We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment with amazing views”
other travelers have booked this property
Breath taking sea view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breath taking sea view
Al-fresco dining Master en suite bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Breath taking sea view
Al-fresco dining
Master en suite bedroom
master en suite bedroom
fitted kitchen
En suite bathroom
fitted kitchen
kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Paul L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment with amazing views”
Reviewed April 1, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spotlessly clean and well equipped - very comfortable bed. Be aware there are a lot of steps to the apartment - we counted more than 80. There is also a mandatory final cleaning cost and additional charge for gas and electricity which are not included in the daily rate shown on Trip Advisor.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home from home in a beautiful location”
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely apartment located high up in the hills with superb views overlooking the sea. The apartment was well appointed and comfortable with a well equipped kitchen area, very pleasant dining and lounge area, excellent main bedroom and a lovely, bright bathroom. There was also a good-sized second bedroom and an additional bathroom. We enjoyed relaxing on the balcony which had lovely views. The owners of the property, Pasquale and Giovanna, a very warm and genial couple who were present in their adjacent property during our stay, were very helpful and welcoming and made us feel very much at home. Nothing was too much trouble for them in helping to make our holiday a truly memorable one.
The apartment was well located, being just a 15 to 20 minute walk from a delightful cove (Marina di Praia) that was good for bathing. Also, it was only a 5 to 10 minute walk (downhill) to the bus stop where we caught Sita buses going along the main Amalfi coastal road. We found Praiano to be a delightful locality, quieter and a lot less touristy than Amalfi or Positano. A local community bus proved really useful, providing regular and easy access to both the lower and upper parts of Praiano, the town centre and the surrounding area.
All in all, we very much enjoyed our stay at this apartment and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone else seeking holiday accommodation in this area. Please note, however, that it would not be suitable for anyone with a mobility problem due to the many steep flights of steps in this location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely feel and lovely location
Liked least: Would have liked some more effective shade on the balcony
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taryn M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most amazing peaceful place”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is my second visit to Casa San Tommaso. My first trip I stayed in the studio, this time in the two bedroom. I absolutely love these apartments and the location. Praino is a smaller community with a peaceful village feel. You get an authentic experience and the other touristy spots (Amalfi, Positano etc) are easily accessible by bus. The apartment(s) have spectacular views and you will not be disappointed! We always get a private pick up from Naples train station to the apartment as the driver knows exactly where to go and cuts out the hassle of language difficulties at the beginning of your holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing views!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astrid R
Leikanger
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just great!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

W e loved every minute of our stay in the apartment, the neighbourhood and the village. People are so friendly, the nature is fabolous. Our host was the best ever, he is a great chef too! Do not go there if you are unable to walk stairs....and finding a place to park is not easy. Rather go by bus or taxii.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the cleanliness
Liked least: The small window between the bedrooms
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisandH...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent apartment in fantastic settling”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had an excellent stay in the property, the balcony was brilliant with great views where we enjoyed our meals and a few drinks. Apartment well equipped with comfy bed. There are a number of quality restaurants in walking distance. The beach, set in a lovely harbour, is a 10 mins walk down the hill, slightly tougher to get back up!

There was also excellent walking from the apartment including the 'walk of the gods' which is well worth completing. Pompeii was about an hours drive. We thought the location was great, a little away from the crowds but a short bus trip to the busier areas such as Positano (with ferries to Capri) and Almalfi/Ravello. Family were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely return.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning two bedroom flat with amazing views”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is located in one of the most beautiful places - Praiano. A very authentic, quiet and friendly little town. We had an amazing time at the Praiano beach and took a number of boat trips to Capri and along the Amalfi Coast. The apartment itself is very comfortable, clean and spacious. We were two couples and we felt at home. You have all the amenities you need in the kitchen so you can prepare breakfast at home and enjoy the views in the morning from the balcony. The owners were extremely friendly and even gave us a bit of oil when we were in need and the local store was closed. Overall, a great experience and if you are looking for an authentic Italian vacation, I highly recommend booking Casa San Tommaso.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size, cleanliness and location of the apartment.
Liked least: There are quite a lot of stairs in Praiano so you have to be prepared for lots of walking up and down.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heliwithf...
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great two-bedroom apartment with a stunning view”
Reviewed August 8, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Great two-bedroom apartment with a stunning view

Well-kept, cool (air conditioning!), tidy and comfortable apartment with a view, even from one of the bathrooms. Nice terrace to sit in the evenings - we were lucky to have full moon over the sea. The location was very quiet, the neighbourhood being habitated only by locals. By the road to the house there were several free parking lots for visitors and we soon learned this was not common at the Amalfi coast. From the car it was quite a walk and lots of steps to the apartment, and it isn't possible to reach the apartment by car (you see why as you get there). A small supermarket is very near, and the Praiano beach (a small one) is reachable by some hundreds of steps. 

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, evenings at the terrace, swimming at the sea, boat trip to Capri
Liked least: Traffic by the coastal road at weekend and hard times finding place where to park
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing