We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Margherita
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alfonso a Mare(Praiano)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$230
$217
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$296
$257
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Il Pino(Praiano)(Great Value!)
$156
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva(Praiano)(Great Value!)
$141
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Smeraldo(Praiano)(Great Value!)
$208
$201
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Holiday(Praiano)(Great Value!)
$155
$135
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pellegrino(Praiano)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,606)
Filter reviews
1,606 results
Traveler rating
1,329
249
24
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,329
249
24
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busamalfi coastrooftop restauranteggs to orderglass of proseccowonderful hotelsteep hillsea viewshuttle servicestar servicethree starlemon grovefree shuttlewelcome drinkamazing viewsthird floorlocal beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
758 - 763 of 1,606 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed 2 nights during our Amalfi coast tour at Hotel Margherita. First of all, Praiano is the perfect location if you plan to visit the coast line. We stayed one night at Positano and we much regretted after the quality of service we got at this property. Suela (owner of the hotel) is an incredible lady. She speaks already 4 languages and she immediately handed us all maps, to do lists in the region etc like a personnal guide :) We arrived early on our arrival date and i think it was the first time that we were offered a breakfast straight away without an overnight! Our room with sea view was lovely and spacious. The terrace has a fabolous view, blue infinity, comfy chaise longues. We dined on of the evenings at their restaurant and the quality was great as well as the price. We wanted to rent a scooter to go to next towns (Amalfi, Ravello etc) and they drove us right to the rental spot which turned out to be the cheapest spot in Praiano. This family owned hotel offers a great service and perfect location. True value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a trip to Italy and France. Our first stop was Hotel Margherita (a small, family-owned hotel) in Praiano, on the Amalfi Coast. The hotel is so cozy and comfortable, and the service is top-notch! When we arrived, we were given a choice of the seaview room we booked, or the small apartment, at no extra charge. Since it was only the 2 of us, and we knew we wouldn't spend much time in the room, we chose the small superior seaview (not to mention, the view of the sea in the small room was a little better--though, both had wonderful views). Our room was small and intimate, with modest, but ornate furnishings, but we are still newlyweds (we were celebrating our 1-yr anniversary), so we preferred being close. So, the size of the room was perfect for us. We had a really nice balcony where we would unwind at night (after a day of much walking), and just take in the absolute quiet of the town of Praiano, and enjoy the fantastic view of the coast.

There is a restaurant at the hotel called M'ama, which is also run by the family (Andrea & Suela). The weather was really nice, so we chose to eat on the rooftop. The food was great, but I am not a big eater (I mostly eat small portions), so the gentleman felt offended because I didn't eat all of my food. LOL! It was cute! The pool area was pretty nice too. We were rarely at the hotel during the day, and at night it was a little cool, so we only spent a very little time at the pool.

Now, for the service--Suela & Andrea showed us where and how to do everything we wanted to do on the coast. The hotel has a shuttle which will take you to the bus stop, the beach, or any of the little stores in Praiano. They told us exactly how to get to Amalfi, Ravello, and Positano, and they also made our reservation for the boat excursion to Capri. Absolutely ANYTHING my husband or I needed, they were happy to accommodate (my husband was told by our wireless provider, that his phone would work internationally, and when it didn't, Suela & Andrea offered him their Skype, at no charge). On our last night, we had to leave at 5am the next morning to get our train to Rome, and Suela had her daughter to bring us a packaged breakfast for the next morning, since breakfast wouldn't have been served when we left. We thought that was beyond amazing!

We were so spoiled with the intimate and personal service at Margherita, that we held all other hotels, on our trip, to the same standard. Nope...they did not meet the standards of service set at Margherita. We are already planning our next trip back! Oh, yeah...and the price just can't be beat, for the value. And, how could I forget--FREE WiFi!!

(Tip: if you are looking for tranquil, peaceful accommodations, this place is definitely for you. If partying and noise of the city is what you want, you may want to consider another hotel)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlmostaJetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We had a friend recommend this wonderful hotel to us. From the moment we arrived we felt a part of their beautiful family. The location is peaceful and beautiful. Nothing is too much trouble for Suella and her amazing staff. We stayed in a room overlooking the pool, and of course the beautiful ocean. The room and hotel were very clean - it is obvious they take pride in their business and services to their guests. I cannot think of a single thing I didn't like and would not hesitate in recommending this place to anyone. Breakfast was a delicious spread - fresh orange juice and coffee and eggs made to order.
We had a package for 7 nights which included dinner every night, and we can happily say that everything we ate was more than delicious and the charming waiters in the restaurant were always attentive and clearly love their job.

We enjoyed swimming in the pool and one day they brought us to the beach which is a really nice place to swim also!

they truly are all beautiful people and we can't wait to stay again.

Thank you Suella and the Margherita family!

Stephanie and Jacqui xx

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller_steph7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here last year - just one night on the Amalfi Coast but it was perfect. Had drinks on the terrace in the afternoon and enjoyed the swimming pool with the amazing drop-off view of the bay.
Wondered the streets at night in Positano. The breakfast was lovely and staff so accommodating!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoungK580214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We loved our stay and hope to come back.
There are many reasons you should stay here.
1. The service is exceptional
2. Extremely clean rooms
3. Car service to anywhere in Praiano and bus service outside front door
4. Free WiFi
5. Location - you can walk to town (car will pick you up to go back up hill :)
We stayed in Room 16, a small room with large terrace - hot tub, double lounge, table & chairs.Great firm mattress. We slept well.
There are larger rooms with small balcony.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaliBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews