We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice view..if you don't mind the stairs!”
Review of Casa Colomba Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Colomba Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Praiano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed at the last days of August. We had a room with a big terrace and sea view, it was stunning. Place is simple, it is a B&B. People are nice and helpful.
The biggest disadvantage is the stairs, 250 stairs to go down to the road and to come up to the hotel but then you have the view! To go to the sea, you need to go down 600 stairs after the road, so total is 850 stairs from the hotel to the sea level.
For the luggage, they have a small elevator system from the road to the hotel but then you still need to carry your luggage up to your room about additional 60-80 stairs. I would expect them to have a servise to carry the luggage up to the room!

Room Tip: get the room at the top floor, if not make sure you get a room with a large terrace&sea view, am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dersu80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 124 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2011

My wife and I wanted to stay in a romantic place in a quieter part of the Amalfi Coast and the Casa Colomba exceeded all expectations. This family run business (Pina and Marcelo) catered to our every need and made our four night stay very special! The room was fantastic and came with spectacular views of the Amalfi Coast. When we walked onto our large balcony it seemed as if we were walking onto the Mediterranean Ocean! There are numerous steps that are required to reach the hotel (262) - but they are all worth it once you reach the top. We even continued up from the hotel to walk the "Pathway of the Gods" which is a must!
If you are looking for an amazing place to stay on your honeymoon or a romantic getaway - you will be quite pleased by Casa Colomba. To have the room and views (and free parking and breakfast) for under 80 Euros per night is a great deal!

Room Tip: Send an email to the owner (Pina) !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Canadian_Titan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

My second visit (first was ten years earlier) - and previous good memories were confirmed. Fabulous views along the coast to Positano. Good off-road parking. Excellent rooms and service - including a quaint baggage-hauling system up the very steep hillside.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molonglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Silkli1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gdaain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haloa1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Praiano hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
1,548 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#6 of 20 in Praiano
855 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Angelina
Casa Angelina
#3 of 20 in Praiano
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
0.0 mi away
Hotel Smeraldo
Hotel Smeraldo
#18 of 20 in Praiano
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pellegrino
Hotel Pellegrino
#1 of 20 in Praiano
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Colomba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Colomba Hotel

Address: Via G. Capriglione 182, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Praiano
Price Range: $101 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Colomba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Colomba Hotel Praiano, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing