We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveler rating
530
187
58
20
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
187
58
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach junior suites upper pool the cliff amalfi coast sea level unique hotel amazing views spectacular location water taxi taxi ride beach bar magical place hotel restaurant our honeymoon tyrrhenian sea the hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 811 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Incredible hotel overlooking the sea, excellent locations and 5-star services! beautiful beach club and service on the main pool. Magic walking to the sea. The holiday of our dreams in the most beautiful place we’ve ever seen

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank mikedawn4332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvatore G, Direttore at Grand Hotel Tritone, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the Grand hotel Tritone for your stay in Amalfi Coast and for this beautiful review!
I am very honored to read such a good comment and I will be more than glad to share it with the entire team!

We are already looking forward to welcome you back soon,
sincerely yours

Salvatore Gagliano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

My fiancé and I picked this hotel because it’s not touristy and close to all the towns you’ll want to visit- Amalfi, Positano, Ravello, etc. It’s in the middle of everything and just a short bus ride or water taxi away!The hotel has two delicious restaurants and two pools with a private beach and access to water taxi for pick up and drop off. The staff is also the best, Alfonso hands down made our trip. We can’t wait to come back. If you’re looking for a romantic and quieter hotel with the best view to get away to, pick this one and you won’t go wrong.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank cchen26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvatore G, Direttore at Grand Hotel Tritone, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your beautiful review and for recommending our property!
We are really glad that you appreciated both of our Restaurant "La cala delle Lampare" and "Ninò" and the service provided by our team that is the best compliment that a General Manager can receive.

We are already looking forward to welcome you back soon,

sincerely yours

Salvatore Gagliano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Our stay at Grand Hotel Tritone was perfect. Away from the chaos of Positano, this gem is perfect for relaxation and rejuvenation. I highly recommend it. Beautiful surroundings, gorgeous views of Positano and Praiano. Lobby, lounges and restaurant are beautiful. Great pool area as well as a wonderful beach. I can’t say enough about this place. The highlight of our trip to Italy.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank FarAway726010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvatore G, Direttore at Grand Hotel Tritone, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the Grand hotel Tritone for your stay in Amalfi Coast and for this beautiful review!
I am very honored to read such a good comment and I will be more than glad to share it with the entire team!

We are already looking forward to welcome you back soon,
sincerely yours


Salvatore Gagliano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018

Came here for our honeymoon in September. We were given an upgrade to the room we booked which was a really lovely gesture. The views from every window and balcony are simply jaw dropping. I could live there for 50 years and never get bored of the views. The hotel staff, especially behind reception and by the beach are so lovely and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to couples wanting a romantic break. The food in the hotels restaurants is lovely. After reading the story of why and how the hotel was built I really feel I have been part of something very special.
You can take a water taxi to the nearby towns of Positano and Praiano which is definitely worth the stunning views. There are so many lovely places to eat nearby. We didn't have one disappointing meal.
This holiday will stay with us for a lifetime and this is all down to this wonderful hotel.
We are hoping to go back for our 5 year anniversary.Thank you for making our honeymoon so wonderful and special.

Room Tip: We had room 155 and the views are large balcony were fabulous. Any room in that hotel would have a good view.
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elisabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

the grand hotel triton is a true paradise on earth. Magnificent sea view and very kind and friendly staff. A beautiful experience on the Amalfi coast. The beach club is a unique place to relax and enjoy a great lunch by the sea. I hope to come back soon

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank joshgrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvatore G, Direttore at Grand Hotel Tritone, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing to stay at Grand hotel Tritone !

We are pleased that you liked our location, the beach area and the service provided by our team that is the best compliment that a General Manager can receive!
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back, soon!

Warmest regards

Salvatore Gagliano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews