: $131 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Fioriere 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an enchanting, breathtaking position in Praiano between Positano and Amalfi, features the most panoramic view the Amalfi Coast offers. 14 well-furnished rooms all with terrace (7 with sea view), private bath, telephone, Wi-Fi Hot Spot and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Le Fioriere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Fioriere Hotel
Le Fioriere Praiano
Hotel Le Fioriere Praiano, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing