We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent meal & lovely setting.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Costa Diva Restaurant

Costa Diva Restaurant
Reserve with
Costa Diva Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 32 Restaurants in Praiano
Price range: $16 - $54
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: The restaurant is closed for the winter. Will open in March 2017. Near the Locanda Costa Diva you will be able to find the Restaurant Costa Diva. Placed at the center of a massive lemon grove of about 7000 square meters, with open-air theaters for summer meals, the Restaurant Costa Diva ensures relax to its guests, thanks to the tasty campanian food. The indoor dining room, entirely covered of ash wood, welcomes guests when the weather will not allow access to the outside. The Restaurant Coast Diva has a room for buffet (appetizers, entrees, fruit and pastries) and rooms for weddings, communions and any other occasion that might be celebrated in the Amalfi Coast. From the terraces of Restaurant Costa Diva you can enjoy a wonderful view of the Amalfi Coast, while the spirit is soothed by the scents of the bowers of laurel. Thanks to our passion, spices and organic products are grown in our own garden and used to prepare the most delicious and refined among our creations, so that you can feel even when dining the scents of the Amalfi Coast: the dishes are all prepared at the moment to offer the best authenticity and quality of campanina food. Dishes will be served between the bowers of orange, laurel and lemon, along with vegetables cultivated in the garden of the Restaurant Costa Diva, or fish freshly caught in the waters of Praiano. At the Restaurant Costa Diva both guests of the inn and external clients will have the opportunity to try the typical cuisine of the area of the Amalfi Coast, tasting the specialties offered by the chefs, accompanied by a wine list that can fascinate even the most refined clients. The warm hospitality of the staff will also enable guests to feel at home, discussing about the food and traditions of the area with staff that takes care of this job by three generations.
dublin, ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent meal & lovely setting.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Excellent meal & lovely setting sitting among lemon trees, overlooking bay. We had freshly caught sea bass - superb. Thank you.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank conora56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Costa Diva Restaurant, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the amazing view offerend by the Amalfi Coast and also the food.
Please come to visit us again if you'll come back for a new holiday.
Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,011
    223
    73
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the Best in the Costiera Amalfitana”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Excellent restaurant! The food is delicious, and the place is beautiful. We were taken care of by the warm and super nice Filippo the best!!! I reccomend the Lemon Risotto!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank daniporta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Costa Diva Restaurant, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Best food, kind guests!
We are so pride to read a such beautiful review and to know that we are considered "one of the best restaurant in the Amalfi Coast".
Please come soon to visit us again.

Kindest Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

Our large and loud party had a lovely and memorable dinner at Locanda Costa Diva. The location is breathtaking, a terraced lemon grove built into the cliff with the tables nestled among the lemon trees, overlooking the sea and sky. Everything we ordered was fresh and well-prepared, served on charming pottery from Vietri or thereabouts, cooked to order. I will certainly return there for at least lunch and dinner on our next trip to Praiano.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Absolute79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Costa Diva Restaurant, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay with us at the Restaurant Locanda Costa Diva. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed all the facilities and service we provided you with. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for a new fantastic experience.
Kind regards from Amalfi Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“best food we had in italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

We found this place by accident, we were just driving by and decided to stop to eat. The views are amazing, and the food is even better! It was the best food we had on our trip, and it was not the most expensive either. The staff was so nice; we want to go back to the coast just to stay at their hotel and eat there again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank abt7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Costa Diva Restaurant, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for your kind words following your stay at the Restaurant Locanda Costa Diva. We were so glad to read that we met your expectations and you found our service and the general ambience of the hotel to your liking. Please do come and visit us again soon.
Our kindest regards from Praiano, Amalfi Coast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Edward, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Disappointing!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Thought it was going to be great. Mediocre at best. Tired surroundings, seemed to be a bored waiter. For the quality of food, both my lady and I think it was over priced and over hyped!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costa Diva Restaurant also viewed

 
Conca dei Marini, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Costa Diva Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing