We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, excellent service”
Review of Hotel Le Fioriere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Fioriere
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great value, excellent service”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The service of the person at the front desk was remarkable, the room very clean and nice. Praiano is not the most exciting town in the Amalfi coast but for this reason it was possible to find this hotel at a very good price considering the sea view, the size of the room and the service. Anyway Praiano is very close to Positano and transportation is easy.

Room Tip: If possible ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AzzRaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    78
    13
    0
    2
See reviews for
59
265
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

We have recently stayed at Hotel Le Fioriere and could not fault the service, friendliness, cleanliness, and ambience. This hotel is great value for money and the family who own the business are great people. Praiano seems to more laid back and relaxed that other Amalphi destinations and the locals are welcoming. Hotel Le Fioriere is a real gem and we could not fault it at all.
Tim and Heather
Adelaide

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Arrived at the hotel to a friendly welcome from the owner Luigi and a glass of bubbly. Room was clean, cool and spacious with lovely balcony overlooking the sights of Praiano, the mountains and the sea. Great breakfast to start the day, which usually kept us going most of the day, and often finished with a cocktail in the hotel bar. The hotel is very close to great places to eat and the bus stops right outside the front door. Would definitely stay here again if we come back to Praiano which we would love to do as it's such a lovely town to base your exploration of the Amalfi Coast from.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bee96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

My partner and I have just come back from a fantastic trip to the Amalfi coast. We stayed in Hotel Le Fioriere in Praiano for 5 days and we loved it. As soon as you walk in the hotel has such fresh, calming colours.The staff who are mostly family members were really friendly and helpful and seem to genuinely care about their guests. I would reccomend the Bellini Cocktails which are made with freshly squeezed Peaches. Yum. The bedrooms are bright and fresh with a lovely balcony overlooking the sea. The hotel is also spotlessly clean, serves up a wonderful breakfast and I think it is really good value. Outside the hotel is a little sitting area where you can sip the cocktails whilst you watch the world go by. Praiano its self is small but it has some lovely restaurants beside the hotel. There are bus stops right outside the door that will take you to Amalfi, Positano, Sorrento and back again for a comfortable, peacful nights sleep.

Room Tip: For a view of the sea request a room on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 61Trish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The staff could not be better, from check in to breakfast to sitting on the patio in the evening talking with the owners and their children. Wonderful experience. Rooms were very nice with great view of the water. Bus stops right in front of hotel to take you either direction. Price is good.

Breakfast was excellent with eggs, juice, yogurt, coffee, and pastries.

WiFi a little spotty at times, but hey, we're on vacation. Beach, if you can call it that, is a long way down, not the hotel's fault.

Would definately stay here again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Main Ridge, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed 8 nights at Hotel Le Fioriere after a recommendation from my sister. The recommendation was well worth it. The Hotel was perfect, extremely clean, great location, fabulous breakfast, and great value, but more than the physical attributes I have to stay that I have never been made to feel more welcome. The Family who run the hotel are amazing - they went above and beyond with advice, recommendations and information about anything and everything they couldn't have been more helpful. When we travel to Italy again I shall definitely stay here and would certainly recommend to others.

Frances Cook, Main Ridge, Victoria, Australia

Room Tip: The room we had on the 1st floor was great but I think a better view is available from the 2nd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This is the BEST hotel in Praiano!! The location is great (10 minute bus to Amalfi and Positano), the bus stop is right outside the hotel, it has a lift, so affordable, it has a small bar (with great drinks), it has a great free breakfast, it has air-conditioning...it is simply the best place to stay!! It is a family-owned hotel and they were all SO SO helpful! They even helped us book our trains when we were leaving....GREAT hotel, it would be a mistake not to stay here!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NikiM_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Praiano hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#5 of 19 in Praiano
809 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#3 of 19 in Praiano
1,393 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Tritone
Grand Hotel Tritone
#7 of 19 in Praiano
574 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Il Pino
Hotel Il Pino
#14 of 19 in Praiano
229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pellegrino
Hotel Pellegrino
#1 of 19 in Praiano
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Fioriere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Fioriere

Property: Hotel Le Fioriere
Address: Via Gennaro Capriglione 138, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
#8 Family Hotel in Praiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Fioriere 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an enchanting, breathtaking position in Praiano between Positano and Amalfi, features the most panoramic view the Amalfi Coast offers. 14 well-furnished rooms all with terrace (7 with sea view), private bath, telephone, Wi-Fi Hot Spot and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel Le Fioriere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Fioriere Hotel
Le Fioriere Praiano
Hotel Le Fioriere Praiano, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing