We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Nearby Hotels
$348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$301
$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva(Praiano)(Great Value!)
$191
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Holiday(Praiano)(Great Value!)
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Il Pino(Praiano)(Great Value!)
$169
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alfonso a Mare(Praiano)(Great Value!)
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (874)
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveler rating
645
162
39
17
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
645
162
39
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolmediterranean roomd oroamalfi coastthe hotel staffamazing viewsthe busrestaurant balconyroom with a sea viewwonderful hotelour honeymoonloved this hotelfamily runbreakfast and dinnerday tripcakespath of the gods
Filter
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 874 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and had an amazing time. The view from our room was just beautiful (definitely opt for the sea view and ask for an upper floor). The staff is so friendly and helpful. They want to make sure that you are enjoying yourself and have great suggestions for places to visit in the area. Praiano is a charming town and feels more laid back than the other towns in the area. I wish the wifi was stronger (but, we were on vacation so maybe it was best that we were disconnected for a while) and I wish they had someone making cappucinos in the morning instead of the coffee machine. Overall, the hotel is beautiful, the staff is wonderful and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: It is worth the extra money to have a sea view
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReneeB2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We recently stayed for 3 nights at the Tramonto D'oro. We did book the superior room with balcony and sea view, the view or the room didn't disappoint. The view is breathtaking. The room was comfortable and clean. The only issue was that the wifi didn't reach our room but it was strong and free in the foyer.
I read some of the other comments and I agree that Praiano is a quiet little town quite different to Positano or Amalfi however there are a few good restaurants nearby. If you have the chance venture a couple of Klms down the road to Marina di Praia, we walked there and had lunch at La Pirata. It was a joy. You could of course take the Sita bus, that is a holiday highlight of its own

Room Tip: Make sure you reserve a sea view, the view is what sets this hotel apart
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monsieur_Miyagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My wife and I chose the Hotel Tramonto d'Oro for the DAY.
Everything was excellent, starting from the location till the suite they reserved.
Mr. Raffaele Esposito was always at our disposal in order to make our wedding day unforgettable.
We think that Some pics (made by friends) are better than words... ENJOY YOU STAY!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaFarace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The views from this hotel are truly awesome. Sadly we found our "Superior Double" pretty average. The breakfast was uninspiring. Fruit out of a tin, yoghurt from a carton, help yourself coffee from a machine, juices from a machine, no home made preserves, cheese and meat selection sad. Although it probably commands one of the best views in the area the experience there was sadly disappointing.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

My wife and I recently spent 5 nights here. The staff are friendly, extremely helpful and speak excellent English. The rooms are lovely and spotless with some of the best views on the Amalfi Coast. Every day they would check on our plans and offer tips and advice. Praiano was a great base right between Positano and Amalfi. It made for a great base to take in all that the Amalfi Coast has to offer.

Room Tip: On the lower levels, the views from some of the rooms look to be obscured by the house in front.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews