We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Absolute Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Fioriere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Le Fioriere
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Old Lyme CT
1 review
“An Absolute Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

What a wonderful hotel. My fiance and I had the pleasure of spending five days at this adorable hotel in March. From the moment you check in you feel like part of a family. They could not have been more helpful and accommodating with every question and request . The views from the balcony and rooftop terrace are amazing. You can see all the way to Capri. The breakfast was fresh and plentiful every day and my fiance especially enjoyed the homemade ricotta pie made just like his grandmother used to make. You will not be disappointed with your choice to stay here. We will definitely be back!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for s room on the second floor. A little higher up makes the view that much better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duckie0213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    77
    12
    0
    2
See reviews for
58
254
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
98 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

It is hard to describe the feeling of opening the window and having the view of Positano, Capri and the amalfi coast from your balcony ! If on the top of that you add the wonderful and friendly 5 stars service of Luigi and his family, I can only say that this is "the place to be" on tha amalfi coast!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marconap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

We can only reiterate the comments of so many other Le Fioriere guests. Such a wonderful hotel. it was great from the moment we alighted from the bus right at the door...easy access with luggage..and a regular sized lift! Loved the rooms (we were two couples)..great size, great bathroom, great balcony with stunning views! After a number of weeks in Italy and France it is this hotel and Praiano itself which come to mind when someone asks what one of the biggest highlights of our trip was.I hope many other people are able to enjoy the friendliness and comfort of Le Fioriere. We were drawn to stay here by the many positive reviews we read...they were TRUE!...PS don't miss the rooftop terrace!!!

Room Tip: Higher floor to catch that beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephenMay054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We had our honeymoon earlier in the year and stayed in two 5 star hotels. While the were fabulous, they couldn't offer what makes this hotel unique. The genuine family welcome we received from Luigi and his sister is unrivalled. From the second we arrived, we felt like they'd give us the shirt off their backs. The first morning we were there we decided to forgo breakfast and didn't get up till midday, our breakfast table was still set for us and we were given our breakfast with no complaint.

The cocktail bar is lovely and lively, with locals and guests hanging out together.

Praiano is a great spot to stay on the Amalfi coast, half between Amalfi and Positano without the crowds or rip off prices of either. About a 20 min bus journey to either from outside the hotel. It has some gorgeous restaurants and a really cosy wine bar. One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in, is the icing on the cake!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Le Fioriere for 7 nights in October. After some research we picked Praiano & Le Fioriere to stay at as it was a quieter spot away from the tourist crowds of Positano & Amalfi, somewhere in the middle, but very close to both. On arrival we were welcomed by Luigi who sat us down for a drink, before we were shown to our room. The room was quite large with balcony & ensuite & was clean & well maintained. As the room was on the second floor it had great views towards Positano & Capri, the latter from where we had just come from. The room was airconditioned which was a little noisy at night, but very effective. Newly double glazed doors to the balcony meant it was very quite, no street noise. The hotel provides free WIFI with strong signal however it has a security system which logs you out when you leave the floor or times out after after 15 minutes & you need to log back in, which is a bit of a pain.The hotel is over 4 levels including a roof top bar area. I believe it is 1980's vintage & as such is in need of updating in the rooms, but it served our purpose well. It is on the main coast road with the bus stop right outside the hotel, so it is in a very convenient position for access to transport for those travelling to Amalfi, Ravello, Positano & beyond. It is positioned above Praiano's Gavitella Beach with its 400+ stairs, not for the faint hearted but it is worth a visit. The breakfast was very enjoyable with cereals, breads, pastries, jams, fruit, scrambled eggs & coffee or tea. As it a family run hotel it feels more like a B&B with Rosana, Rosilita & Luigi Irace working very hard to make the guests feel very welcome & happy, it is this family which make Le Fioriere the great Hotel it is. They helped us with arranging our tours to Pompei & Herculaneum & the Speed boat tour of the Amalfi coast, both which was fabulous. They also helped with recommendations & bookings for local restaurants with Luigi even driving us to & picking us up from the excellent Bar Mare Petit restaurant at Praia Beach. We must make a special mention of Le Fioriere's coffee artisan Enzo, who makes the best espresso's on the Amalfi coast. For a night out do yourself a favour buy a bottle of wine from the local supermarket just down the main road & buy a pizza from La Brace restaurant next door to the hotel & sit on the balcony & watch the sun set, a great & cheap night out. On our last morning we encounted some problems not of Le Fiorieres making, however the Hotels Eftpos lines crashed making it impossible to process our card payment & to make matters more difficult the local ATM ran out of cash, which we needed for our trip to Naples. I thank Michael from Perth Australia who helped us out by driving my husband to another ATM at the top of Praiano, Michael thanks again. If your visiting the Amalfi coast I would have no trouble recommending Hotel le Fioriere.

Room Tip: Book a room on the second floor it is worth the extra for the views of Capri & Positano
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarbaraRowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

So happy we decided to stay in Praiano instead of Positano because we came across this little gem of a hotel. We had a car and they happily accomodated it. The hotel is family run and therefore you get very personalised attention - nothing was too much trouble. Loved the fact that it was on the main road and we didn't have to climb any stairs to get to it. The bus stop to visit the other towns on the Amalfi Coast was right out the front door where Michele sits (owner of hotel) and chats to you whilst you wait for the bus. Enjoyed our breakfast every morning (loved the scrambled eggs) and Enzo at the bar made the perfect coffee for us everynight. Rooms were a great size and the view on the balcony was fantastic. Glad we paid the little extra for the rooms with the better view. Loved watching the lights of Positano twinkling in the night as we sipped wine from our balcony. Would thoroughly recommend this little gem of a hotel and if we ever go back to the Amalfi Coast we would definitely stay there.

Room Tip: Pay the extra to stay on a room on the top level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocic_35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We agree that this little hotel is a gem, and the views spectacular. We stopped here in order to be conveniently placed to get the bus to Positano to catch the ferry to Capri the following day, and the plan worked well. Ate at la Scala just 50 metres up the road, which was good, but not cheap. We suspect there is very little that is cheap on this spectacular coastline!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Praiano hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
0.7 mi away
Hotel Torre Saracena
Hotel Torre Saracena
#9 of 20 in Praiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#5 of 20 in Praiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Onda Verde
Hotel Onda Verde
#4 of 20 in Praiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pellegrino
Hotel Pellegrino
#1 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Fioriere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Fioriere

Property: Hotel Le Fioriere
Address: Via Gennaro Capriglione 138, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
#8 Family Hotel in Praiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Fioriere 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an enchanting, breathtaking position in Praiano between Positano and Amalfi, features the most panoramic view the Amalfi Coast offers. 14 well-furnished rooms all with terrace (7 with sea view), private bath, telephone, Wi-Fi Hot Spot and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Le Fioriere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Fioriere Hotel
Le Fioriere Praiano
Hotel Le Fioriere Praiano, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing