We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,767)
Filter reviews
1,767 results
Traveler rating
1,472
264
25
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,472
264
25
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus amalfi coast rooftop restaurant eggs to order wonderful hotel glass of prosecco the hotel staff shuttle service sea view three star small pool welcome drink local beach our honeymoon amazing views free shuttle highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,767 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018

We spent 5 nights at Hotel Margherita in Praiano and wished we could have swapped our 2 nights in Capri for 2 more at this wonderful gem of a hotel! From the moment we stepped foot in the lobby and were greeted by the owner with a cold glass of a delicious local white wine, we knew we had made the right choice of where to stay on the Amalfi Coast. The service went above and beyond at all times - from booking transportation and dinner reservations, to providing tote bags with beach towels and fresh ice water, and serving sumptuous breakfasts, the place cant be beat! The beautiful rooftop restaurant and outdoor cocktail lounge has the most romantic, spectacular views of the Tyrrhenian Sea and sunsets. The crystal clear, immaculately clean infinity pool offers a refreshing respite from the mid-day sun and heat of summer. Ma’ma’s Restaurant on the rooftop has a diverse and delicious menu offering choice fresh-caught local seafood, hand made pastas and sauces and just-picked produce. The wine list is extensive with an excellent mix of local and international choices. The rooms are very comfortable, immaculate, and charmingly styled with mini-fridges, extra pillows, and private balconies with sea views. The staff is mostly young and gorgeous, and expertly trained in hospitality. They all take great pride in their work and in the beautiful hotel and town of Praiano. Our every request was granted with a smile. As the title of this review suggests, everything about Hotel Margherita is impeccable - without flaw! We thank the owners and staff for making our hard earned vacation well beyond our wildest expectations!! We will definitely be back.

Room tip: Request a sea view room.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea F, Direttore at Hotel Margherita, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Dear Lauren S,

Thank you so much for the review. We are really happy that you have found our hotel, our staff and our services ... impecable. For us it is a great satisfaction to know that we have made your holiday.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Praiano is a perfect little quiet town to stay in if you want to get away from the busy touristy areas of the Amalfi Coast but still have a good selection of restaurants and buses available.

Me and my husband stayed at hotel Margherita for our honeymoon and had a wonderful stay. The staff go above and beyond, they provide a free shuttle service that goes around Praiano, offer helpful advice on what to see and do and they sort out any issues you have.

We stayed in a partial sea view room and the garden view room and both were lovely with a nice terrace to sit out on. We used the gym most days and although it is small you can do a good workout there. The hotel restaurant/bar has an incredible view and their cocktails are amazing.

We couldn’t recommend this hotel highly enough!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Marina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea F, Proprietario at Hotel Margherita, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Marina L, thank you so much for your kind words. Praiano is located right in the middle of the Amalfi Coast, between Amalfi and Positano. It is lovely and not too crowded. It is very well connected to the other towns of the coast and we also offer a complimentary shuttle service around the town of Praiano and to the beach. We do all our best to make the stay of our Guests a very special one. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

All the people working here are fantastic and very helpful. From the moment you walk in they take care of you. The owners are very nice and the staff is amazing.Great location in between Positano and Amalfi.Great services.Highly recommend.Roman nd Cindy

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank geega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea F, Proprietario at Hotel Margherita, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Dear Geega, thank you for your beautiful review. It is a pleasure for us to take care of all our Guests and we hope that soon you will give us a new opportunity to host you here. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

Hotel Margherita was wonderful. They were the only hotel to contact me prior to my stay to find out when I'd arrive so they could make sure everything was all set for our visit. They provided each guest with a bag with beach towels and reusable water bottles that we could get filled with still or sparkling water at reception. The water bottles was great with the summer heat in August. They also offered to drive us to the bus stop to get back to Sorrento on our way home instead of having to walk about half a mile with our suitcases. The breakfast was great and the in-house restaurant was delicious. The pool area was also very relaxing. Overall it was a wonderful experience and I'd recommend the hotel to anyone.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea F, Responsabile reception at Hotel Margherita, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Dear Lizzie, thank you for your kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed our pool and our restaurant. We are very proud you appreciated the work of our staff. We try always to do all our best to make the holidays of all our Guests unforgettable. Hoping that we will have soon the opportunity to host you again, we send you our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

My mum and I stayed for five nights. This was my second time at the hotel and my mums first. The staff were wonderful- very friendly and helpful with any questions we had, and the hotel shuttle service was also great. We also caught a ferry to Capri from Praiano organised by the staff which was very reasonably priced. We loved the breakfast each morning. The pool area was fantastic, and there was a great view from the area. Praiano is much more tranquil than Positano and we enjoyed coming back to the hotel after a day out! Unfortunately our room was right above the road (room 7) and we experienced quite a lot of noise from cars/people on the road outside which led to poor sleep. However this noise subsided around midnight. We also had a bit of noise from other patrons in our corridor but this isn't the hotels fault. All in all, we had a great time and wished we could have stayed longer- thankyou Hotel Margherita!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 529sophie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea F, Proprietario at Hotel Margherita, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Thank you for visiting and reviewing us, 529sophie2. Typically, our guests love the simplicity and the tranquility of the spot and. We are sorry that you have heard some noise from the street, but we have sounds proof doors and windows. It is enough to keep them close and let the air-conditioning system work. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews