We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Benvenuto Driver Private Day Tours
Save
Review Highlights
Winter day trip to Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast from Napoli

Fantastic drive today from Naples with Luigi. He picked us up in a comfortable Mercedes van at 9... read more

Reviewed January 10, 2020
BronwynW136
,
Melbourne, Australia
via mobile
Best decision ever!!

John and David made our trip to Sorrento and the Amalfi coast absolutely effortless. Airport pick... read more

Reviewed December 30, 2019
annloisgilbertt
via mobile
Read all 221 reviews
  
Google
Recommended experiences in and around Praiano
from $186.74
More Info
from $112.67
More Info
from $71.40
More Info
from $49.43
More Info
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
207
8
3
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
207
8
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews naples airport excellent service amalfi coast shore excursion day trip always on time highly recommend this company pompeii and herculaneum thanks john cruise port comfortable car driving skills anyone traveling first class service great guide on trip advisor giovanni
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 221 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2019 via mobile

We were met by our driver Danilo (Danny) at Naples airport. It was a bit of a scrum but he seemed to have got the biggest clearest sign for us to see. After a friendly greeting he guided us to the car which he had somehow got really close by. It was a very new and immaculate MB E class. He drove us to Praiano by a very picturesque route which happened to bypass the very heavy traffic round Naples. His driving was excellent, managing to clear hold ups whilst at the same being informative about the area. We arrived at our hotel feeling our holiday was off to a good start. The week flew by too quickly and we were picked up bang on time by Umberto in another very nice car. The ride down to Sorrento was serene and we were able to savour the views before the more boring bit up to Naples. However Umberto kept us informed about the sights. We pulled into the airport bang on time. We will certainly use Benvenuto again as we were treated to a first class service.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank davidfQ4420HP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019

Excellent choice for Rome to Amalfi transport! Our driver Tony was prompt, professional, and a great guy! His English is excellent. We enjoyed a stop in Sorrento to have limoncello and lemon slushes and had a fantastic stop in Pompeii! This is a must-do. Tony connected us with Chelilia, an amazing tour guide at Pompeii. We requested Tony for our return trip to Rome. Happy to have him safely transport my family of four.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Lilysmom20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

We recently used Benvenuto Driver Services to collect us from Naples train station and take us to Praiano as well as collecting us from Praiano and taking us to Rome, via Pompeii. All communication with John was prompt and efficient. John arranged for a tour guide to meet us at the entrance to Pompeii with skip the line tickets, which was great. The driver also took us to a little vineyard just near Pompeii for a lovely lunch before our drive to Rome, which was very relaxing. We highly recommend using Benvenuto Driving Tours.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Cruising111222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

We were seeking transportation between Bari and Amalfi and what luck!! No fuss reservation and confirmation, arrived to pick us up well ahead of time and made the drive in excellent time. John was terrific to work with and I highly recommend this service to anyone looking for dependable and professional transportation in the Amalfi region.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Freedom253216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

I must say that we had the best start to our trip thanks to you and your driver, Stefano. He was terrific. I cannot say enough nice things about that young man. He was excellent. The car he drove was very clean. He drove very well, he informed us of what were we seeing and where we were going. He was great! He made us a list of sites to see in some of the other cities were we going to visit. He spoke English very well. He was on time. He got us where we needed to be on time. It was the best choice! Thank you for providing such a wonderful service.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank craigpW9088XC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews