We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Service”
Review of La Strada

La Strada
Ranked #3 of 33 Restaurants in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $53
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We will welcome you on our terrace with a view suspended midway between the sky and the sea ... From here, you can relish the flavours of the cuisine and wines of the Amalfi Coast. We will amaze you with our service, our commitment and the authenticity of our food. July and August open for dinner only.
Woolwich Twp., NJ US
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The service was outstanding and the food was delicious. We heard incredible things about the balcony, but were unable to enjoy it because of the weather. They provided a car service back and forth from our room, which was extremely convenient. Silvia was great and a pleasure to speak with. Thanks for a great night.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kcmclaughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    577
    285
    65
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Amalfi Coast!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I am a lover of pizza and I must say the pizza at La Strada is some of the best I have ever tasted. Beautiful setting, with a view of the coastline, nice staff and excellent food. I would definitely return!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lunasuperelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Delicious !”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We dined here a couple of times during our stay. Meal was fabulous. Zucchini Flower starter was fabulous. The staff are very professional but not really very friendly - not like the other restaurants in Priano. But dont let this put you off. The food and setting is fabulous

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pahef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Haven, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“zucchini flowers!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My wife and I were in Praiano for 6 nights and chose to eat at La Strada 3 times. The seafood was superb, the view from the terrace was outstanding, the wait staff was excellent, but the stuffed zucchini flower antipasto was what brought us back the 2nd and 3rd time. Our waitress, Elena, also patiently explained in detail how the food was prepared and her main course recommendations were wonderful. If you are in the Praiano area, dining at La Strada is a can't miss experience.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent Everyday Italian Dinner”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The house red was great. The pasta for the ravioli was homemade and so fresh, as was the tomato sauce. The fried eggplant was the best eggplant I've ever tasted. We also had the sea bass with fingerling potatoes - the sauce complemented both the potatoes and fish. The lemon cake for dessert was simple and tasty but not over the top. I would dine here again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Strada also viewed

 
Praiano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to La Strada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing