We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, marvellous view”
other travelers have booked this property
pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool
Terrace at Molazza Suite our larger room, with private terrace, sea View on Positano and Capri
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
pool
Terrace at Molazza Suite our larger room, with private terrace, sea View on Positano and Capri
La Molazza Bedroom Suite
Superior Room
La Molazza Bedroom Suite
Pool at dusk at Villa Il Frantoio in Praiano. On background the  sparkling lights of Positano
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jan Ove S
1 review
“Perfect location, marvellous view”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Great hospitality, excellent breakfast and fantastic room. The outdoor pool was a must after climbing the stairs.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan C
Tring, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning location, fantastic service”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
6
people found this review helpful

The B&B is located away from the road, so no road noise which is perfect. It is 200 steps up from the village (5 minutes up and 3 minutes down on a slow non stop walk) and 200 metres and 50 steps down from the road above. It keeps (or gets) you fit, and is an ideal way to work off the pizza, pasta and ice cream!

We chose Praiano as it was less busy/noisy/touristy than the other bigger towns and we were not disappointed.

The villa itself has a security gate (for which you get a key) which leads to a pool area with chairs and sun loungers, and then into the villa itself.

We had a superior room, next to the reception and breakfast area, which could be a little noisy from about 7am, but only if you were a light sleeper or wanted a lie in. As we were usually up fairly early it did not bother us, and on the odd ocasion we did sleep in until 8, we used ear plugs. The room was a resonable size and had plenty of wardrobe space as well as satellite TV (if required!) with channels in multiple languages, a safe, and tea and coffee making facilities.

The wide (think it was 6ft) bed was firmer than we are used to, but OK, and the view from the large balcony, of Praiano village, the coastline, Positano and Capri was stunning. The bathroom was large, and sitting on the loo(!) or standing in in the large shower you could gaze out of the window straight across the sea.

Breakfast was on a terrace with the same views as the room, and was a wonderful way to start the day, with things picked by Guilio from the garden, such as mint or lemongrass for tea, or raspberries and strawberries and also included hard boiled eggs, cold omelette, parma ham and melon, bruschetta, fruit salad, yogurt, croissants, toast, as well as tea and coffee.

With this location you don't need a car, you can get the bus to Positano (20 minutes) or Amalfi (30 minutes), and then the boat to Capri or Sorrento from Positano. There are smaller boats that also do excursions more locally, which the team can tell you about. Would not recommend driving (unless out of season), as parking seemed to be a nightmare everywhere, not to mention the bendy roads with lots of blind corners, big buses and maniacal young scooter drivers.

Would highly recommend walking the 'Path of the Gods' (from Praiano to Nocelle- 2-2&1/2 hours - lots of steps) and visiting Ravello. Lunch at Villa Cimbrone in Ravello was a highlight.
The best two restaurants we visited in Praiano were La Strada and Tramonte D'Oro.
The takeaway -where you can also eat in -(there is only one) is ok for a cheaper lasagne or pizza.

As far as service goes at the B&B, all the team are really nice, but a special mention has to be made of Simona, who is a 5 star hospitality person, - always time to help or assist in whatever you might need.

We stayed here for 8 days to explore the coast from Salerno to Positano, seeing all the towns between those points, and that was about the perfect length of time for leisurely exploration. The acommodation delivers many things that, certainly in the UK, you would not normally expect from a B&B, and for that reason, it is highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2014
These comments are highly appreciated. Thank you so much and we look forward meeting you again at Villa Il Frantoio
Domenico
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Reviewed April 29, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2014
A simple, GRAZIE!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing